Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
401 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 405 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jonathan from Newark, DE
January 28, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Very nice hotel. Clean room with friendly and helpful staff.
When I booked I chosed the room with a view option. My view was of other buildings, not my idea of a view.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Branford, CT
December 1, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Carlos from Fontana, CA
November 3, 2015
5.0
Staff
The bathroom had someone's hair on the floor and on the towels. You could hear the train through the closed windows. We were told this was a great room when checking in.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Middle Village, NY
October 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean, great staff, good location
Very limited room service and business center
Couple
Alex from Sherman Oaks, CA
September 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room is clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is in the heart of the gas lamp and 2 blocks from Petco Park. The pool and fitness center are nice and clean.
Parking is sparse in the area and the hotel takes advantage by charging $45 a night to valet your car. I used the city lot one block away or parked on the street when I could. There were a lot of rowdy guests who partied in the Gaslamp.
Couple
Jennifer from Ladera Ranch, CA
September 23, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Connie from Tustin, CA
September 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Granada Hills, CA
September 1, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
It was pretty central and accessible for where I needed to be for business. Every single staff member was incredibly nice.
The noise level was ridiculous. It's right on the train tracks and even though commuter trains stop, the freight trains go all night. I had to call front desk due to the loud drunkies next door, breaking things at 3am; not in control of their guests.

Whatever my issues, the staff including the manager, tried to solve them. My top grievance being there for business was the fact that this place was impossible to sleep in. I'm sure it'd be a great place to stay if you're you'll be in the Gaslamp District to party and play, though you still wouldn't be able to sleep through those freight trains, no amount of alcohol could help.

Couple
Samantha from Bernard, IA
August 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location
Expensive breakfast
Caridel from Tucson, AZ
August 17, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.