Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Hilton San Diego Bayfront in San Diego

Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Hilton San Diego Bayfront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1 Park Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Bayfront in San Diego

# 18 of 288 hotels in San Diego
Based on 380 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mirada, CA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
location is great. walking distance to gaslamp/convention center/stadium. great view. nice walk by the water.
room is a bit small. concierge staff is not friendly. not enough information or help available for tour options.

very nice hotel overall.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeff from Rexburg, ID
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The view of the bay
No. This hotel is great.

Very clean. Helpful staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kevin from Tucson, AZ
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
location and view
service was slow and poor

many times called front desk and phone was busy. they were slow to respond when they did answer.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, WI
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was perfect for us. We spent time downtown, at Balboa Park, Coronado Island and this hotel is a great location.
Only parking cost, but had we looked around, there are cheaper options in the vicinity.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tami from Bakersfield, CA
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The views!!!
They weren't the best at answering their phones.

Excellent experience, highly recommend it!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, PA
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Nice location and easy access to city. View was beautiful. Ask for bundle for internet and parking.
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Bellmen and security were helpful and nice.
a creep staulking me & my daughter followed us to see what room we went in but I went to security and his story didn't check out and they finally threw him out of the hotel.

I asked the manager of the hotel to move us as this guy knows our floor but she didn't want to, insisting that we should be OK now. But I kept insisting and then she did. Our vacation was ruined because we were terrified from this guy as he could have returned. I asked manager for some compensation and she refused. After 1/2 hour of asking her, she finally paid for parking. I paid $xxx
(which is a lot of $ for a single mom) to give my daughter a nice vacation and we ended up having a miserable time and that's the only compensation we get? Very, very disappointed. I didn't know this was not a good area. Also the pool was so shallow all the way around that when swimming your feet and knees would drag on the pool floor. I work at Disney and we book hotels all the time and would not recommend this hotel.
...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Roger from Glendora, CA
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location and cleanliness.
Only one breakfeast location.

Overall a great experience.

Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Carnelian Bay, CA
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We liked everything about the hotel; the price, the location, the pool, the upkeep, the cleanliness.
We watched and paid for a kid's animation movie in our room. The tv said it would be $4.99 but we were billed 19.11 on our bill. It was an annoying detail that was probably done on purpose, with the hope that customers won't notice or fix it.

Overall, we plan to stay there again when in San Diego...and try Hilton at other locations as well. I have to check and see if the movie overcharge was refunded yet. If that is a hassle to get ironed out, it will negatively impact our return business. But overall, it was delightful to stay at the Bayfront Hilton!

Family Traveling with Teens
Tory Suzanne from Temecula, CA
March 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Room was great, valet parking and delivery of luggage great.
At check in I was offered a Rm upgrade $20. OK. But I was not told that there was Tax on the upgrade as well as tax on the room itself. Should have told me upfront, I would have passed on the upgrade. When I called they dismissed my complaint. wont b back

This is a great hotel the view and location is perfect close to gaslamp district without the hassles. However, if they offer a "Room upgrade" be sure you understand that the hotel charges you the same tax on the room upgrade in addition to the room istelf -a nice double tap tax. This may seem petty, but if your on a budget or traveling with group/kids and have adjoining rooms and think wow an upgrade fo ronly $20.00 a room-that can be a bit of $$ when you check out that you were not expecting. Also Valet parking is an additional $40.00 per night self parking is $28.00 and there isnt always room. Hotel is really for business travelers and large groups as for family with small children its okay I didnt see many. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton San Diego Bayfront
(1 - 10 of 13 family with teens reviews)
See all 196 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg