Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Hilton San Diego Bayfront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1 Park Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Bayfront in San Diego

# 13 of 359 hotels in San Diego
Based on 477 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Fort Wayne, IN
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean, beautiful room! The staff was exemplary. Views were spectacular (15th floor)
Parking is expensive. We used a lot a few blocks away at $15 a day. The walk was a little long, but doable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Oceanside, CA
July 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The view was spectacular right by the ballpark and great staff
Family Traveling with Teens
Angela from Tucson, AZ
June 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It really is a beautiful hotel. The beds and pillows were great. Nice towels. Valet and bellman were great.
The fan in the bathroom doesn't turn off. The parking is expensive, 32.50 a night so may as well go with the valet parking at 47.50. The bar and restaurant could be improved upon menu wise.

They have two option for Internet access, one 12.95 for basic and one 18.95 for faster. With the rates they are already charging that is a let-down. We just used out own wi-fi on our phones. Finally got our extra towels the last afternoon we were there. They text a lot about your experience but you end up talking to so many different people and I don't think they check the history so it's gets pointless. Really nice hotel but plan for extra expenses. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Scott from Imperial, CA
February 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Our trip was planned around going to the first Monster Energy Supercross at Petco Park so location was awesome.
Food was a little pricy.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jinbo from Bloomfield, MI
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location is very convenient to dining and sightseeing.
The clock in the room displays wrong time.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mirada, CA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
location is great. walking distance to gaslamp/convention center/stadium. great view. nice walk by the water.
room is a bit small. concierge staff is not friendly. not enough information or help available for tour options.

very nice hotel overall.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeff from Rexburg, ID
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The view of the bay
No. This hotel is great.

Very clean. Helpful staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kevin from Tucson, AZ
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
location and view
service was slow and poor

many times called front desk and phone was busy. they were slow to respond when they did answer.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, WI
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was perfect for us. We spent time downtown, at Balboa Park, Coronado Island and this hotel is a great location.
Only parking cost, but had we looked around, there are cheaper options in the vicinity.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tami from Bakersfield, CA
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The views!!!
They weren't the best at answering their phones.

Excellent experience, highly recommend it!!

Reviews of Hilton San Diego Bayfront
(1 - 10 of 10 family with teens reviews)
See all 156 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.