Hotels in Springfield

Hilton Springfield

Hilton Springfield

Hilton Springfield Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
700 East Adams Street
Springfield, IL 62701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Springfield in Springfield

# 8 of 32 hotels in Springfield
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Springfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Springfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location within walking distance of sites and restaurants
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marseilles, IL
February 25, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
good location
long wait times on elevators, breakfast not included and complimentary free coffee
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 20, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
I loved the fitness center. Not only was it a very nice amenity, but it was the largest I've been in for a town that size. Also, the pool was well kept, and could use a spa.
While the hotel was lovely, there was a deceiving presentation about the breakfast buffet. For the rate one would expect a complimentary offering, but a 12$ buffet is the only option in addition to the on-site Starbucks.
Couple
Kathryn from Chicago, IL
August 18, 2013
Couple
1.0
The decor was beautiful in the lobby.
They are not organized and our pre paid room was given to someone else. We were given a queen room which is NOT what we paid for.

I do not know if I would stay there again. The room we were given was not what we paid for and the shower had some moldy spots. The hotel overall seems nice but in having such a bad first experience it is hard to see any good.

Verified Hotel Guest from Justice, IL
August 14, 2013
5.0
Nothing really
Yes...very hard time carrying a suit case up and down a bunch of stairs.

This hotel is nothing like you see online....Did not care paying for parking in a garage tower.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Metamora, IL
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was nice. The breakfast buffet was very good. Location is nice as well.
The thin walls and noise levels of other guests and trains.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good too.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pine Island, MN
July 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Loved atmosphere. Great restaurants and location. The beds were super comfy and room was quiet. Staff was great and very attentive to needs.
I did not have any problems with the hotel.

I have no complaints of the hotel. I had great customer service and they were very accomadating. I had a early check in and late check out. I was able to reserve an extra room with no trouble. One of my favorite hotels that I have stayed in.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethalto, IL
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing
We got into our room and the head was on the temperature was 85 in our room, it did not get below 80 until four hours later. We had to pay for parking. There was no refrigerator in our room. We could have had a better room staying at a Super 8.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It is way overpriced! There was absolutely nothing special about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scott Air Force Base, IL
April 20, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
close proximity to the capitol
Did not have a mini-fridge, lack of free parking for guests, no continental breakfast, noisy plumbing, no solid locking door for the bathrooms.

The Hilton Springfield is about average. My room was clean, but my cons are the narrow entryway, no locking door for the bathroom, and lack of a mini-fridge. I was a bit surprised that the hotel did not offer its guests free parking or a continental breakfast. I did appreciate the fact that Bennigan's was accessible through the hotel lobby. The room had a great view of the Capitol and is right across the street from the Prairie Convention Center. The staff were helpful and friendly. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Martin from Chicago, IL
September 20, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
Friendly desk staff.
Failed to make wakeup call.

No comment.

Reviews of Hilton Springfield
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg