Hilton Scranton Hotel And Conference Center

Hilton Scranton Hotel And Conference Center in Scranton

Hilton Scranton Hotel And Conference Center

Hilton Scranton Hotel And Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
100 Adams Avenue
Scranton, PA 18503

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Scranton Hotel And Conference Center in Scranton

# 1 of 10 hotels in Scranton
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Scranton Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Scranton Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Scranton Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Hugh from Southampton, PA
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scott Township, PA
June 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Cleanliness
Room service food was sub par and pricey for breakfast. Free parking was not provided, and validation system for paid garage was inconvenient. Building only required room key for admittance after midnight.
Couple
Anthony from West Orange, NJ
May 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
All interactions with staff were very positive. All were nice and friendly. Room was nice, used gym / treadmill which was also good, but gym room temp was a little hot. We used the bar off of the lobby and restaurant for the breakfast buffet - all good
Parking a little cumbersome, but not a show-stopper. Garage a very short walk from the entrance. Be sure to get your parking ticket stamped. Parking is 10.00 for the length of my stay, with unlimited entry / exit allowed.

We used the hotel to attend a function at the University of Scranton. It is very close to and in walking distance of the university if you choose to do that, so very convenient.

Group Traveler
Veronica from Lansdale, PA
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Had dinner in a restaurant there and was excellent for the price.Had transportation to a local college for us as we had a mom who is handicapped. Driver of the van very helpful and patient.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Carnegie, PA
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Watsontown, PA
March 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
location, clean, helpful staff

Right down town where we wanted tobe for our visit to Lackawanna College, Steamtown and Steamtown Mall.

Joseph from Wilmington, DE
November 11, 2013
9.0
Very clean

Staff was friendly.checked in early. Was able to walk to nearby restaurant.

Solo Traveler
Harold from Beachwood, NJ
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location
No

Everything I expected from a Hilton hotel. The staff was personable, courteous, and friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Catlett, VA
October 16, 2013
Couple
6.0
It was a beautiful, clean room
The woman at the front desk when we checked out was kind of rude. Can't remember her name, but the tag said AM Shift manager. She never smiled once, would not make eye contact with you and barely looked away from whatever she was doing on her computer.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Largo, FL
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The front desk staff, the quality of food from room service, and the room/location.
The housekeeping staff knocked on our door at 8:30. We had a 3 year old and, thus, he was woken and we did not get to sleep in much as desired. The front desk staff apologized, informed housekeeping to not knock on rooms' doors before the checkout.

I will stay here again. The front desk staff was great. The hotel was very nice and well maintained.

Reviews of Hilton Scranton Hotel And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Scranton Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg