Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Hilton San Diego Bayfront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1 Park Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Bayfront in San Diego

# 17 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 448 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeremy from Bismarck, ND
April 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
The view was fantastic
Everything else. SNOTTY!!
Couple
Sally from Marengo, WI
April 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Beds were very comfortable, and the room was nice and clean! The view was beautiful and the pool is one of the best ever.(I'm a swimmer that loves a good swim; early morning was the time for this as the pool was enjoyed by many the rest of the day.)
The receptionist wasn't helpful about information about public transportation, and San Diego has a great trolley and bus system which we used by asking other people. She acted haughty when I didn't upgrade the room and didn't have a car to park.

There is nothing free in this hotel except for the ice! Sodas in the machine and in the little convenience store were very high priced, as were other snacks, but we found everything in this part of San Diego to be expensive. It would have been helpful to have Wi-Fi without a charge, but we relied more on people outside of the hotel to get the information we needed, and that was a good experience! It's a beautiful area, and we greatly enjoyed our time there. ...read more

Couple
Cesar from San Diego, CA
March 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Ambiance is great... love the jacuzzi area with the bar near by... nice view of the bay from our room
The only thing I did not like was the food we order at the bar by the jacuzzi... food was not gold at all...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, NJ
March 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
That it was on the waterfront.
From the description, I expected it be much nicer and more upscale. I felt it was pretty basic, and I could have booked a cheaper hotel for the same accommodations.
Couple
William from Sherman Oaks, CA
February 27, 2015
Couple
5.0
Large and good location.
This is more of a convention type hotel. Not special. It is for convience. Parking fees are high.
Couple
Brian from Spring Valley, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great view!UFC at the fox sports bar.Freindly stafff.Clean.Not cheap!Worth the extra bucks!
No balconys!$parking$
Couple
Andres from Riverside, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location was great, close to ballpark and gaslamp.
$47 parking, yikes!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey, CA
January 8, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from El Centro, CA
January 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location. Rooms were roomy. Views are awesome
Driving entrance into hotel confusing, especially after dark. No refrigerator in room. Could use a better in-room coffee maker
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, CA
January 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
I liked the location, the restaurants, frozen yogurt shop, and starbucks in the hotel. I also loved our view and the coffee bean tea and coffee in the room.
$35 parking for one night.
Reviews of Hilton San Diego Bayfront
(1 - 10 of 76 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 193 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.