Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort

Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort in West Palm Beach

Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort

Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
3700 North Ocean Drive
Singer Island, FL 33404

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort in West Palm Beach

# 12 of 50 hotels in West Palm Beach
Based on 159 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Soddy Daisy, TN
February 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Well designed, easy to access everything.
The morining buffet was great but we mistakenly thought it was a complimentary breakfast similar to whate we have experienced elsewhere, however to our surprise when we were finishing up we were presented with a bill for $38.00 :(
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ervin from Oak Creek, WI
February 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Right on beach, nice pool, fitness center and bar.
No fridge in room! Resort and parking fees, expected a lot more from a Hilton.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Magdalena from West Palm Beach, FL
February 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The front desk was awesome.The cleaning staff were amazing. The catered to my every need. To wake up and see the waves from the beach was great. Room service was great and on time.The guy said 45 mind and my food was there in 44 mins...
Doreen from Jupiter, FL
February 5, 2015
1.0
Nothing
Deceiving marketing...room overlooked concrete platform, tiny slice of island view, no ocean view. The balcony was open your window and hit a railing. The bed was hard, the bathroom not clean and hotel outdated. We were charged hidden fees not told to us
Business Traveler
Cameron from Wrentham, MA
January 28, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Perrysburg, OH
December 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel staff were all very helpful and courteous.
The view was nice; however I couldn't understand why they didn't make the little balconies about 6 - 8 inches deeper so you could put a chair on the balcony and sit down. Especially for the price.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kissimmee, FL
November 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location is excellent, right in front of the water. It's only 20 minutes from downtown West Palm Beach. All of the staff members (Sat evening receptionist, bell boy, Sunday housekeepers & morning receptionist & supervisor) were nice except (ho
There was one night supervisor/manager who made our stay very lousy. She was rude to my companions (in Room 532) after another guest (from another room) locked the shared hallway of Room 532 & 530. (Please see below for details.)

My companions & I had 2 oceanfront rooms. I stayed in Room 632 without a problem, but my companions in Room 532 were the ones who had a problem with the night manager. We arrived from West Palm Beach at around 3:30am. The door of the shared hallway was locked and we contacted the front desk. The night manager offered another room for my companions. She told them that they can either stay in the other room that she's offering, or sleep in the hallway. When I called her, she said that we would have to wait until 7am until the Head Maintenance guy reported to work. This is truly unacceptable! What if there were medications that needed to be taken by my companions that night? (Hotel employee) did not even apologize to me or my companions, and was rude throughout the ordeal.Anyway, I called the guest in Room 530 and politely asked if they can open the door of the shared hallway, which her husband gladly did right away. The whole incident was just frustrating and irritating. It's unfortunate that me and my companions were the ones who had to find a solution to a problem we didn't create/cause. Please note that me and my companions are all in the healthcare industry and retail services, and we know what good customer service should be.The night supervisor/manager is definitely not a good fit to the Hilton brand of hotels, and I've been to several Hilton hotels all over the world. In fairness, all of the other staff members we encountered last weekend were accommodating and courteous; this included: the Saturday evening receptionist, bell boy & valet person Humberto, Sunday morning receptionist, Sunday morning manager Shannon, Sunday morning housekeepers, and Sunday morning restaurant workers). They should all be commended.I suggest that this Hilton should explicitly put signs on the doors of the shared hallways so guests do not lock the doors and have this incident happen to future guests of the hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgewood, NJ
November 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was terrific.
Construction was underway and equipment was directly outside room.

Overall happy with the hotel and guest experience.

Couple
Danielle from Lucerne, IN
October 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
The outside restaurant was closed for remodeling, which I was not aware of. Also, there was a parking fee that I was not aware of. The type of room I booked, was not what I expected either.
Couple
Marjorie from Glen Mills, PA
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
the location was beautiful
Outside bar was under constuction so you had to go inside everytime to get a drink. This caused alot of flies in the restaurant area.No free breakfast and they charged you for parking your car in their lot.
Reviews of Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg