Hilton Springfield

Hilton Springfield in Springfield

Hilton Springfield

Hilton Springfield Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
700 East Adams Street
Springfield, IL 62701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Springfield in Springfield

# 10 of 34 hotels in Springfield
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Springfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Springfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Fox Point, WI
August 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
central location
the elevator situation is confusing. the outer elevators did not go to the 22nd floor where our room was. the nearly circular shape of the bldg made for odd shaped rooms with lots of wasted space.

all in all, satisfactory but not outstanding.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Cisne, IL
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and view from the room
Pool was small cold and very over chlorinated.. Room was small and average .. No microwave or fridge ... Elevators very slow

Good location and views for average rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Chicago, IL
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was close to the state capital and other attractions in Springfield.
Someone elses hair inside the towels in our bathroom. The fan vent was caked with dust and it would fall onto the sink. There were not enough towels in the room as I had four in my family. Staff slow to respond to bring more towels.

The pool had no clean towels. The front desk was notified via their phone in the pool. Never brought the towels until I went to the desk in person. The desk moved us to another room after my complaint about the loud dog barking next door. The new room could have been cleaner, especially the bathroom. My wife asked for a carrier to bring our luggae to the car, they had none for us, stated the carriers were all spoken for. The desk manager Leslie was very polite, but he had not much to work with. Slow staff and not much attention to detail on the staffs part. Also there is no hotel parking. You have to park in a city pay lot or find a spot on the street. Thoughtnthe hotel would validate the parking, they did not. The breakfast was just OK. I asked for a waffle,and ahalf hour later it arrived at my table cold. They ran out of food and were slow to replenish it. When Im in springfield again, Ill stay elsewhere ...read more

Couple
Jennifer from Springfield, IL
June 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
John from Palmer, AK
April 19, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Room view was nice, however pipes rattled at night.
Other than the sub-par drywall repairs, and rattling pipes it was ok.

Benigans has friendly staff, but the rest of the hotel goes unnoticed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location within walking distance of sites and restaurants
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marseilles, IL
February 25, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
good location
long wait times on elevators, breakfast not included and complimentary free coffee
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 20, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
I loved the fitness center. Not only was it a very nice amenity, but it was the largest I've been in for a town that size. Also, the pool was well kept, and could use a spa.
While the hotel was lovely, there was a deceiving presentation about the breakfast buffet. For the rate one would expect a complimentary offering, but a 12$ buffet is the only option in addition to the on-site Starbucks.
Couple
Kathryn from Chicago, IL
August 18, 2013
Couple
1.0
The decor was beautiful in the lobby.
They are not organized and our pre paid room was given to someone else. We were given a queen room which is NOT what we paid for.

I do not know if I would stay there again. The room we were given was not what we paid for and the shower had some moldy spots. The hotel overall seems nice but in having such a bad first experience it is hard to see any good.

Verified Hotel Guest from Justice, IL
August 14, 2013
5.0
Nothing really
Yes...very hard time carrying a suit case up and down a bunch of stairs.

This hotel is nothing like you see online....Did not care paying for parking in a garage tower.

Reviews of Hilton Springfield
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg