Hilton Shanghai

Hilton Shanghai in Shanghai

Hilton Shanghai

Hilton Shanghai Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
250 Hua Shan Road
Shanghai 200040
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Shanghai in Shanghai

# 2 of 1038 hotels in Shanghai
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Shanghai
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Shanghai
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Shanghai

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Lobby and public spaces are quite impressive.
Carpet was stained (dirty?) and furniture looked weathered in my room.

Wasn't crazy about the room but the beds were extremely comfortable. View from higher floors is amazing. Customer Service is top-notch. Train station isn't the closest - a few blocks away. But Julu Rd is one block away which has lots of boutique shops and Japanese and Chinese higher end restaurants.

Solo Traveler
Jay from Omaha, NE
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Good breakfast, pleasant view from the room, terrific executive lounge with extraordinary views. Front desk was very helpful.
Senior Travelers
Thomas from Berkeley, CA
April 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very well run hotel. Excellent service
Location is a little far from Bund etc. but close to subway.

This hotel really goes for personal service.

Couple
Norma from Naucalpan, Mexico
April 1, 2014
Couple
4.0
The concierges. Good English. Very corteous and helpful
They charge for wifi and a lot Abusive expensive breakfast and not so good Small Room Far from subway The female clerk at "guest relations" very rude!
L from New Albany, OH
March 16, 2014
4.0
Location
Not five star, dated!

One of the old hotel in Shanghai.

Jeff from New York, NY
February 27, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Mary from San Francisco, CA
November 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff,good breakfast, up to Hilton expectation.

I am diamond Hilton member, and I always want to try out this hotel, but I prefer the Nanging Road pedestrian area, so I never stay here, this is the first time I used priceline.com and when I got the bid for this Hilton hotel, I was very happy. Will definitely book with priceline again and hopefully I will win the bid to stay at this Hilton Hotel again.

Solo Traveler
Alvin from Bellevue, WA
October 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel rooms were clean and tidy. Supplies are instantly filled upon request.
Outrageous prices for wifi and have to pay fee for local telephone calls.

Condition of hotel is good with view (from my room) of Jing An Temple. Wifi prices could be better as I went to buy a data plan sim card from a nearby convenience store for roughly the same cost for my iPhone. Special mention for the Check-in counter receptionist, Suki, as she was attentive and provided detailed directions on where to go for local eateries (which the tour desk was unable to provide). Overall it is a good hotel, do not really think that it's 5 stars though, ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
October 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Free Wifi in lobby.
Would have been even better with free wifi in the room.

It was a good hotel but more like a 4 star hotel by North American standards. The rooms were clean and well-kept but were just a little worn in the bathroom. Still good value and right next to the subway which was convenient.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton, NJ
September 24, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Location, service, staff
nope

After 25 years it is still one of the very hotels in Asia

Reviews of Hilton Shanghai
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Shanghai
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg