Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Hilton San Diego Mission Valley in San Diego

Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Hilton San Diego Mission Valley Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
901 Camino Del Rio South
San Diego, CA 92108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 508 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, MN
October 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was very friendly, attentive, and helpful. Most (not all) were knowledgeable about things to do in the area- both that you could walk to and bike to. The new kitchen had some really good food as well.
No overhead light in the room, so needed to turn on all the lamps in the room. Also, the complimentary wireless connection for guests did not work well- the hotel staff was accomodating and gave me a "code" for hotel-wide access

Trader Joes was walking distance, with a fridge in the room was convienent for an extended stay. Unfortunately, needed a car for any sightseeing (beach is 6 miles away).

Business Traveler
Phillip from Chugiak, AK
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean, quiet and location
Charge for parking, $18 per day. $ 4.00 for bottled water charge in room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
October 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Re-modeled rooms...extra nice bathroom!
No

Will stay here while traveling on business

Couple
Ross from Modesto, CA
October 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
The newly renovated room
The cost of parking my car

Pool was small. The renovations are simple, clean lines and very sharp.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Nice front desk
If someone needs privacy they need privacy, don't let the maids come in, seriously. Not that they were trying to do anything other than their cleaning jobs, but I was emotionally upset and needed privacy.
Solo Traveler
Katie from Southlake, TX
October 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Love the remodel, everything about my stay was great! Thank you! And price was great too!
Construction but I was aware of it before I got there
Group Traveler
Stephen from Las Vegas, NV
October 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The beds and towels were luxuriously soft and comfortable!
Paying for parking in Mission Valley area was surprising. One of the reasons we decided not to stay downtown or in the gaslamp district was the idea that we wouldn't have to pay for parking. However, this hotel had pay parking.

Overall, the location was superb with easy walking access to everything we could want and a great facility!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vallejo, CA
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The bed was very comfortable and the room was very nice. The toiletries were top of the line as expected.
for the starred amount this hotel receives, there was no complimentary wifi which I usually get at 3.5-4 star hotels and parking was pricey for it's location.

Great convenient location as it is centralized. Interior design of the hotel is beautiful and modern. The rooms are spacious. Overall it does deserve a 3.5/4 stars

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
clean, rooms are super nice,and modern, i got 2 rooms for 3 days and they where perfect the city view just perfect , you have all kind stores close to you, dennys is just one block,the girl that clean our rooms was super nice, pool is warm!
all was perfect the only thing is that the room key sometimes i have to put it 4 times to work

i just love this place , it was cold outside but the pool was supper warm we were swimming till 9pm , i was scare about all the bad reviews that the hotel has but they are not true this hotel is nice they have a starbucks inside the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gennine from Chino, CA
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg