Hilton San Diego Resort

Hilton San Diego Resort

Hilton San Diego Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1775 East Mission Bay Drive
San Diego, CA 92109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Resort in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 687 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Calabasas, CA
July 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location, very nice. Would have been much better if they had the room we requested and late night restaurant or at least room service. We were there for less than 24 hrs. And could not comment on the whole hotel which we could not enjoy given our schedule
They had overbooked and did not have the 2 queen bed room we had requested. They "upgraded" us to a jr. suite, but we were traveling with our sons and this room did not meet our needs. There was no food on premises after 10 pm, which made things miserable
Todd from Broomfield, CO
July 24, 2016
10.0
Location, staffing
None
Couple
Thomas from Buckeye, AZ
July 21, 2016
Couple
8.0
The location was the best thing of all.
First, I requested a room with beach access and got courtyard instead. Second, they charged me another $36 just to park my car. I spent almost $--- on this room and then had to pay for parking. Thats unacceptable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Madera, CA
July 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The outdoor pool and activities was very nice.
The room was not that nice for a 4-star resort. The bathroom had no ventilation and was missing grout around the tiles.
Sue from Tucson, AZ
July 12, 2016
9.0
Bed was awesome
Very close to the freeway
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Las Vegas, NV
July 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Got a great garden-view room and when I extended my stay I was even allowed to stay in the same room.
Randi from Newport Beach, CA
July 11, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, CA
July 10, 2016
Couple
5.0
Location was good.Close to sea world and other attractions.Pool area was pretty but nothing great.
The hotel was older and needed some deep cleaning in Hallways to the rooms.Rooms have a musty smell to them.Restaurants are a bit over priced and happy hour, good luck with that.No waiter to be found until happy hour is over.Won'the be staying here again.
Couple
Leonard from Tucson, AZ
June 15, 2016
Couple
3.0
Nothing
Location, muddy beaches, rude front desk who felt the need to openly share that I booked with an online service out loud for the other checking could hear. Not a short walk to busy areas, did not clean our room and suggested that we did not want it clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sujit from Antioch, CA
June 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Wonderful views (we had a garden view from our balcony but we could see a slice of the bay), clean private beach, awesome restaurant, clean rooms and great service. Also close to UCSD, beaches and downtown SD.
No elevator for upper rooms, so something to consider if you are carrying heavy luggage. Gated parking but usually quite crowded.
Reviews of Hilton San Diego Resort
(1 - 10 of 160 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.