Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Hilton San Diego Bayfront in San Diego

Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Hilton San Diego Bayfront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1 Park Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Bayfront in San Diego

# 12 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 422 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Davar from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is great , There is $32 charge for parking .Wi-Fi is free in the main lobby , some cell phones or tablets can pick it up even in 14th floor which is free!!; however there is a charge for cable internet in the room.
Totally is OK and it is worth it
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Michael, MN
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hills, CA
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location.
I paid for bay view but got room with different view - no view. They should have credited 1/2 amount back. Will not go there again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Close to the bay
I upgraded my room to have bay + city view. Despite paying for upscale room, the room did not have microwave or fridge. The air conditioning could not go above 74 degrees (could cool but not warm the place)-weather got cold suddenly &kids wanted 2 be warm
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Oceanside, CA
December 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was great from the location to the amenities. The heated outdoor pool with waterslide was an added extra I wasn't expecting. Very Nice all round.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mario from Lincoln, CA
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Huge expansive lobby, with convenience of a bridge to self parking (though a hefty $30/day fee). Love the modern decor and again, how roomy the lobby was. Very friendly and helpful staff! The staff was top notch!
Rather skimpy on the hotel amenities like shampoo, condition, soapy. I booked a room for four people (two kids, two adults) and got one small bottle of shampoo/conditioner. Luckily I brought my own, but would've been nice to know I had extra on hand.

No cotton balls, Q-tips... basically not much in the hotel room itself to make you feel like you were being welcomed a bit more.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Gilbert, AZ
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was not very helpful. We had to call for towels 3 times because there was only one in our room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Glendale, AZ
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The view.the pool was to small for the amount of guests. The parking garage is public so it makes It hard for the hotel guest to get a good parking spot.

It's not family orientated.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ramses from Huntington Park, CA
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location Location location
Staff at the pool side was not too friendly.

I would recommend it, clean, great price and awesome location.

Reviews of Hilton San Diego Bayfront
(1 - 10 of 35 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg