Wyndham Springfield City Centre

Wyndham Springfield City Centre

Wyndham Springfield City Centre Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
700 East Adams Street
Springfield, IL 62701

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Springfield City Centre in Springfield

# 9 of 34 hotels in Springfield
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Springfield City Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Springfield City Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcpherson, KS
July 9, 2016
Couple
9.0
The hotel is three blocks from the Lincoln museum and library. Thus, one didn't need to drive a car. The hotel is located by good restaurants too.
The parking is $10.00 a day. We paid for a pass so that we wouldn't have to be paying each time we left the garage.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
July 5, 2016
Couple
10.0
The staff was very helpful. We arrived about 2 hours earlier than expected and the staff let us into our room. Location is perfect. View from the 25th floor was lovely.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
June 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel was in the center of Springfield which made it very easy to visit various historical sites. Parked the car in the parking garage and we were able to walk everywhere.
The cleanliness of the hotel was not up to par. The bathroom was not adequately cleaned from the previous guests. The bathroom sink was dirty and there was hair in the shower/tub from the previous guest. The lotion was not replaced; it was almost empty.
Couple
Gary from Thousand Oaks, CA
June 14, 2016
Couple
9.0
If you need to be downtown, excellent location. Nice roomy room. The restaurants are exceptional. The bar on the top is also very nice. It's also nice having a Starbucks on the premise.
Lai Nee from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
June 9, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Festus, MO
June 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
This hotel is clean, above average quality for the price, and has a pool. The staff is very nice as well.
The breakfast is not free, we went to the on site Starbucks or walked a few blocks to a sandwich shop instead of the breakfast buffet. Also would like an in room fridge as a parent.
Couple
Charles from Zion, IL
June 3, 2016
Couple
9.0
It was close to the activities we were involved with.
My wife found dirty kleenexs behind the night stand.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moberly, MO
June 1, 2016
Couple
8.0
location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Saint Louis, MO
June 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
May 29, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
Power blew. No AC (my room reached 80!) no tv, wifi, etc. no answer at front desk, no updates, etc. To be fair when I checked out and expressed my disappointment, they gave me $7 off parking.
Reviews of Wyndham Springfield City Centre
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Springfield City Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.