Hilton Tokyo Bay

Hilton Tokyo Bay

Hilton Tokyo Bay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1-8 Maihama
Tokyo 279-0031

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Tokyo Bay in Tokyo

# 7 of 597 hotels in Tokyo
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Tokyo Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Tokyo Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Tokyo Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Deer, Canada
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Excellent staff in all aspects. Staff very polite and very helpful.The shuttle to train/ subway was at no added cost Hotel shuttle also ran frequently and I think well past 10pm. Upgraded room at no extra cost. 9th floor rooms are very good.
Cost of food, monotony of buffet breakfast and strong tobacco smell on 7th floor and the rooms on that floor we stayed in.Rooms too costly and below my expectations for that brand.Hotels charged extra +/- USD27.00 for the online booking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
September 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Best value, so close to Disneyland. There's a shuttle and the Disney monorail is convenient. The Happy Magic room we stayed in was perfect for kids. It had a build in magic mirror, and a magic lock. The t.v also had cartoon network available as well.

I enjoyed the check in lobby. It had a children's play area right in front of the check in that kept my daughter busy. I also really liked the fried chicken and children's hamburger meal served during room service. It was perfect for those late night hunger after returning from a busy day at Disneyland.

Jennifer from Bedford, TX
December 29, 2013
10.0
Loved how close it is to the Disney Monorail station (3min walk or 2 min bus ride). The lobby has a kids play area (always a pack of kids bouncing around while parents checked in). The parking and swimming pool charges are waived for guests.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Judith from College Station, TX
September 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Close to Disney. Beautiful views wonderful room
No

Grrat

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, IN
May 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel was literally a 2-3 minute walk to the Disney Monorail Station.
No, I loved everything about this hotel.

The hotel was amazing, my room was very clean and roomy, (I even got a free upgrade so I could have a non-smoking room) and it is a 2-3 minute walk to the Disney monorail system. There is a really nice and clean shuttle service from the Monorail to the hotel if you don't want to walk, which I confess I took sometimes. :) The staff did speak english and were very helpful in getting me a ticket for the airport Limo Bus, which stops at the hotel several times a day. There is also a 24 hr convenience store in the hotel, if you need any drinks or late night snacks. A great place, I would definitely stay at again. ...read more

Couple
James from San Diego, CA
April 20, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great design on the rooms, make sure and request the newer more modern rooms.
We did not realize how far the hotel was from the city center of Tokyo. I would only stay here if you are planning on Disney being your main attraction. Great hotel otherwise.

Super great staff and the the rooms and views of the ocean are great. It is about 45min. to an hour to get to the city center of Tokyo by train though, plus a bus shuttle from the hotel to the train station needed. ***Make sure and check if the trains are still running when your plane gets in otherwise it's a $100 taxi ride.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Phoenix, AZ
April 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We chose this hotel because it was on the Disney property and that is why we came, for Disney. The transportation was effortless to and from not only Disney, but from the airport. We loved our theme park view and watched the fireworks from our room!
The only disappointment was the lack of "western" food at the restaurants. We ended up ordering room service to get a western breakfast. They also didn't cater well to vegetarians. Luckily there was a mini-mart and store to purchase salads.

I would definitely stay here again! Our room had a theme park view and we watched the fireworks from our room window. The transportation to and from Disney was effortless. We utilized the mini-mart/convenience store daily. They also had a store that sold salads, sandwiches, and fruit, which we used to purchase our lunch to take into the Disney parks. The only disappointment I had was the lack of "Western" food in the restaurants. We expected a wonderful breakfast buffet based on reviews, but it was a disappointment and we left after we scoped it out. They had sausage, bacon, eggs, cold cereal, and muffins and the rest was traditional Asian foods. The problem is, is that our family is vegetarian. We discovered the Disney hotels had a great breakfast buffet with all of the above, plus fruits, yogurts, salads, grilled veggies, pancakes, french toast, breakfast potatoes, and even green smoothies! When we did eat from the Hilton, it was from the outrageously priced room service menu. I was starving and ordered french toast, which was wonderful, but why not offered down stairs on an a-la-carte menu? Another thing to realize as a US tourist, is that not only at the Hilton, but other hotels, is that there are hours to each of the restaurants. The only restaurants that are continuously open are the ones in the Disney parks, which is something we weren't used to. There were times I was starving and nothing was open because it was in between their breakfast/lunch or lunch/dinner hours. I wish it was just a brunch and that would solve the problem in the mornings. This happened multiple times to us on this trip, so just a warning! ...read more

Couple
Mike from Olympia, WA
September 13, 2012
Couple
3.0
Nickle and dime you to death. $40/day per person for gym and pool. Hotel shuttle only runs weekends which means $12/each way to go anywhere.

Only good if Tokyo Disney is your only destination. $38 for a bland breakfast buffet.

Couple
Joyce from Kailua, HI
December 29, 2011
Couple
7.0
Great concierge and check-in service.
The beds were terrible.
Couple
Hannah from Apo, AP
December 12, 2011
Couple
9.0
It was clean and extremely nice.
The restaurants were expensive, they charged for Internet and pool.

The hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and offered complimentary drinks. The hotel was conveniently close to the Disney monorail (2 minute walk), but they also offer a free shuttle bus to and from the monorail from the hotel. The hotel restaurants were very expensive so we looked but never ate there, but they had some sandwiches and other quick foods available for a decent price at the entrance of the hotel after the park closed which we grabbed each night. They charge for Internet and the pool area. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton Tokyo Bay
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Tokyo Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.