Hilton University Of Houston

Hilton University Of Houston

Hilton University Of Houston Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
4800 Calhoun Road
Houston, TX 77204

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton University Of Houston in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton University Of Houston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton University Of Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton University Of Houston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robbie from Center, TX
March 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The service was excellent.
Would like more close eating places .
Group Traveler
Andria from Lake Charles, LA
March 18, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hallettsville, TX
March 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
I don't have to stay in hotels very often, but this hotel, the Hilton at the University of Houston, was one of the best i've ever stayed in. It was truly wonderful, so wonderful that i didn't feel like going to my doctor's appointment the next day.
You have to pay for parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint John, IN
May 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
rooms were very nice.
1 of 3 elevators were out of service when i checked in. all 3 elevators were were out of service the next morning.

rooms were nice and clean.

Solo Traveler
Sarah from Corpus Christi, TX
April 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
So noisey on friday and saturday. Finally at 2 in the morning i called the corporate office. Absolutely no rest.
No rest.
Family Traveling with Teens
Allison from Port Barre, LA
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendly staff very clean
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Lavaca, TX
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Nothing
No valet, had to pay for parking, strangest location ever, hotel was like a ghost, no assistance
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
December 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Awesome service that rivals 5 star Hotels; very clean and spacious rooms with top-quality/up-to-date furniture, bathroom, etc.
Couple
Russell from Brusly, LA
September 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
Nothing really. Very remote to access any event in downtown Houston. Heavy rains on the last day of stay resulted in flooding.
it's remote location. Hotel did not have our room ready when specified.

When we arrived, around 1530, the room was not ready; however, we had called ahead of time and were informed they would be ready (reservation said 1500). we were placed in a room located in a wing that required us to pass through a wedding reception for each trip. This was very uncomfortable as i imagine for the wedding party as well. The hotel is very remotely located as it sits within the Houston Campus. A taxi driver had trouble finding it after we left the event. I would not stay there again. ...read more

Couple
Cameron from College Station, TX
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Design and decoration.. Unique and neat. And very quiet. Very nice staff.
It was hard to find. And kind of isolated.
Reviews of Hilton University Of Houston
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton University Of Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.