Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas

Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas in Scottsdale

Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas

Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
6333 North Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85250

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas in Scottsdale

See Most Popular hotels in Scottsdale
Based on 385 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was much nicer than i expected for the price i paid.
It was a great hitel for a one night stay between locations
Couple
Amanda from Show Low, AZ
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The only bad thing is our AC didn't work. They came and fixed it when we got back from dinner but it took hours to cool off. I had hoped they would have offered another room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
June 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
The outdoors, the walk from front desk to other building is beautiful.
In our room (2nd floor of two floor building) had wooden ceilings and they made loud creaking noises all night that kept us up.
Couple
Joseph from Yuma, AZ
June 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
very nice amenities, food options and locale.
would have liked to have known I was receiving an "accessible" room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinetop, AZ
June 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
When we arrived at 11:00 PM the pool bar was still open, which was nice that we could have a drink and relax after our long drive.
Everything was nice.
Couple
Timothy from Cleves, OH
May 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
pool area was nice but the out door furniture could be updated. Some broken chairs and umbrellas
There were a lot of birds flying around the pool area fighting over food scraps and craping all over the place. we spent a good deal of money at the pool bar and the service was a bit substandard for a four star resort.

The pool bar sold cigars but had only a tiny outdoor area designated for smoking. Ice machine was broken on our floor and had to go upstairs in order to get ice. It did get fixed by the next day once I reported it to the front desk

Couple
Marianne from Pleasant Hill, CA
March 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly personnel
Restaurant service very slow

Relaxing

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
December 28, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing. I stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels, And there is no way that Hilton is more than 2 stars.
It was dirty, carpet was sticky, the toilet overflew, the door wouldn't lock. The bathroom was extremely small I could not use it because of clostrophobia. The staff was the only thing I liked about the hotel they were wonderful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oro Valley, AZ
December 10, 2013
Couple
4.0
Price, location was reasonable.
The thin walls and lack of sound proofing was awful. We could hear other residents talk normally as they walked down the hall, quite bothersome. Sanitizer smell of room when first entering was overwhelming, definitely smelled of hiding a worse aroma.

This was definitely not a four star hotel. More like two and a half, maybe three if it was summer (pool & spa). Although the name on the outside said Hilton, it was more like a Holiday Inn Express. The sound proofing was quite poor. Normal conversation could be heard from residents walking down the hallway. Neighbor's TV and conversation could be heard through the walls with ease (along with dogs barking). People in the parking lot (our view by the way) could be heard as plane as day, all night long. The arresting sanitizer smell when first entering the room wreaked of cover up (perhaps a pet accident, as this hotel is pet freindly). The pillows lacked any firmness. Even stacked four high, your head will quickly sink through them to the firm mattress. When we first came to the property Saturday evening there was no self parking available. It was nice to have complementary valet parking but our room was at the opposite end of the hotel. The hotel restaurant was wide open, no private or intimate eating area was available. The bar was outside (pool side) and a little chilly in December (or blazing hot from the propane heaters). The location included a Flemmings Steak Restaurant which we did not visit. The bar scene was probably better there. The hotel location is a few miles north of the shopping, restaurants, and bar scene in Scottsdale. There are several properties much closer to downtown Scottsdale and Old Town but price rises exponentially. Bottom line, if you want to be close to the action, sleep undisturbed, and expect 4 stars or better, go somewhere else. If budget, proximity, pet friendly, and the pool are your priorities this hotel may be suitable. ...read more

Couple
Sheila from Tucson, AZ
December 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
Easy check-in, nice room, clean

I got an amazing deal on priceline and the hotel was very clean and the check in took minutes. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas
(1 - 10 of 71 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 178 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg