Hilton Sydney

Hilton Sydney in Sydney

Hilton Sydney

Hilton Sydney Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
488 George Street
Sydney 2000

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Sydney in Sydney

# 4 of 361 hotels in Sydney
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Sydney
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Sydney
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Sydney

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainsboro, NJ
November 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wanchai, Hong Kong
November 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel room was clean and modern. Size of the room was comfortable for 2 people.
Couple
Katelyn from San Rafael, CA
June 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
Rooms were well appointed, excellent central location
No wifi in rooms, employees unenthusiastic about their guests. Did not want to honor room price at booking, had $---/nt per this site but hotel tied to charge us $---/nt at check our, fortunately I had confirm printed.
Couple
Georgette from Reservoir
March 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was great. 10 min walk from thye market and Darling Harbour, and 2 min walk from key train station.
Room service was insanely expensive. $40 for breakfast. $8 for a can of coke. Parking $65 per night!
Couple
Herbert from Bloomington, IN
January 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location is great, you can walk to many interesting places.
I was disappointed that they charge for WIFI in the room.

Very good breakfast buffet and very beautiful bar.

Group Traveler
Rudolph from Chicago, IL
January 9, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Staff was very nice
Priceline didn't send the booking to the hotel for hours so the hotel had to make a new booking for us.
Couple
Christina from Philadelphia, PA
December 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location right in the heart of shopping. Beautiful rooms - great view of the city.
I selected the Priceline offer that included High Speed Internet (HSI on the printout), however when I checked in they said that internet was not included. After some arguing, they agreed to give me free internet and then upgraded my room.

We stayed on Boxing day which is like the Black Friday shopping day in Australia. It was impossible to get to the hotel before about 5pm due to the thousands of shoppers. It was basically grid-lock. But once checked it, it was a fantastic location and only XXX for a 4 star hotel.

Solo Traveler
Shannon from North Bethesda, MD
November 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I absolutely loved the location of this hotel. The room was gorgeous, clean, and comfortable. The view was fantastic and the staff was amazing!
N/A

This was one of my best hotel stays ever! After traveling for over 30 hours to Sydney and getting off a 16 hour flight at 6 am, I arrived at the Hilton (which was extremely close to the Town Hall subway station). I never thought I'd be able to check in so early and figured I'd just ask if I could leave my bags. The front desk staff was amazing! They let me check in early and even got me an upgraded room on a higher floor. I was able to get into my room before 8 am and take a much needed hot shower and relax a bit before heading out to see the city. The room was wonderful! Looks exactly like the pictures but even cozier. It was extremely clean! The bathroom was very sleek and large (LOVED the shower and bathtub). The bed was so soft and comfortable it was like sleeping on a cloud. And the black out shades were so great! One touch of a button near the bed and absolutely no light gets in though the windows, making for a perfect night's sleep. Room service was also great. The view was breathtaking and the location was superb! It was right in the heart of the city and close to tons of shops, restaurants, attractions, and public transportation. There is also a grocery store (with a pharmacy) right across the street, which was perfect and allowed me to stock up on inexpensive water and snacks. The hotel was very convenient to get to and from, as it's only about a 10 minute subway ride from the airport and 10 minute walk to Sydney Harbor. Excellent hotel! Would HIGHLY recommend for every type of traveler! ...read more

Business Traveler
Andre from Berlin, Germany
July 9, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Good location & friendly, helpful concierge!
small standard rooms & no free wifi in room!!!

5 stars hotels in Sydney should offer larger standard rooms and complimentary wifi in room!

Couple
Scott from San Francisco, CA
December 28, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great location in City Centre. Short walk to Hyde Park and major attractions
Wifi access was expensive. Would have preferred lower cost wifi access.

Great location in City Centre. Short walk to Hyde Park and major attractions. Clean modern rooms

Reviews of Hilton Sydney
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Sydney
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg