Hotels in Shreveport

Hilton Shreveport

Hilton Shreveport

Hilton Shreveport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
104 Market Street
Shreveport, LA 71101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Shreveport in Shreveport

# 1 of 35 hotels in Shreveport
Based on 158 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Shreveport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Shreveport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Shreveport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jamaal from Dallas, TX
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
cONVENIENT
NO COMPLAINTS

Wionderful location right in the middle of everything an excellent service.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Porter, TX
March 27, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The facility was nice and clean.
PERSONNEL DOES NOT RESOLVE ISSUES. Our credit card was charged by mistake, and they did not offer any resolution.

My credit card was given at check-in for "incidentals." I ordered room service (which was very good), but I checked my credit card afterward and found a--- charge. I called the front desk and was told it was a mistake-they charged me for the room even though I paid through Priceline. They said it would be taken care of immediately. The next morning, the charge was still there, so we went to the front desk. The gentleman asked me for my private banking info (in addition to the card) so they could fix this. I asked for the manager, who was called. We waited 20 minutes as she stood there taking care of other customers first, even though she knew we waiting. She told us they had "more important" issues than ours. She also told me she could not undo the charge, but she would call the credit card company and then let me know it was resolved. She didn't, and it wasn't. After two days, the charge to my card was reversed, but the actions and attitude of the manager were not professional. Why did the guest services rep want my personal checking information? I think they are simply poorly trained and not equipped to deal with customers. Why was I charged in the first place? If a mistake is made, fine. But correct it and apologize. Unless and until they hire a competent staff, I would not trust this hotel with my private information. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolingbrook, IL
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Nice clean building and room. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wendy from Spearsville, LA
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Erin from Gretna, LA
March 10, 2014
7.0
I like the location downtown
After booking 1 night through priceline it was very difficult to get the hotel staff to extend my stay even though they told me they had rooms available.

The bathtub in the hotel ROOM 203 to be exactly is outdated, cracked and rusted.

April from College Station, TX
February 26, 2014
8.0
Shuttle service, quiet
It wasn't the hotels fault I don't believe, but we booked a king room and got stuck with two queens
Couple
Terry from Richardson, TX
February 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
LOCATION
DID NOT PROVIDE US WITH ROOM WE RESERVED,DID NOT DISCLOSE IN THE INFO . NO FREE PARKING . NO FREE BREAKFAST .

THINGS WERE BROUGHT TO MGMT ATTENTION AND THEY ACTED AS THEY DIDNT CARE

Couple
Lorrie from Hutchins, TX
January 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rooms were comfortable and clean.
The view was a brick wall.

The rooms were very nice and the staff is wonderful!

Group Traveler
Garrett from Waco, TX
January 21, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Great location for the price.
The door locking mechanism broke and we were locked out of our room for 30 minutes waiting to get it fixed.
Group Traveler
Courtney from Whitehouse, TX
December 31, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The location is prime.
I did not like the shuttle service. We were told to call when we were ready for pickup from the boardwalk. Te driver said he would arrive in six minutes. 30 minutes later we called back and the driver said I'm turning in. He pulled up and there was no

Seating. He didn't even look up from te steering wheel. There were people piled in the floors and seats. We then had to take a cab 45 minutes after we first called. The air conditioning in our room also did not cool. The room was 723. I have stayed there before and have beer had these problems, but at this point I would not stay there again.

Reviews of Hilton Shreveport
(1 - 10 of 90 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Shreveport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg