Hotels in Tampa

Hilton Tampa Downtown

Hilton Tampa Downtown

Hilton Tampa Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
211 North Tampa Street
Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Tampa Downtown in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 308 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Tampa Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Tampa Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Rex from Streamwood, IL
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Conveniently located downtown near the convention center where we were having the conference. Great business center in the lobby where there was access to both PC and Mac computers along. The Starbucks connected to the hotel also had tablets to use.
The self service parking lot was a little small.

The hygiene of the front desk clerk was a little bad where the young man had extremely long finger nails. It was a little weird and distracting.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
February 25, 2014
10.0
The hotel is very clean and in a great location.
Our room was remodeled, but you could tell a few things were unfinished.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
December 30, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Building itself was beautiful, lobby was very nice, and bed/pillows were both clean and comfortable.
Internet was not free.
Couple
Tammie from Kissimmee, FL
December 11, 2013
Couple
5.0
Staff was polite and helpful
Bathroom door would not close. Ice machine did not work. No drink machine on floor. Rust in sink.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Macgregor, Canada
December 11, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Beds were comfortable.
No mention of the pool not being in service until arrival which was extremely disappointing. Hotel should of offered a discount.
Business Traveler
Matthew from Tampa, FL
November 17, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Staff never completely cleaned the room both nights of my three day stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Collins, GA
November 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
I appreciated the service the most. Every employee we encountered was very pleasant, helpful, and informative.
Frank from Simpsonville, SC
November 16, 2013
4.0
having to pay $10.00 per day for wifi & $20.00 per day to park food mediocre

fair

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
November 5, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
It was close to our location, but as Hilton goes not thrilled
The very limited self parking($14) while hosting some Halloween party, forcing valet in tou($20)

I have stayed and worked in Hilton properties for 6 years and was not overly impressed. This is a Hilton, not a Hampton or Garden Inn, where I have never paid for wifi, but was charged $10 per day for wifi. The smaller dirty hotels give that for free. The tub filled up while taking a shower, you could hear when another room used the restroom above and next to us. Overall not what I expected from a Hilton. ...read more

Business Traveler
Michael from Ocala, FL
September 13, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
location
I am a business traveler on the road over 200 days a year. Need a great gym to keep in shape. This one was under quality for the dollar spent on the room

I am a business traveler on the road over 200 days a year. Need a great gym to keep in shape. This one was under quality for the dollar spent on the room

Reviews of Hilton Tampa Downtown
(1 - 10 of 138 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Tampa Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg