Hilton Savannah Desoto

Hilton Savannah Desoto

Hilton Savannah Desoto Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
15 East Liberty Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Savannah Desoto in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 597 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Savannah Desoto
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Savannah Desoto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Savannah Desoto

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Amanda from Dothan, AL
August 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The balcony overlooking front of hotel, newly remodeled and location in heart of historic district
They are remodeling, but halls are still dark and a little dingy, hotel has the feel of a conference hotel rather than swanky or wuaint, though it's nice enough
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
July 28, 2016
Couple
5.0
The location in the middle of historic Savannah was convenient.
$25 per night for valet parking with no self-park option. Dated rooms, including some signs of water damage/rust around the tub. Uncomfortable beds. Mine bowed down like a hammock.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, KS
July 20, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff.
The arrivaland departure was difficult. There was no circle drive so you are loading and unloading in the street.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, SC
July 13, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
They let us check in early which was critical to our work plans for the day. Also, the location of the room was utterly fantastic... easy access to pool and pool area.
Group Traveler
Andrew from West Hollywood, CA
July 6, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Location, nice accomodations
The parking garage could not accommodate our SUV with a kayak attached to the top. The alternative was an outdoor lot down the street where it was difficult to find an available spot.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Jacksonville, FL
July 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location and the staff were what I liked most about this hotel, especially the staff. We got bstter service from this staff than from any hotel I can remember in recent times.
A little pricey and the rooms did not have mini fridges.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milledgeville, GA
June 21, 2016
Couple
8.0
There is a Starbucks in the lobby. Breakfast is decent. The rooms are clean, and the hotel is in a good location. Okay for the price. Excellent balcony view with our room!
The hotel didn't quite live up to Hilton standards as far as elegance and services. It was quite understaffed. $25 /night parking and tips are expected everywhere. Breakfast is about $16/person, but it is only a notch above a continental breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
June 21, 2016
Couple
5.0
The location was great, although during heavy traffic it can be difficult getting in.
Outside noise, other rooms/pool, was very loud. Fridge had not been cleaned out. The first room we had was adjoining and we could hear them like they were in the same room, the ac was also not working. The desk folks were great and put us in a new room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
June 19, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burr Ridge, IL
June 18, 2016
Couple
10.0
The staff was the most friendly & helpful I've seen! They always had a smile and couldn't do enough for us!!!
The restaurant was in need of a make over. It was little aged and worn.
Reviews of Hilton Savannah Desoto
(1 - 10 of 145 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Savannah Desoto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.