Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Hilton San Diego Bayfront in San Diego

Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Hilton San Diego Bayfront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1 Park Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Bayfront in San Diego

# 13 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 390 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Patrick from Crossville, TN
March 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Scott from Corona, CA
February 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The Location was really Great !
Hotel Parking was $ 30/Night

Hotel rooms were average. The Furniture was somewhat old and needed updating (Peeling Paint/Wood, etc.)

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleton, ID
November 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
room view
28 dollars a night to park car no freebee put pool

they should add parking in and not charge extra for it they have a great big garage

Solo Traveler
Amos from Cerritos, CA
September 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The pool and jacuzzi, they were excellent the pool was heated at night when it was chili outside. The breakfast buffet was excellent also great selection of food very good for the price.
The view on the side of hotel of Dole shipping yard not a good view, the restaurant fox sports grill was ok but not a whole lot of selection for menu items and very little for soft drinks.Staff was great though. One more thing my cable tv was out majority

I would stay at this hotel again, but would pay a bit more for better view than what I had, the service was great. The hotel was clean and very modern, it's right next door to the convention center of San Diego. You have a walk path thru the marina and all the way to the villages and the San Diego port. Very nice long walk. Overall I would return to the BayFront Hilton.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
August 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location,
Long line for check in - not enough staff at check in - took. 15-20 minutes to get through the line.
Solo Traveler
Kathleen from Arlington Heights, IL
August 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Service was outstanding
NO

Overall quality was beyond compare. I will definitely plan to book my next trip at the Bayfront Hilton in San Diego.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
July 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0

I loved that this hotel is over the bay but you still have great access to The Gaslamp District. The hotel was very clean. I do not like paying for parking so the $28/night fee was not to my liking but oh well. I would like to return to this hotel for a future visit.

Solo Traveler
Arthur from Walnut, CA
May 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
helpful Staff and the view was gorgeous!
Bathtub looked a little old, I could still smell the bleach in the bathroom from when I first arrived to my room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Shaw, MT
May 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The food was great and the view was second to none (my room was on the 11th floor facing south). The bed was the most comfortable I have slept in for some time. The towels and toiletries provided were very nice.
Be sure to check that you are paying the same rates from your reservation. I was charged an extra xxx
per night but when I pointed the discrepancy out to the hotel's financial department, they fixed it right away.

This is not the place to go if you are trying to save money. There are extra fees for parking, internet, etc. However, if you want to escape and live in luxury for a while, the Hilton Bayfront is not a bad choice.

Solo Traveler
Jacob from Long Beach, CA
April 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great views, reasonably-priced self parking.
Somewhat difficult to get to, given the streets in downtown San Diego (one ways, etc).
Reviews of Hilton San Diego Bayfront
(1 - 10 of 11 solo traveler reviews)
See all 195 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg