Hilton Springfield

Hilton Springfield

Hilton Springfield Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
700 East Adams Street
Springfield, IL 62701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Springfield in Springfield

# 9 of 34 hotels in Springfield
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Springfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Springfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James T from Trafalgar, IN
March 17, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Peter from Sandwich, IL
January 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
There was a party in the next room going till almost 3am. I called security 4 times before the party was finally broken up. Didn't get much sleep. I won't be staying here again.
Couple
Mark from Princeton, IL
October 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and secure parking ($7 a night in a connected parking facility)

Breakfast adequate but high priced for what you get ($13 / person for buffet)

Couple
Thomas from St. Charles, IL
October 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Building is well maintained and up to date. Perfect location for doing things downtown.
Couple
Robert from Fox Point, WI
August 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
central location
the elevator situation is confusing. the outer elevators did not go to the 22nd floor where our room was. the nearly circular shape of the bldg made for odd shaped rooms with lots of wasted space.

all in all, satisfactory but not outstanding.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Cisne, IL
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and view from the room
Pool was small cold and very over chlorinated.. Room was small and average .. No microwave or fridge ... Elevators very slow

Good location and views for average rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Chicago, IL
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was close to the state capital and other attractions in Springfield.
Someone elses hair inside the towels in our bathroom. The fan vent was caked with dust and it would fall onto the sink. There were not enough towels in the room as I had four in my family. Staff slow to respond to bring more towels.

The pool had no clean towels. The front desk was notified via their phone in the pool. Never brought the towels until I went to the desk in person. The desk moved us to another room after my complaint about the loud dog barking next door. The new room could have been cleaner, especially the bathroom. My wife asked for a carrier to bring our luggae to the car, they had none for us, stated the carriers were all spoken for. The desk manager Leslie was very polite, but he had not much to work with. Slow staff and not much attention to detail on the staffs part. Also there is no hotel parking. You have to park in a city pay lot or find a spot on the street. Thoughtnthe hotel would validate the parking, they did not. The breakfast was just OK. I asked for a waffle,and ahalf hour later it arrived at my table cold. They ran out of food and were slow to replenish it. When Im in springfield again, Ill stay elsewhere ...read more

Couple
Jennifer from Springfield, IL
June 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
John from Palmer, AK
April 19, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Room view was nice, however pipes rattled at night.
Other than the sub-par drywall repairs, and rattling pipes it was ok.

Benigans has friendly staff, but the rest of the hotel goes unnoticed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location within walking distance of sites and restaurants
Reviews of Hilton Springfield
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.