Hotels in Singapore

Hilton Singapore

Hilton Singapore

Hilton Singapore Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
581 Orchard Road
Singapore 238883
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Singapore in Singapore

# 5 of 378 hotels in Singapore
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Singapore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Singapore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Singapore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sharon from Honolulu, HI
December 11, 2013
Couple
6.0
While waiting for our room to be ready, which the front desk said approx. 1/2 hour, there was no place to sit in the small foyer area.

Average hotel in excellent area to shop and catch the hop-on, hop-off bus to sightsee.

Couple
Elio from Franklin Square, NY
January 15, 2012
Couple
9.0
Convenient to shops, public transportation and route of tour buses.
Air conditioning did not cool the room comfortable enough.
Group Traveler
Marnie from Los Angeles, CA
March 24, 2011
Group Traveler
10.0
Knowledgeable and helpful concierge, superb location, very nice room and bedding, nice toiletries,
and delicious extensive buffet breakfast.
No heated spa.

We had a lovely spacious modern room with good amenities. The bathrooms were a little older but were clean and well maintained with good quality toiletries. We enjoyed the swimming pool area on the rooftop and had a glass of champagne in the evening amongst the "lights" of Orchard Rd. The lobby is a little older and could be refurbished. We were about 3 hours early for check in and the hotel was fully booked however the check in staff were superb and as we were traveling with a baby in our group the staff offered us a temp room until our rooms were ready. We declined the offer however and our rooms were ready still within an hour and a half of check in. This is typical of the level of the service at the hotel - definitely 5 star service. There are newer more plush hotels in Singapore however the Hilton does not disappoint. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Cebu, CA
January 30, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent service.
Can't think of any.

Very great location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms.

Couple
Kelly from Lake Mary, FL
January 8, 2011
Couple
9.0
Convenient location. Friendly staff.
Business Traveler
Gary from Alpharetta, GA
December 5, 2010
Business Traveler
6.0
Very poor cafeteria - restaurant option and/or convenience.
Couple
Swoop from Jackson Heights, NY
November 5, 2010
Couple
9.0
Friendly staffs, late check-out facility.
The windows.
Solo Traveler
Lucy from Victoria, Canada
September 24, 2010
Solo Traveler
9.0
Rooftop pool; fresh fruit out in the morning to eat.

The Pano restaurant took fine dining too far. I enjoy fine dining, but I expect to get more than one piece of ravioli.

Couple
Selena from Glenview, IL
September 23, 2010
Couple
6.0
The bed and sheets, the location.
Unfriendly staff, small old toilet, and unattractive pool.
Business Traveler
Sultan from Los Angles, CA
September 17, 2010
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel staff were so friendly in all moment of truth incidents from the bill boy till Restaurant manager.
I didn't like the bathtub and the water pressure.

The Hilton Singapore is really considered among the best hotels as of location for anyone looking for shopping in Orchard road. The restaurants and swimming pool are amazing since the swimming pool just renovated.

Reviews of Hilton Singapore
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Singapore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg