Hilton San Diego Resort

Hilton San Diego Resort in San Diego

Hilton San Diego Resort

Hilton San Diego Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1775 East Mission Bay Drive
San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Resort in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 543 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
January 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Upon checking in we encountered Brittany. We had a unique story. This was the first time we were seeing each other in 39 yes. We inquired about an upgrade for such a special reunion and received an exceptional room which made our stay 5 stars
Coffee makers should be upgraded. Bottom sheets of bedding don't stay in place. Entered restaurant and bar and left after being ignored
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The pool.
Needs to be remodeled. The common hallway walls were all beat up. Had popcorn ceiling in my room and the bath room did not feel clean. In between the tile were build up of dirt and mildew. (Its a easy clean if they consistently clean it every day).

It doesn't feel like a 4 star resort. When we came in, there was nobody to greet us or help us with our bags. Check in was fine but the hotel was understaffed. Housekeeping did not clean our room the following day. For my two day stay, I had to pay a extra $120 just for parking ($35/day) and resort fee ($22/day). This is the last time I will stay here.

Couple
Monique from San Francisco, CA
January 4, 2015
Couple
1.0
Some of the food in room service.
There was a dirty diaper leftover in the bathroom, our heating system didn't work, our smoke alarm detector was going off. No one there seemed to care that much about it, or that we were dissatisfied with the room.
Couple
Jaime from Fallbrook, CA
December 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
The was larger than most and modern look.
We fould someone else's underwear hanging in the shower curtain. Poor cleaning service. Parking $35 dollar a night really not necessary given its outside self parking.
Greg from Meridian, ID
December 29, 2014
10.0
There was absolutely nothing about this hotel that didn't exceed our expectations. We stayed over Christmas Eve and Christmas Day and they resort, the staff and the whole experience was simply amazing.
Nothing at all other than we eventually had to leave.

Starting from check in the staff was absolutely amazing, friendly and personable, the gift shop employees, housekeeping, bartenders, and wait staff was start to finish exceptional.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino Hills, CA
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
convenient location
The villa where the room is is extremely old. Smelly hallway and room. The carpet is dirty in the hallway and inside the room. Rusty soap holder on the bathtub wall, ripped wallpapers, dirty, molding grouts on the bathtub walls. dusty nigh stands.

Parting fees:$35 and $22 resort fee plus tax on top of the hotel rate. The cleaning staff opened my hotel room door at 9:40 am without even knocking the door.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
December 23, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
The bathroom shower paint peeling and dropping into show not happy
Couple
Brandon from Orange, CA
December 18, 2014
Couple
2.0
location
Heater didn't work.Vending machine outside the room didn't work.They charge $35 for SELF PARKING overnight.Mandatory $22 amenities fee - couldn't use them because of a private event going on. These charges were separate from the room price.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Oxford, MA
December 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Pool area and views.
Resort fee for a hotel that didn't seem like a resort. Restaurant didn't open until 6:30pm. Could hear the elevators from our room and one malfunctioned in the middle of the night beeping every 20 seconds.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden Grove, CA
December 16, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The staff was really nice
The pictures on the website are deceiving. Even though I paid extra to stay in the 8th floor there wasn't a good view. First of all the bay has barely any water. The bath rack was broken & parking is $35 for 1 car
Reviews of Hilton San Diego Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg