Hilton Santo Domingo

Hilton Santo Domingo in Santo Domingo

Hilton Santo Domingo

Hilton Santo Domingo Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
George Washington Avenue, #500
Santo Domingo 10104

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Santo Domingo in Santo Domingo

# 2 of 73 hotels in Santo Domingo
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Santo Domingo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Santo Domingo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Santo Domingo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Derryck from Waldorf, MD
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly, professional staff and excellent ocean view room.
Strange country-wide rule, so they said, where guests must pay to come up to your room. Absolute the worst idea. If it is a law, hotels should pressure countries to change that law. Makes the customer and guest feel uncomfortable.
Solo Traveler
Dwayne from Vallejo, CA
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's always a pleasure staying at the Hilton location. Best Hotel in Santo Domingo. Clean, great location, professional staff, and great ocean view.
Couple
David from Savannah, GA
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
No elevator acces on the 2nd floor witch is the path to go in and out of the hotel if you use the parking garage
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kew Gardens, NY
July 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The malecon location and views were very nice. It was convenient for our needs and to get to various places in the city.
The hotel is well appointed and designed but is showing some wear in places. Not bad...just needs some attention. They need attention to their generator or electric. We had an elevator jolt to a stop that was rather un-nerving.

It is all you would expect from a Hilton property - somewhat of a combination of a high rise business hotel with a tourist resort location. A rather nice pool and fitness facilities. A good restaurant - though $20 US for breakfast perperson is a bit much. The rooms are comfortable and well decorated and the staff - especially Sergio are on top of reception. The housekeepers were attentive to bring extra towels and amenities and it is all one would expect for the pricepoint. ...read more

Couple
Jose from New York, NY
June 17, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodhaven, NY
June 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
What I liked best about the hotel was the security only guest have access to the floors were the rooms are located. The staff were Curtis and eager to help me with every request I had during my stay.

The view was excellent and the bed was very comfortable.

Couple
Tiago from Miami, FL
June 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very beatiful view!
I think the publica area sounds old. They didn't offer internet for free. In the bathroom in Lobby, i see old aspects.

I recomend this hotel, but I think they need changes samethings.

Solo Traveler
Richard from Miami, FL
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
very friendly staff, excellent security.
casino closed

always a pleasant experience!

Solo Traveler
Pascal from Cowansville, Canada
April 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jennifer from New York, NY
April 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
nice accommodations
the taxis associated with the hotel were inconsistent with pricing and VERY expensive for the area
Reviews of Hilton Santo Domingo
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Santo Domingo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg