Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
401 K Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 368 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Roger from Ramona, CA
April 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Close to event we were attending
A little overpriced
Couple
Morgan from El Cajon, CA
March 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was super clean and plush. When the man at the front desk heard it was our anniversary he up graded us to a corner room on the 11th floor with an amazing view. I liked that it had windows that let in the breeze .
parking is expensive $40
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ken from Woodbury, MN
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
loved it!!
the breakfast was ok... not great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
February 26, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location and large rooms
$45 per night parking; No continental breakfast; TV remotes broken; Constant street noise; Noisy air conditioner (vibrated every time it turned on); Neighboring rooms left room service food trays outside their doors looked and smelled gross.
Couple
Aimee from Fountain Valley, CA
January 6, 2015
Couple
4.0
Hotel staff were nice and pleasant. Downstair lobby was nice and close to restaurants and shops. I was given Room 514 on the 5th Floor.
At the 5th Floor, walking into my room, there were two housekeeping carts that just sat there all night long, a bad smell emitting from them. Awful. The two nearby room were constantly partying & drinking & noisy. Room & bathroom were not clean & dirty
Couple
Brent from Los Alamitos, CA
January 5, 2015
Couple
5.0
Nice employees, Breakfast Buffet
1st room hadn't been cleaned, switchEd us to new room (nice). No self parking, and $50 to park for one night? Ridiculous.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
January 3, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Ramona, CA
December 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was clean, convenient, people were friendly. We will most likely stay there again.
The walls were thin. We could hear people coming and going in the hallway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cathy from Vancouver, WA
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was good and the desk worker was helpful.
Our bathtub was dirty- obviously not washed. I called for housekeeping when my daughter wanted a bath but they said no one was working any more in housekeeping (10:00) and they did not offer for anyone to come or bring us cleaning supplies.

I was very unhappy with the lack of response from our dirty bathroom. I think at this level of hotel someone should have come up to help us.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
December 5, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.