Hilton Suites Chicago/Magnificent Mile

Hilton Suites Chicago/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

Hilton Suites Chicago/Magnificent Mile

Hilton Suites Chicago/Magnificent Mile Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
198 E. Delaware Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Suites Chicago/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 280 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Suites Chicago/Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Suites Chicago/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Suites Chicago/Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Talbott, TN
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The cleanliness and location was good.
I did not like the low floor they had us on (5th floor). Also the pool was very small.
Ashleigh from Birmingham, AL
May 31, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alsip, IL
April 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice size room with lakeview and microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. Perfect for a staycation.
The pool area was small and the water didn't feel clean. Also some old pieces of paper were left in our garbage can and hair on our bathroom floor

The restaurant inside is expensive but the food is delicious and the staff is accomodating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Griffith, IN
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very nice and helpful.
The room wasn't as clean as I expected, there was hair in the shower. Also, I had to call security for a kid party that was either next to me or above me where kids were running up and down the hall and banging on the walls.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Creek, WI
January 21, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
It was in walking distance to a lot of things and it was affordable per night, besides the hidden fees.
Hotel staff was rude and not friendly, I assume due to my appearance. Rooms are below what I'm used to, they're small and nothing spectacular about them. The pool and jacuzzi are very outdated.

Couldnt sit in the jacuzzi because the temperature was too hot. Hidden fees had me shocked. You have to pay an additional fee for parking, which is outrageous in price per night. Also, a hold on my charge for incedentals that matched the price per night I wasn't aware of til check in. Not to mention no receipts were given, no additional information, did not tell me what time check out was, overall lack of communication. Horrible hotel, never going back, telling all my friends about this horrible experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Donna from Anoka, MN
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice rooms, nice view
Parking

Very nice hotel staff was very nice nd helpful.

Couple
Victor from Elgin, IL
January 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great staff, willing to help out.
The parking is horrible. The hotel parking is $68 for overnight parking and the public parking is 50. Im sure its the same situation in most big cities. Also, it has been 5 days since I checked out and the still have a hold on my credit card.

I'm a little upset that they still have a hold on my credit card after 5 days.

Couple
Linda from Ottumwa, IA
January 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
All the rooms are 2 room suites! It was a fabulous stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Deborah from Solon, OH
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Close to shopping and pool for kids.
Expensive parking
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shawano, WI
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was very nice. Good location
Parking was kinda difficult.

We had asked for double bed rooms but they still had us in one bed rooms.

Reviews of Hilton Suites Chicago/Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Suites Chicago/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg