Hotels in Burnaby

Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Hilton Vancouver Metrotown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
6083 Mckay Avenue
Burnaby, BC V5H 2W7

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Vancouver Metrotown in Burnaby

# 1 of 20 hotels in Burnaby
Based on 234 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Polly from Bellevue, WA
April 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was beautiful. Nice restaurant. Safety.
Yes, the road construction made it hard to drive to and fro. I hated the garage with ramps not big enough for 2-way traffic. And I did not know there was a $11 plus taxes for parking.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Woods, CA
March 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
There are several malfunction inside the room: hot water at the basin almost burn our hands; the heater was not working; worst of all the room lock was out of order; and the front desk staff was not listening and rude!!!

This is the third time we stayed at this hotel in nine months and the experience were getting worse. We'll not stay there in the future for sure!!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Woods, CA
December 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
location
none

good location, close to sky train, many selections for dinning, walking distance to the major shopping center.

Solo Traveler
Teresa from Cranbrook, Canada
December 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient location to Metrotown mall.
Parking not included in price. Further from downtown Vancouver.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Deer County, Canada
November 28, 2013
Couple
7.0
We were treated well when we checked out.
Even though the hotel was not full (which we found out later), we were given a room above the bar. The noise level, even though we were four floors up, prevented us from sleeping.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelowna, Canada
November 5, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location. Friendly staff. Free underground parking.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sooke, Canada
October 15, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
location to Metrotown and to skytrain
climbing 2 flights of stairs to get to pool area was awful. net connection is free for laptops, NOT FREE for I_POD WI-FI CONNECT. room need curtains that actually made the room dark when it's time to sleep

great spacious room and super-sized bathroom,

Couple
Mohammed from Kamloops, Canada
October 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location next to the metro town
No, i would go there again for sure

Great room, good location and secure parking for only $10.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
October 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Staff were friendly and breakfast was good and reasonably priced for a hotel.
The bathroom had crud around the bathtub.

It is not a four star hotel, maybe a 3 star. The room was in need of refurbishment and the bathroom more so. The sink drained very slowly and the tub had mold growing where the tub meets the tile. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located five minutes walking from a sky train and also from a mall. The hotel was quiet and the restaurant served a good breakfast at a reasonable price. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Luis from El Paso, TX
October 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff were super friendly and helpful. They helped beyond lodging.
There was a bit of mildew in the shower and a smell of humidity. The door in the bathroom could not stay opened (not nice when you travel with kids)

I didn't rate location very well because I was on a pleasure trip. It took us long to get to Vancouver's main attractions. It was our mistake to book a hotel in Burnaby.

Reviews of Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
(1 - 10 of 106 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg