Hotels in Scottsdale

Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas

Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas

Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
6333 North Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85250

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas in Scottsdale

See Most Popular hotels in Scottsdale
Based on 343 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marianne from Pleasant Hill, CA
March 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly personnel
Restaurant service very slow

Relaxing

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
December 28, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing. I stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels, And there is no way that Hilton is more than 2 stars.
It was dirty, carpet was sticky, the toilet overflew, the door wouldn't lock. The bathroom was extremely small I could not use it because of clostrophobia. The staff was the only thing I liked about the hotel they were wonderful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oro Valley, AZ
December 10, 2013
Couple
4.0
Price, location was reasonable.
The thin walls and lack of sound proofing was awful. We could hear other residents talk normally as they walked down the hall, quite bothersome. Sanitizer smell of room when first entering was overwhelming, definitely smelled of hiding a worse aroma.

This was definitely not a four star hotel. More like two and a half, maybe three if it was summer (pool & spa). Although the name on the outside said Hilton, it was more like a Holiday Inn Express. The sound proofing was quite poor. Normal conversation could be heard from residents walking down the hallway. Neighbor's TV and conversation could be heard through the walls with ease (along with dogs barking). People in the parking lot (our view by the way) could be heard as plane as day, all night long. The arresting sanitizer smell when first entering the room wreaked of cover up (perhaps a pet accident, as this hotel is pet freindly). The pillows lacked any firmness. Even stacked four high, your head will quickly sink through them to the firm mattress. When we first came to the property Saturday evening there was no self parking available. It was nice to have complementary valet parking but our room was at the opposite end of the hotel. The hotel restaurant was wide open, no private or intimate eating area was available. The bar was outside (pool side) and a little chilly in December (or blazing hot from the propane heaters). The location included a Flemmings Steak Restaurant which we did not visit. The bar scene was probably better there. The hotel location is a few miles north of the shopping, restaurants, and bar scene in Scottsdale. There are several properties much closer to downtown Scottsdale and Old Town but price rises exponentially. Bottom line, if you want to be close to the action, sleep undisturbed, and expect 4 stars or better, go somewhere else. If budget, proximity, pet friendly, and the pool are your priorities this hotel may be suitable. ...read more

Couple
Sheila from Tucson, AZ
December 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
Easy check-in, nice room, clean

I got an amazing deal on priceline and the hotel was very clean and the check in took minutes. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Tuba City, AZ
November 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
The size and cleanliness of the room, plus the amenities.
None.

Overall, good experience with my stay. The room was nice and large, very clean and the accomodations were great.

Couple
Tiffany from Youngtown, AZ
November 18, 2013
Couple
4.0
The room was clean and the toiletries were nice.
It said free wi-fi but the signal was non-existent and it didn't even show up as an option on my phone.

This hotel is definitely not a 4 star hotel. The outside looks nice, the lobby looks nice and then you get to the hallway. The hallway makes the hotel look cheap...and then you get to the room. The room was ok and it would have been nice for a 2 1/2 star hotel. The room is very dated and it definetly was disappointing to walk in there. The worst part: I could hear every conversation in the hallway. It was awful. At night, I was woken up multiple times because it sounded like the roof was leaking. There was a pipe or something that ran constantly...it was awful. The bed was nothing spectacular and it definetly wasn't 4 star quality. The staff was ok...at check in, I asked the guy at the front desk if there were any king beds available. He said that the hotel was sold out and that there were no kings. Then, he said if you would like a king, it's a $25 charge...I was confused...you have beds available or not? We just stuck with what we had. FYI, They charge $25 to upgrade to a king. We won't stay again. We were pretty disappointed because we thought that we were going to have a nice experience and the room was not what we expected. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gallup, NM
November 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
I liked the location and the overall look of the room! The staff was always friendly.
I asked for a king size bed and was quickly offered another room for an upgrade fee. Most of the time asking for a king size bed isn't a big deal. The bathroom was really small.
Couple
Brandon from Tempe, AZ
November 6, 2013
Couple
1.0
The location of this hotel was ideal for our anniversary and our events planned;however nothing within this hotel met our satisfaction.
The customer service was terrible. We were forced to pay a $30 fee for an 'upgrade' to one single bed. We walked in our room and there was a strong musty odor. We called priceline to cancel our reservation, but the Hilton refused. We just left the hotel

I have never experienced worse customer service. When arriving to the hotel, we were forced to pay a $30 'upgrade' fee for a single bed, because only a double was available. We even explained that we were on our anniversary, and did not need two double beds. Mazoul (sp?) working the front desk was extremely rude. Our first room smelled of a strong musty odor, and so we asked for a different room. The second room was next to the pool and smelled so strongly of chlorine we got an immediate headache. We use priceline all of the time, but have never had any problems whatsoever with the cleanliness of the hotel. We called priceline and got them to agree to refund us our money if the hotel agreed, however the Hilton denied that request. So while our anniversary was wasted, we traveled the hour home to just sleep in our own bed and lost out on all our money. Horrible experience. Disappointed in priceline for offering such a poor hotel as the Hilton. Disappointed with everything on the Hilton's end and will never stay at any of their hotels again. ...read more

Couple
Kyle from Buckeye, AZ
November 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful.
I wish that most hotels would have a refrigerator in every room. At least a mini fridge.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anchorage, AK
November 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything

Excellent hotel definitely 4star, wish they could all be like that

Reviews of Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas
(1 - 10 of 72 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 177 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg