Hilton Westchester

Hilton Westchester in Port Chester

Hilton Westchester

Hilton Westchester Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
699 Westchester Avenue
Rye Brook, NY 10573
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Westchester in Port Chester

# 2 of 2 hotels in Port Chester
Based on 266 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Westchester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Westchester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Westchester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Purchase, NY
November 17, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Cecilia from White Plains, NY
November 6, 2014
8.0
Nicely decorated.
There were no lights in the parking area- very dark. My bath tub was dirty. There was dim lighting in the bathroom.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Hotel staff is very accommodating. Provided WIFI access code for no charge upon asking. Don't know why the hotel can't just make it part of the amenities.
While the hotel is managing it well, the ongoing renovations are visible and evident. The hot water in the room would fluctuate from hot to cold and back on its own.

Layout of property can require you to park a vehicle a lengthy walk from the entrance unless you want to spring for the valet parking that is offered. I realize the hotel has to follow ADA regulations but will that many handicap guests show up at one time?

Couple
Amanda from New York, NY
October 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
It looked nice in the main area
How dirty it was. Our room was bug central and when we called the front desk they didn't care. We were in the "Westchester Wing" which equals old and dirty wing. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL, I would have rather slept in my car.

We had giant Mosquitos, moths, and spiders in our room. DO NOT STAY HERE, they don't care about you if you arn't there for their conference.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
October 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Margaret from Greensboro, NC
October 16, 2014
5.0
Location: near the train to New York City and beautiful Westchester County.
We were given a handicapped room. The information on the room was 2 queen sized beds. There were 2 3/4 beds for 4 people. The room was dusty. The basin's faucet overshot the basin and landed in the middle of the floor. The room was not restocked.

There was 2 adults and 2 very small children. Each one was extremely uncomfortable with the sleeping arrangements. We had 2 cups of coffee on the first morning. The coffee service was not restocked. We had to run to New York City for appoitments, without coffee. The toilet ran incessantly which I reported to the front desk on checkout. We could have stayed at a Motel 6 for 1/4 of the price and received the same service, if not better. We thought that we had bought a better property. The staff was very pleasant if not a bit too rehearsed but nice. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Vernon, NY
October 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The area, up keep of the hotel, staff, and the room, the decor of the room was very inviting.

The hotel was a very cozy hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfy and relaxing.It was nice having parking that you didn't have to pay for.restaurants and shopping area was only minutes away. For a 3 1/2 star level hotel it was a great hotel and I got a great price for the number of days I stayed for.

Solo Traveler
Christine from Andover, MA
October 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
location
commons spaces seemed old and in need of an update.

Room was clean and neat. Bed, sheets were very nice. Exterior is very pretty and scenic. lobby and hallway were dated.

Couple
Lauren from Wake Forest, NC
September 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice older hotel on beautiful grounds. Rooms were updated and comfortable.
My only complaint was the lack of counter space in the bathroom. The use of a small cart to hold towels and items was trying at times but could be easily fixed.
Judith from Branchville, NJ
September 16, 2014
10.0
Hotel is currently updating..The location is wonderful. Staff could not have been nicer. Room was beautiful but worn. Hope to go there again.express bits work nicely.
Wine great. Food in need of improvement. Small portions..big price. Service GREAT. In fairness..they refunded the 16.00 for the awful hamberger.

Gorgeous location

Reviews of Hilton Westchester
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Westchester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg