Hilton Waikiki Beach

Hilton Waikiki Beach

Hilton Waikiki Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2500 Kuhio Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Waikiki Beach in Honolulu

# 8 of 121 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Waikiki Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Waikiki Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Waikiki Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palisades Park, NJ
March 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staffs were nice and the room was clean and nice
Location was somewhat far from the downtown center than I expected
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
March 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
comfortable bed
I was looking forward to a warm whirlpool soak after a day of hiking, but the pool & whirlpool were closed for maintenance. They were offering to shuttle guests to the beach, but we were leaving too early to benefit from that offer.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
February 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice views, quiet, great restaurant
Pool was closed. That should have been disclosed.
Solo Traveler
Travis from Riverdale, GA
November 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was designed beautifully. It was very comfortable and the views were great.
The location was not the best for someone who rented a car as getting in and out for parking, which was a forced valet, was not convenient.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Copperas Cove, TX
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was clean and modern.
Valet parking was $25 a day for hotel guest.

Upscale hotel in a great location.

Solo Traveler
Jayson from San Diego, CA
February 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Debra from Chicago, IL
January 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The trip was a surprise from my family as a gift for my 60th birthday.I was complemented with wine, dessert and a dipped strawberry just because I was celebrating. Ceelena was the BESTEST from check in!
I LOVED this hotel!!The first night there, someone was smoking and management was right on it. I was moved and compensated for it. I loved the entire staff and management. I had an excellent view of the mountains.
Solo Traveler
Vonne from Beaverton, OR
October 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I was in Honolulu for a wedding and I mentioned the bride was staying two nights with me and they upgraded me to the ocean view for free. Very nice!
Nothing. I thought the service was excellent and the Mac 24/7 restaurant was very good as I took the newly wed couple to lunch.

The hotel was excellent the staff was friendly the room was spotless, housekeeping was very prompt and the restaurant was very good. They had live music every night and the bar area was very relaxed. You could sit and have a drink in a very relaxed atmosphere. The hotel upgraded me to the ocean view for free as I mentioned the bride was staying with me for two nights. I also used the service for getting a cab to the reception and they were very nice. Was I suppose to tip the bell hop? Probably. Anyway I had a very relaxed upscale stay at the Hilton, thank you. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tamarac, FL
October 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Pleasant and helpful staff, complimentary business center and Wi-Fi in lobby, refrigerator in room. No resort fee a big plus.
No robes, restaurant extremely high priced, distant location from most of Waikiki.

This is the old Prince Kuhio. Nice facility, but don't think it rates a 4* compared to other 4* Waikiki hotels. However, would gladly stay here again.

Reviews of Hilton Waikiki Beach
(1 - 9 of 9 solo traveler reviews)
See all 139 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Waikiki Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.