Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor

Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor in Windsor

Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor

Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
277 Riverside Drive West
Windsor, ON N9A 5K4
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor in Windsor

# 7 of 32 hotels in Windsor
Based on 292 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Shaojun from Chicago, IL
January 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room is clean and the location is good. The breakfast is nice and complimentary.
The parking costs me 11 bucks, if free, that's better.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Erin, Canada
January 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
close to downtown and casino
parking for pickup truck was off hotel lot
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
December 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
View, and great staff even though it was around a holiday.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
December 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was just right. Room was comfortable and had a lovely view.
Parking is a hassle. Should be less costly for guests of the hotel.
Couple
Steven from South Holland, IL
November 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view was stunningly beautiful.
Vacant spaces adjoining lobby. The bar & stores are closed.

The riverfront parkway makes a nice walk.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ypsilanti, MI
November 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The view was gorgeous
It was not made clear that I would have a deposit taken out of my account and it would take up to 30 days to come back.
Couple
Tracy from Mansfield, OH
October 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view from our hotel room was absolutely amazing, room 1412. A panoramic view of the Detroit River and Skyline. My husband and I had a hard time leaving the room as we stood at the window watching barges and activity, skyline at night was wonderful!!
$12 a day for parking, but underdstand it is necessary at times depending on location of hotel. Card to lift gate was erased due to my husband having to close to other items in his wallet, had to back up, park car, go back to hotel to have reprogrammed

Hotel was within walking distance to everything, absolutely beautiful in everyway, but again the biggest highlight was the view from our room as it was so spectacular. Hotel staff very helpful, provided detailed map of riverfront area, walked to everything, casino, bars, restaurants, etc. Felt very safe at all times, actually a very quiet low key town which you wouldn't expect with a casino. Would definately stay here again in a hearbeat. Missed the opportunity to go to the Wine Trail about 30 minutes away, would definately like to have experienced that. However we did find the Walker Brothers Brewery and the Canadian Club Distillery, so that was nice. ...read more

Couple
Janice from Kimberley, Canada
September 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
The view was amazing. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was great.
Lots of confusion with rooms not showing as booked even when we had confirmation numbers. Everything worked out in the end.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
September 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
The foyer was beutiful. Breakfast is included in the room rate and it was a good selection. The rooms were clean and updated.
I had to change rooms twice because the renovated one side of the hotel, but the other half is fairly outdated.

The location is great. the front of the hotel can use some remodeling to allow vehicles to park and check -in rather than having to park across the street from the back of the hotel. Other than that, we are glad to have chosen the Waterfront Hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Mississauga, Canada
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg