Hilton University Of Houston

Hilton University Of Houston in Houston

Hilton University Of Houston

Hilton University Of Houston Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
4800 Calhoun Road
Houston, TX 77204

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton University Of Houston in Houston

# 10 of 379 hotels in Houston
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton University Of Houston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton University Of Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton University Of Houston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cameron from College Station, TX
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Design and decoration.. Unique and neat. And very quiet. Very nice staff.
It was hard to find. And kind of isolated.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kathryn from Simi Valley, CA
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff! The fact that it is a " school" is great! What a wonderful opportunity for the students!!
I believe the cost of the room is a bit high for what you get .
Couple
Cheryl from Converse, TX
October 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness, close to activities, convenient
No

Very clean, quiet, convenient

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyler, TX
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
it was very close to the ALS walk that me and my family participated in.
The parking is a pain in the behind to get to and cost to much.

Nice friendly staff great breakfast right on the price. The rooms are big nice big bathroom. the beds could use a bit more padding and feather pillows and bed comforter need to be gone. Also the a/c system in the rooms work once they have been allowed to stay on for a long time they need to have stronger fans and better vent placement.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from San Antonio, TX
July 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Inexpensive while very fancy. Close to downtown.
Roads nearby are needing some attention.
Senior Travelers
Candy from Aurora, CO
May 19, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
LOVED EVERYTHING! I grew up 2 blocks south of UH. My dad was their 1st tennis coach, 1946 -1966, & a UH civil engineering professor. The 12 UH tennis courts across the street are named in memory of my dad, John E. Hoff. I got to see them on this trip!
Nope.

I was there for only 12 hours, as my flight from Denver ran very late, but the hotel was SPOTLESS & PERFECT! After seeing the UH tennis courts & fabulous Athletic Facility, the other thing on my Bucket List was to visit my old home, from birth to age 24, 2 blocks south of UH. Then, I went to another of your hotels-Clear Lake-for the next 2 nights, for my high school 50th class reunion. That hotel was also spotless & perfect, w/a beautiful view of the lake, jet skiers, etc. Thanks for 2 great experiences! ...read more

Couple
Leslie from Victoria, TX
April 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel was beautiful! 10 min from downtown. 15 fro Flea market. Love it
Kristy from Bryan, TX
April 27, 2013
8.0
Loved the staff, very friendly and helpful. A great staff goes along way! This is the most important Thing for me where ever I go.
Group Traveler
Juan from Grand Prairie, TX
April 3, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel was very clean and staff was very helpful!

Front desk took care of all of my needs! For instance my cab was running late/didn't show, the front desk called 4 other cab services to make sure I caught my bus back to Dallas! I did manage to catch my bus back home and I am very thankful the front desk did everything in their power to get me and my friend home! A+++++++++

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
February 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean rooms and helpful staff.
NO

The facility has been updated and looks beautiful, and the staff was attentive and helpful. We hope to stay again soon!

Reviews of Hilton University Of Houston
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton University Of Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg