Hilton San Diego/Del Mar

Hilton San Diego/Del Mar

Hilton San Diego/Del Mar Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
15575 Jimmy Durante Boulevard
Del Mar, CA 92014

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego/Del Mar in Del Mar

# 4 of 12 hotels in Del Mar
Based on 454 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego/Del Mar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego/Del Mar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Celine from Kansas City, MO
November 29, 2016
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel. Great location.
Couple
Beverly from New Hyde Park, NY
November 24, 2016
Couple
10.0
My grandson had his Bar Mitzvah there and the room and food was great
We are senior citizens and our room was very far from the elevator, very hard on us to walk back and forth since we stayed 4 nights
Couple
Edward from Chula Vista, CA
November 22, 2016
Couple
7.0
The location
Parking charge
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
November 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent hotel!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flagstaff, AZ
November 8, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location was convenient to everywhere I wanted to go.
The walls/door were thin and there was a lot of noise that came thru.
Verified Hotel Guest from Marina Del Rey, CA
November 8, 2016
10.0
Big rooms and very welcomig staff.
No!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
November 6, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Good location, good sized room, quiet
$20 / night parking fee Climate controls weren't all that great as humidity was extremely low so a bit uncomfortable in the room with air vents directly facing the beds and onto your face. Staff was a bit curt and unhelpful.
Verified Hotel Guest from Altadena, CA
November 5, 2016
4.0
The room was clean (though there was someone else's hair on the shower wall) and well-appointed (though cheaply done).
The furniture and fixtures were relatively cheap. A Holiday Inn by any other name. The most annoying, however, was the additional $20 for 'fees' charged online, then another $20 for parking at the hotel, adding 50% to the stated price.
Couple
Selim from White Bear Lake, MN
November 5, 2016
Couple
5.0
Location and quietness. Rooms were decent sized.
Staff at the desk was not very polite and helpful at all when we tried to extend our stay. Breakfast was terrible and we realized that we were charged continental breakfast price even though we had buffet.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lee from Las Vegas, NV
October 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton San Diego/Del Mar
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.