Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Hilton San Diego Mission Valley in San Diego

Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Hilton San Diego Mission Valley Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
901 Camino Del Rio South
San Diego, CA 92108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 518 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Juliette from Yorba Linda, CA
November 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff was very friendly.
There was very loud construction right above our room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut, CA
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I like the newly renovated rooms. It is clean.
I wish they provided wi-fi for their guests instead of charging $10/day.
Couple
David from Antioch, CA
November 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
They charged 18 dollars a day for parking and 18 dollars for a half assed continental breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
November 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Valet was worth it
Our room was next to the exit and the door would slam shut at night, we heard it every time. When you turned on the water in the sink it smelled and the front desk needs to be a little more personable.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
November 3, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The staff was very welcoming. Under renovation/remodel, was able to have one of the newer remodeled rooms. Rooms were clean. (one note about remodel, not sure if quality inspections were performed thoroughly, as sinks filled up.
Parking rates were pretty high. When checked in, was aware of the $50 hold on bank account for debit card use. Was charged multiple times (but credited the amount), inconvenient. Walls are thin, so listened to a phone argument until 3am.

Myself and one other guest had made a complaint that someone was smoking on the floor, they attended to it, urgently. With the inconvenience of charges, disruptive neighbors, cigarette smoke, I would have hoped I would have been asked how my stay was at check-out to voice my concerns. Hoping this was a fluke experience. Would like to try it again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Clemente, CA
November 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel had just completed a total renovation. Room was spotless and it looked as if I was the first guest after the remodel. Air conditioner was going full blast and i ended up turning it off. TV was excellent and the shower was great.
Parking for $18 is a little steep.

Starbucks is a coffee machine in the bar. Restaurant looked good but I did not eat there. They do have a snack room so bought a protein bar for dinner!

Couple
John from Wofford Heights, CA
November 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Parking and Internet fees. In this day and age to charge for Internet is rude.
Couple
Matthew from Lemoore, CA
October 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Los Angeles, CA
October 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is going through a major renovation, but that did not interfere with our stay. The new room decor is beautiful! I can't say that enough ... The new room decor is beautiful! The new room decor is beautiful! The new room decor is beautiful!
No
Yong from Pittsburgh, PA
October 28, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg