Hilton San Diego Resort

Hilton San Diego Resort in San Diego

Hilton San Diego Resort

Hilton San Diego Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1775 East Mission Bay Drive
San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Resort in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 508 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Laureen from Glen Rock, NJ
September 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was like staying at a 5 star hotel. Some reviews were not good, complaints abt room and wireless, but everything was perfect. The staff were extraordinarily gracious. I have already recommended the hotel to a few people
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
September 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
location and restaurant.
Our 1st 3 rooms had bad odors. The final room in the tower was fine.

The lower area rooms, or garden views had mold smells. Also felt older and rundown. The new tower was fine. The grounds were lovely and the restuarant was exceptional! Staff was helpful and accomadating.

Couple
Jack from Hawaiian Gardens, CA
September 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The size of the room was great. Really liked balcony.
Parking is way overpriced ($35). There is also a $22 resort fee. None of these are listed until I bid, so it definitely added much more money per night than anticipated. The overpriced bottled water left in room seems gimmicky.

The staff was great, and it was a nice place to stay. Room feels a little dark, but overall really nice. Also, cleaning crew came early (before 9), so it was awkward to call them to come back later. But overall a great time.

Karen from Ontario, CA
September 13, 2014
10.0
Outside spaces and the bay
The room felt humid, needed a ceiling fan to move the air around

It was very nice and relaxing

Couple
Michael from Tulsa, OK
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Resort atmosphere was very nice.
Hidden fees of $70 per night negated the good price found online.

We were very disappointed to find all of the extra charges when we checked out. We were told about the $35 daily fee to park when we checked in but they didn't say anything about the "resort" fee or all of the extra taxes that we were charged. Our experience was very good up until check out. We felt very mislead by the rate that was posted online when we chose this hotel.

Couple
Tyler from Excelsior, MN
August 30, 2014
Couple
4.0
Nice pool and room was decent.
Terrible view from the room. We were looking at a parking lot and metal fence. The walls were also paper thin. We could hear everything in the hall. Extra fees constitued roughly 30% of the price. I could've stayed at a much better hotel for the same pric

I asked to switch rooms for a better view, but the upgrade would've cost me $80, even though they clearly had an abundance of rooms open (it was a Monday and we didn't see hardly anyone). Overall a disappointing stay.

Couple
Cynthia from Bryan, TX
August 1, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cathina from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was great..pool ect...wonderful
The resort fee and parking fee....obsered .....

Small rooms in the towe, but nice...just hated the parking fee of 35 a night and resort fee...just a joke

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
July 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel was nice with the Marina so close and the location was centrally located if you have a car.
The staff was somewhat helpful but the fee for parking was extremely high when there was no one enforcing the parking situation and they said that it would let use have a spot at our room which it didn't. Also housekeeping was pushy.

The resort fee is not worth the fee for them not providing anything special. They just need to increase the nightly rate and not charge a resort fee. They did a lot of kids events at the resort, but the kids event they did was immediately in front of peoples room and in the morning we had someone in front of our room doing activities and it woke us up.

Family Traveling with Teens
Elizabeth from Denver, CO
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton San Diego Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg