Hilton San Diego Resort

Hilton San Diego Resort in San Diego

Hilton San Diego Resort

Hilton San Diego Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1775 East Mission Bay Drive
San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Resort in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 556 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
February 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location is great. Nice setting. Good happy hour.
The resort fee, parking fee.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeside, CA
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room with firepit was awesome!
Got billed a $25 hotel room fee
Business Traveler
Holly from Huntington Beach, CA
January 28, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Gorgeous property, free parking and wifi and an amazing room! Quiet, very clean and good room service. Loved getting a first floor room and parking right in front of it.
I liked everything. An ocean view would have made it even more amazing but I didn't ask.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Temecula, CA
January 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was great, nice TV, quiet, clean, patio
Interior slightly dated, $63 for parking and resort fee!
Solo Traveler
Shammran from San Diego, CA
January 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The view was awesome & the room was equipped with what I needed. The room provided great comfort and the pillows were so great. The breakfast was perfect.
The bathtub had hair in it and along the walls of the shower. This was discomforting to me b/c I questioned how well it was cleaned. The mouth wash & lotion provided had broken seals. The ice mechine contained no ice in it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
January 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Upon checking in we encountered Brittany. We had a unique story. This was the first time we were seeing each other in 39 yes. We inquired about an upgrade for such a special reunion and received an exceptional room which made our stay 5 stars
Coffee makers should be upgraded. Bottom sheets of bedding don't stay in place. Entered restaurant and bar and left after being ignored
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The pool.
Needs to be remodeled. The common hallway walls were all beat up. Had popcorn ceiling in my room and the bath room did not feel clean. In between the tile were build up of dirt and mildew. (Its a easy clean if they consistently clean it every day).

It doesn't feel like a 4 star resort. When we came in, there was nobody to greet us or help us with our bags. Check in was fine but the hotel was understaffed. Housekeeping did not clean our room the following day. For my two day stay, I had to pay a extra $120 just for parking ($35/day) and resort fee ($22/day). This is the last time I will stay here.

Couple
Monique from San Francisco, CA
January 4, 2015
Couple
1.0
Some of the food in room service.
There was a dirty diaper leftover in the bathroom, our heating system didn't work, our smoke alarm detector was going off. No one there seemed to care that much about it, or that we were dissatisfied with the room.
Couple
Jaime from Fallbrook, CA
December 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
The was larger than most and modern look.
We fould someone else's underwear hanging in the shower curtain. Poor cleaning service. Parking $35 dollar a night really not necessary given its outside self parking.
Greg from Meridian, ID
December 29, 2014
10.0
There was absolutely nothing about this hotel that didn't exceed our expectations. We stayed over Christmas Eve and Christmas Day and they resort, the staff and the whole experience was simply amazing.
Nothing at all other than we eventually had to leave.

Starting from check in the staff was absolutely amazing, friendly and personable, the gift shop employees, housekeeping, bartenders, and wait staff was start to finish exceptional.

Reviews of Hilton San Diego Resort
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg