Hotels in San Diego

Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
401 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 297 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
March 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
location
We asked at desk for directions to a Presbyterian church. The information was not correct and we missed services.

I was told I was getting a "premium view", the view was average at best.

Solo Traveler
Stephen from Beaumont, TX
February 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, great location and a nice clean room!
Business Traveler
Ryan from Port Orange, FL
February 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Vincent from Bonita Springs, FL
January 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was clean, staff was really friendly, and if you walk out the door and 1/2 a block you are right in the heart of the Gaslamp district with a multitude of restaurants. Great time, great experience, Great value!!!
Business Traveler
Melanie from Brentwood, CA
January 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The bathroom shower had no water pressure. It was handicap and the regular shower head did not work. It was such a pain and inconvenience taking a shower.
Group Traveler
Crystal from Los Angeles, CA
January 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden Grove, CA
January 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
January 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The rooms are nice. The bed is awesome, assuming the multitude of mega-drunks on your floor allow you to sleep.
I've slept more soundly in $15 hostel bunk rooms around the world than I did here. When I entered the lobby and looked around, I thought (snobbishly), "wow, am I in a 2-star, off-strip Vegas hotel?" Waves of very loud, drunk idiots kept it up 'til 4.

It's very conveniently located if you need to be by the Convention Center, near the trolley, and/or want to be in the Gaslamp. What a shame that the Gaslamp has degenerated into a cesspit of happy hour hell. Still, the staff was mostly good (with the exception of a lazy security guy) and I'd recommend it for mid-week stays.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcallen, TX
January 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
January 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
(1 - 10 of 108 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg