Hilton Tampa Downtown

Hilton Tampa Downtown

Hilton Tampa Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
211 North Tampa Street
Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Tampa Downtown in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 375 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Tampa Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Tampa Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Benjamin from Leesburg, GA
March 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location Downtown is walking distance to everything. I was attending an event at the convention center. Everyone was nice, the hotel was very clean and smelled good. We had breakfast on morning at the hotel and it was amazing.
That starbucks closed earlier on Saturday but the Hilton can't help that!!!
Business Traveler
Barbara from Fall River, Canada
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Restaurant was excellent and service slow but worth the wait! I was compensated with 3 complimentary breakfasts and a much later check out time for getting stuck in an elevator.
Maid came earlier then expected one morning but asked to return later but did not to replenish coffee etc.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Longwood, FL
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
It is a nice hotel. Rooms are renovated.
three things: they need new mattresses, there is very little water pressure and it takes a long time to get hot water, and the a/c did not seem to cool properly (and I'm usually cold).

There aren't a lot of restaurants nearby but there are some.

Group Traveler
Amanda from Burnsville, MN
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful hotel great location!!
Valet was a little pricy
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Porter, IN
February 23, 2015
Couple
4.0
Good service from the staff
PAPER THIN DOORS! You hear everything in the hall. No free WiFi, even with a room that was $--- a night. Most of their rooms are double beds, hardly any king beds. Tiny bathroom. Stayed in many nice hotels with no complaints till here. Wouldn't recommend.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
February 3, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Cleanliness, fridge, comfy pillows!
Room a bit small for the price
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
January 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Love the Hilton! Great hotel, great location!!
Parking is a pain unless you valet.
Senior Travelers
Linda from St Helena Island, SC
January 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Great location, very attentive staff, excellent customer service.
Bathroom was small
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, FL
January 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gloria from Casselberry, FL
December 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
location, staff
our room did not have a king bed and we needed to go back downstairs to get new room key and then go to our room. in the frig was someon's take-out box with food in it.
Reviews of Hilton Tampa Downtown
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Tampa Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg