Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Hilton San Diego Bayfront in San Diego

Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Hilton San Diego Bayfront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1 Park Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Bayfront in San Diego

# 15 of 286 hotels in San Diego
Based on 381 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gregory from Murrieta, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location of this hotel is great.
If you are not a reward member you have to pay for internet in your room. I could gaff gone to a much cheaper hotel and gotten free WiFi. For more that --- dollars a night I would expect free WiFi.
Couple
Craig from San Diego, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Loved the pool!!! Plus the Fox Grill for lunch!!
No.... loved everything about it!

Great place to check out everything in downtown SD!!! Easy access to Gaslamp and Petco Park!!!

Couple
Stephanie from Denver, CO
August 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
The view and staff.
Everything is beyond expensive. The drinks and food at the pool were ridiculous. The food wasn't even that great.

It is a good central location for walking if you want to visit both Gaslamp and Coronado Island.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location and price were a pretty good match for what we were wanting to do in the area. The view, while nice, didn't quite match what I felt I paid for as an upgrade, however.
There wasn't a fridge, which is a really strange omission. It wasn't terribly spacious either. Also, their website suggests internet is included, which were told it was not and it was a charge.

All told, it wasn't the worst experience by far, but there were a few things that I could have wanted more from. Like I said, the rooms felt a bit small compared to other hotels I've stayed in recently. The lack of a fridge made bringing home drinks or snacks really inconvenient. Also, the paid internet put a hamper on planning our days unless we opted to use our phone or go down to the common area with a laptop, since internet there was free. Apart from those small qualms, I felt the service, amenities, and location was pretty ideal. The staff was mostly friendly and helpful. Parking was simple, but fairly expensive on a daily basis. Overall, I would imagine I would return if we were going back to San Diego in the near future. ...read more

Couple
Laura from La Habra, CA
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was friendlt and accommodating...beautiful views of north the water and downtown
No
Couple
Laurel from Temecula, CA
August 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
the room location was above and beyond what i had expected. we were located on the 30th floor and it was an amazing view.
Customer service was lacking enthusiasm, or happiness of any kind. the feeling was consistent through out our stay.

the hotel is beautiful and the night we stayed they had a "dive in movie night", at the pool, which was a lot of fun. however it was pretty packed so the limited space was a bit deterring. the location is amazing, parking is 30 dollars additional and that combined with lack of free wifi was a huge disappointment. Next time i dish that much on a hotel room we'll give another high end hotel a try before going going here again. ...read more

Couple
David from Lake Forest, CA
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel exceeded all of our expectations by far.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 23, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Salavdor from Fontana, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness and locations
Price of the parking.

Love the view

Couple
Timothy from Arcadia, CA
June 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton San Diego Bayfront
(1 - 10 of 73 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 196 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg