Hilton San Diego Resort

Hilton San Diego Resort in San Diego

Hilton San Diego Resort

Hilton San Diego Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1775 East Mission Bay Drive
San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Resort in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 503 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Elizabeth from Denver, CO
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, AZ
June 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
After all the fees I still have to pay $35 a day to park. Couldn't understand why would have to pay if you had plenty of parking on the property!
Couple
Steven from Murrieta, CA
June 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location and the people at the front desk. They were EXTREMELY nice. There was also a waitress that was very sweet as well. She went above and beyond. I believe her name is bianca.
We went to go have dinner overlooking the bay and we hear another customer ask if they could order bar food sitting in the restaurant area, the waiter said no, sorry man. Now your taking money away from me. This is a $200 table. I thought it was rude
Verified Hotel Guest from Fontana, CA
June 16, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gail from Portland, OR
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pool and Activities offered.
The added resort charges and the high per night parking charge.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Constant music at pool was told garden view it was back of pool
Couple
Mycheal from Laramie, WY
May 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
It had a good atmosphere lots to do.
A realty high parking fee. The fee to park one night was half the price of our room. We also had to pay an resort fee that was an added surprise to our bid amount.

We bid on the motel and were happy about the price we bid on, but when we won the bid we soon found that we were going to have to pay a resort fee, and a very high parking fee which made the deal we got on the bid no better than what we could have booked from a beach front hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huachuca City, AZ
May 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel had a very nice pool and great atmosphere.
The fees were outrageous! Knowing what the fees are now I will not stay again. $34 resort fee and a $25 parking fee give or take a few dollars. The hotel staff was very nice but the pool always ran out of towels and took them about 15 mins to bring new.

I would of figured since this was a "resort" they would be in too of everything. The tub was clogged and took them being told twice to complete it. The maid never replenished the coffee in the room. Parking was horrible and there was no valet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grass Valley, CA
April 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was great. Rooms were decorated well.
First room we had had bad smell, unable to stay in room. Staff reacted very poorly. We didn't get a new room until almost midnight thanks to one person on night shift. Charged $35 day for self parking with no parking spaces. Gen Manager followed up well.

This hotel lacks in training and it appears that they are trying to save money by limited staff and training. They Charge $35 per day to self park and $23 day for resort fee on top of room fee. Had a very difficult time finding parking each night, one evening I parked in a no parking space. This hotel needs to take a lesson from other hotels in its category. Sheer drapes in room stitched together. Reminded me of a two star hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Templeton, MA
April 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
the pool area and restaurant was nice. Location was quiet but close enough to drive to everything.
I did not feel you should pay all the extra fees. After you pay the room, you are charged 22.00 per day to be in the resort and 32.00 per day to park a car. The good deal you thought you were getting turns out to cost a lot more!
Reviews of Hilton San Diego Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg