Hilton Tokyo Hotel

Hilton Tokyo Hotel in Tokyo

Hilton Tokyo Hotel

Hilton Tokyo Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
6-6-2 Nishi-Shinjuku
Tokyo 160 0023

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Tokyo Hotel in Tokyo

# 3 of 592 hotels in Tokyo
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Tokyo Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Tokyo Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Tokyo Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Charles from Lompoc, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, staff assistance, access to hotel transportation and subways, and free lobby only wifi
Was not aware the room wifi Internet was a cost item.

Just overall great hotel and helpful staff

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything is so flawless. The staff is extremely courteous. The hotel offer me an upgraded but smoking room. They told me that I can get my non-smoking room if I don't like the upgrade. It turned out even the smoking room is not smelly and super clean
Breakfast package is expensive and is not Japanese breakfast. But I'm glad I didn't take it but given the chance to look around the buffet table

Hotel location is unmatched. There are 3 rail/subway stations within walking distance (2 of those accessible from hotel basement). The concierge staff is extremely helpful. They know the city well and have you best advice. The view from the room is spectacular (facing the city).

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Saddle River, NJ
November 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great shower, buffet great, room service excellent.
No free wifi, almost no english TV choices

There were very few rooms available in Tokyo for my last-minute booking and this was an executive room which was large and well appointed in traditional Japanese style, albeit expensive but a great price on priceline compared to the hotel website and another hotel booking website. The shower was large and the shower pressure was amazing - I realize water and bathing are important to the Japanese and it really was a Zen experience to have a shower there - no wimpy US 3 gpm showerheads here. Upon return from Kyoto, we again stayed at the Hilton, this time in a regular room and it was just a regular shower that was in the tub but the pressure was still excellent. The buffet was great, we had it twice - wide variety - great eggs made to order at the omelet station. We never normally get room service as we like to dine out but Jet-lag was rough and we add dinner twice in the room - surprisingly excellent - it comes up in heated cabinets and was well prepared, even Italian pasta - and we are foodies by nature and very discriminating. The wifi is not free but with a package with breakfast, it was about 10 dollars a day. It was quiet fast and I was able to stream my TV shows from home via my slingbox at full def without problems. There was free computer use with internet and access to a laser printer to print emails like boarding passes near the lobby. The hotel is on the quiet side of the Shinjuku station but if the weather is good, it's a short walk to the action, otherwise take advantage of the free Hilton shuttle that runs 3 times an hour to the station. As always in Japan, everyone was exceptionally polite and accommodating. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Inkyung from Chicago, IL
October 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
They upgrade my room to executive and give free breakfast.
It's very quite and clean. Nothing to complain.

It was amazing to stay at Hilton Tokyo. I usually stay in hostel when I was student and thought traveling Japan is expensive. I can meet friends all over the world but it's temporary and bed is not comfortable. This trip I used "name on your price" and got a chance to stay Hilton Tokyo. It was so comfortable and traveling in Japan was somewhat different. Luxury and comfortable. I want to stay again! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
September 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff treatment and reasonably convenient location. Rooms were very clean and updated

Great location and service.

Solo Traveler
Siri from Methuen, MA
November 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff, the facilities (free printer & computer space), shuttle to major train station, room size
No free wifi in rooms!!! That should be basic amenity for a 4 star hotel esp for a business traveller. Bathroom size. More English TV channels :).

Staff is very friendly and very helpful. A great hotel to stay at for location and it's a Airport Limousine stop, which is very useful. Hotel kept my bags while I travelled within Japan for 4 days for free. Very useful! Bad is that the furniture in the rooms is a little outdated and there is no free wifi in the rooms. It's about 1250 Yen per day! Good restaurants on the premises but very expensive. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Santee, CA
June 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The customer service was incredible! Best service have had anywhere!
We were traveling with 4 children, two younger and two older. Tough to find any single room accommodations for this size.

The Tokyo Hilton is centrally located in Shinjiku, near the Shinjiku Station which is great! Hotel staff were absolutely incredible. Polite, extremely helpful, sensitive to your needs and cultural differences. Lobby and rooms were impeccable! Room views were amazing! Highly recommend this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Guy from Rockwood, Canada
December 19, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Shuttle bus to subway train station and shopping area.
Lack of reasonable Internet access. Clean sheets are free and so should be Internet.

Excellent staff, cleanliness, service and access to area shopping, restaurants, subway and train.

Solo Traveler
Matt from Honolulu, HI
September 9, 2011
Solo Traveler
6.0
Upcharges on everything.

I would not recommend this hotel as a foreign traveler. Look for a hotel that offers free internet. Unless you think paying 11 dollars to use a computer for 30 minutes is a good deal.

Business Traveler
David from Bloomington, MN
February 25, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
Good breakfast buffet.
Long ride from Tokyo Narita Airport.
Reviews of Hilton Tokyo Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Tokyo Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg