Hotels in Gainesville

Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1714 Sw 34Th St.
Gainesville, FL 32607

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville in Gainesville

# 3 of 38 hotels in Gainesville
Based on 228 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Michael from Kew Gardens, NY
March 18, 2014
3.0
The front desk clerk was very helpful at correcting the mistake Priceline did in booking our room which was specifically 1 bedroom with king size bed. When we got to the hotel room, we were told that Priceline booked a double bed room. Disappointing.
Every room smelled like a locker room. I'm assuming it is because we are close to UF.

Smelly room. Great Staff. Beautiful area but rooms need to be aired out.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sylva, NC
March 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The front desk staff was helpful, accomplishing check in quickly, and flexible in helping us arrange to have both rooms located close to each other.
no

The breakfast buffet was great! Waffles and omelets made to order was definitely a plus, and a good value. Free parking is always important to us.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dudley, NC
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Benjamin from Jacksonville, FL
February 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beds were great.

Hotel was sold out and they did not have my 2 bed room that I reserved. The manager put us in a King Room with a Rollaway Bed instead and went out of his way to make sure we were happy even though it was their mix up. Great breakfast buffet!

Verified Hotel Guest from Spartanburg, RI
January 23, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kristopher from Breckenridge, MN
December 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
close by where I wanted to go and had good food bar
food cost was kinda high
Senior Travelers
Mircea from The Villages, FL
October 17, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Location closed to Performing Arts.
The price is to high for what they offer.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
October 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
Courtesy coffee was unavailable for more than 10 minutes, not a small detail when I expected it to be there. Coffee cart dirty and many items like sugar and creamer missing. Very disappointing considering that this is a higher end hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Bay, FL
August 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The lobby computers are excellent.
There was no fridge in the room. Also, the carpet was stained. I accidentally left two items behind in the room. I called to let the hotel know. They connected me with Housekeeping. Later they called back & I explained the problem. They did not call again

Overpriced for what I got.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathryn from Fairport, NY
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location to the University of Florida.
Cleaning service not as good. Did not throw garbage away or put things away. Only made beds in room. Smelled like smoke in room. Had dogs in hallway and in room next door that were barking.

I might stay here again, if only for location. Price for room was ok not great. Charges from bar were forwarded to our room when we did not frequent it at all.It was corrected but took time. We also checked in and had to wait due to Priceline reservation not matching credit card? Corrected again. But there was a significant wait to correct issue on phone.

Reviews of Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg