Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Hilton San Diego Mission Valley in San Diego

Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Hilton San Diego Mission Valley Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
901 Camino Del Rio South
San Diego, CA 92108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 469 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Commerce City, CO
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Room was nice. Staff was helpful
Under renovation so we will forgive that. Be prepared to pay a lot extra for everything. Wifi- extra, parking-extra, breakfast - extra. And it's expensive, $30 for two drinks at the bar.

Pool area nice but very small. Would not recommend for families what-so-ever.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelowna, Canada
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Hotel is being renovated. Public amenities are terrible. Pool is small. No restaurant, no bar, elevators were slow plus one was shut down for workers while renovations are happening. If we would have known this we would have stayed elsewhere.

No towels by pool. $18 per day for parking charged and yet gates were never functionin. Anyone could have parked for free.

Couple
Leticia from Raleigh, NC
July 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
The new decor.
Housekeeping ignoring do not disturb sigh, house keeping opening our hotel room without knocking, room service not bringing requested condiments.

Good location, but look elsewhere next time

Group Traveler
Grant from San Francisco, CA
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Rooms were just remodeled, nice clean and modern. Staff did a really nice job.
We booked at room with 2 double beds and were given a room with a single king bed. I find this entirely unacceptable and would not have booked the reservation knowing that this was the only available option. We also paid more to book a double bed room.

Under renovation so parts of it were really nice and others were unusable. It was fine except for the part about our room reservation being changed. I find this entirely unacceptable for a Hilton Hotel. Maybe at a Holiday Inn it would be a common practice. We weren't the only ones that had this problem we noticed a few other people complaining about the same thing checking in. ...read more

Group Traveler
Kirk from Cathedral City, CA
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Room recently renovated
Walls were thin--could hear thumping next door

We choose this hotel because it offered 2 double beds. When we went to check-in, we were told that was not available because other guests decided to stay. We had to get a Manager involved.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vinod from Elk Grove, CA
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Angelo from Henderson, NV
July 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
its being renovated so the rooms are very new and clean
didn't realize they charge 18$ per night for parking. at the present time during the remodeling there wasn't a gym facility, and the pool wasn't very clean
Couple
Elizabeth from Tucson, AZ
July 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Virtie from San Diego, CA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I like the location and the friendly staff.
During my visit there was a massive renovation going on, so it waas very loud all day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg