Hotels in San Diego

Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Hilton San Diego Mission Valley Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
901 Camino Del Rio South
San Diego, CA 92108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 379 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Xun from Goleta, CA
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Gabriel, CA
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Parking was $18/night. No free wifi. No complementary breakfast. Small rooms. Hotel was undergoing renovations. Water pressure was nonexistent, when I brought it up to the front desk they just said "what do you expect we're undergoing renovations."
Business Traveler
Aaron from Indianapolis, IN
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Proximity to things
It was under construction during my stay; very loud
Business Traveler
Steve from Brea, CA
March 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Good work space, good WiFi, easy to see TV while working at night. Good restaurant
Bedside clocks are not set to Daylight Savings Time and don't offer a Time adjustment mode. Front desk always understaffed so impossible to reach by phone and slow check in
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sylmar, CA
March 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The hotel is nicely located.
I don't think they should of charged for parking and the room was way to HOT. I couldn't get the air conditioning to work. It was uncomfortable to sleep in such a warm room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, CA
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
electronic key cards did not work twice; parking fee excessive
Business Traveler
Kerri from St. Paul, MN
March 7, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
There were extra charges for parking and for internet. No where did I know this. Another hotel i stayed in in past did not charge for any of this. Because of these expenses this hotel cost me more then what I would normally pay.

The hotel needs a refreshing which they may be doing, the hotel room had a dresser with a space that look like it was to have shelves and a door. It may have had a fridge that was removed.

Couple
Deborah from Richland, WA
March 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very helpful
I requested that the bellhop order a cab for my morning departure to the airport. i did not realize until i was in the vehicle that it was not a cab but someone personal car. The bell had a friend come to the hotel instead. This is bad business for Hilton

The driver proceeded to take a scenic route and tell me how he had lost his business due to the economy. Honestly I thought i was on my way to Tijuana. Not to mention I was told the cost was $20-25. This guy charged $35 plus tip. I was too affraid to question and quickly paid one i got to the airport.

Couple
Jeevan from El Centro, CA
February 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean, well maintained property with a nice relaxed feel and close to restaurants and shopping.
Paying $18 for self parking in hotel circle.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
February 17, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The parking was not free. I think I saw it said free when I booked it.
Reviews of Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg