Hilton Tampa Downtown

Hilton Tampa Downtown in Tampa

Hilton Tampa Downtown

Hilton Tampa Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
211 North Tampa Street
Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Tampa Downtown in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 361 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Tampa Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Tampa Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ormond Beach, FL
December 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was great. Location walking distance to Amalie for the concert. Really perfect.
Couple
Justin from Sarasota, FL
November 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Bed was very comfortable.
20 dollars for overnight parking.
Couple
Erin from Cape Coral, FL
November 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location in walking distance to businesses, restaurants, arena and bars. Staff were super pleasant and accommodating. Rooms were comfortable and large.
Expensive parking and tiny bathroom (that's saying a lot, because I am skinny!)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Abdulaziz from Atlanta, GA
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Coral, FL
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Judith from Clearwater, FL
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
First experience was with front desk staff. They were friendly & attentive.
No - other than valet charge but that's all hotels downtown!

The hotel is a 3 1/2 star level. It's an older HILTON but with the class expected of a downtown Hilton. I've had 4 stars not as classy.

Family Traveling with Teens
Raymond from Deland, FL
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The valet parking was easy, fast, convenient. The parking was a little costly at $20.00 but the valet service was excellent. We liked the restaurant and the pool deck.
The view from our room was directly across from a parking garage. All we saw was the garage. We couldn't see the water at all, not from the 13th floor, which by the way, having a 13th floor was a bit weird.

The cleanliness of the room was OK but not perfect. This is odd but when I'm staying at a Hilton, I like to check the tops of things, like mirrors and paintings and the top of the doors for example for dust. In this hotel, the tops were not cleaned recently, if ever. The room was vacuumed but in areas where the vacuum didn't reach there was days (perhaps weeks) old dust. It's hard to tell when the room was deep cleaned, including the nooks and cranny's. However, apart from a dusty room and the horrible view of the parking garage across the street... the staff was nice and courteous and we had a good meal in the restaurant. ...read more

Lovette from Hernando, FL
September 24, 2014
9.0
Loved the location. We were coming down for a concert.
They knocked on my door at 7:30 am to deliver our check out folio...

Restaurant downstairs was excellent.

Group Traveler
Natalie from Ocala, FL
September 18, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Everything is additional pay...parking...water ...etc It was not what I expected it to be.

Won't stay there again no matter the price.

Couple
Monica from Spring Hill, FL
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton Tampa Downtown
(1 - 10 of 121 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Tampa Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg