Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
401 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 359 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Ramona, CA
December 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was clean, convenient, people were friendly. We will most likely stay there again.
The walls were thin. We could hear people coming and going in the hallway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cathy from Vancouver, WA
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was good and the desk worker was helpful.
Our bathtub was dirty- obviously not washed. I called for housekeeping when my daughter wanted a bath but they said no one was working any more in housekeeping (10:00) and they did not offer for anyone to come or bring us cleaning supplies.

I was very unhappy with the lack of response from our dirty bathroom. I think at this level of hotel someone should have come up to help us.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
December 5, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lisa from Laramie, WY
November 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was beautiful and in the area we were hoping for!
No complaints

Convenient to Seaport Village and downtown. Beautiful water views.

Solo Traveler
Cynthia from Scottsdale, AZ
October 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very clean, up-to-date. Rested well there.
The front desk agent - nice - but she went thru the check-in items like one long run-on sentence - as a tired arrivingtraveler I could understand what she said. Had to wait/interupt the valet staff from their private conversation to get taxi help

Great facility.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cerritos, CA
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was great, rooms are nice, bathroom ok. Great location
Parking too expensive $42.00 for the night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparks, NV
October 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's a little older hotel but still very clean and the staff is great. At the very start of gaslamp so it was also quieter which was nice for us. (First time from our baby so sleep was just as important as fun!!)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke, Canada
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edina, MN
October 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very friendly and happy staff. Very convenient to convention center, food, entertainment and Petco stadium.
I'm not sure it would be as quiet if my room was on the railroad side of the building
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendora, CA
September 23, 2014
10.0
Conviniant location, waking distance to restaurants, & entertainment.
None that I noticed.

Greate hotel, nice lounge, affordable and easy access to major entertainment and ball park.

Reviews of Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg