Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Hilton San Diego Bayfront in San Diego

Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Hilton San Diego Bayfront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1 Park Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Bayfront in San Diego

# 15 of 321 hotels in San Diego
Based on 390 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mario from Lincoln, CA
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Huge expansive lobby, with convenience of a bridge to self parking (though a hefty $30/day fee). Love the modern decor and again, how roomy the lobby was. Very friendly and helpful staff! The staff was top notch!
Rather skimpy on the hotel amenities like shampoo, condition, soapy. I booked a room for four people (two kids, two adults) and got one small bottle of shampoo/conditioner. Luckily I brought my own, but would've been nice to know I had extra on hand.

No cotton balls, Q-tips... basically not much in the hotel room itself to make you feel like you were being welcomed a bit more.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Gilbert, AZ
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was not very helpful. We had to call for towels 3 times because there was only one in our room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Glendale, AZ
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The view.the pool was to small for the amount of guests. The parking garage is public so it makes It hard for the hotel guest to get a good parking spot.

It's not family orientated.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ramses from Huntington Park, CA
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location Location location
Staff at the pool side was not too friendly.

I would recommend it, clean, great price and awesome location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yang from Shanghai, China
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Mission Viejo, CA
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location is quite good. The Salt water pool was nice, and there is a kids pool with slide and water toys
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Burbank, CA
February 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

Everything was very nice as expected! The only thing i did not like was the fact that we got charged the parking fee (which is quite high) not using the parking lot. We used the public parking down the street for way less $$. When I called the hotel a day later, it was no problem to get it back on my cc. Just make sure you check your cc statements!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Luis from Hermosillo, Mexico
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkland, WA
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is very solid 4 stars hotel with a good manager and good team! It is as close to everything as it is remote - easy to get in and out; very well priced comparing to other same level hotels in the area. Kids and family friendly.

We spent 9 nights in this hotel visiting all the San Diego attractions. This was our first time in San Diego and I was a bit hesitant about booking a hotel in downtown core. At the end of they day I am very pleased with my choice of the hotel and can suggest to use this hotel if you are visiting for Sea World, Legoland, Zoo and the Safari. Do not try to stay north of San Diego aiming closer to all these places. Hilton Bayfront will be way better due to its unique and convenient location and staff. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton San Diego Bayfront
(1 - 10 of 32 family with young children reviews)
See all 199 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg