Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Hilton San Diego Bayfront in San Diego

Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Hilton San Diego Bayfront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1 Park Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Bayfront in San Diego

# 14 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 367 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Bayfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
May 23, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
March 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Liked the contemporary decor. Room size adequate. Great breakfast potatoes. Waiter for breakfast in the restaurant - excellent the first day, but too slow and annoying second day. Great Frozen Yogurt shop attached to hotel- very convenient!
Business Traveler
Brian from Issaquah, WA
November 17, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location, close to downtown and right across from the Gaslamp district and Ball Park. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Room had a great view of the bay.
Business Traveler
Adam from Phoenix, AZ
November 11, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff and nice area with free wifi where you could work w/o interruption.
It was a bit of a walk to downtown, maybe 10 minutes, but that wasn't too big a deal at all. It was a safe walk.

Pretty room. Good location. Fair price. Nice bar area. Nice work area. Good staff. I surely recommend.

Business Traveler
Bonnie from Mechanicsville, VA
October 25, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Being on the waterfront
No

Great place to stay. Price was excellent. Would check with this hotel first when staying in San Diego.

Business Traveler
William from Baltimore, MD
October 15, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The clubhouse is awesome and the staff are GREAT !!!!

This is the place to be for a convention in the LBC. End of story. The clubhouse is the best!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
October 1, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice rooms. nice view IF you are facing water. very nice staff
When we arrived, the room had obviously been used - pillows were rumpled and 2 hand towels were used in the bathroom. They kindly changed our room, but it was already late when we arrived and wasn't what I wanted to deal with at that time of night.

the hotel was nice (although SEE ABOVE) but the restaurants close early and the only options seemed to be pizza delivery. Also, there is no shuttle to the airport, which is a bummer when the airport is so close. I would expect that from a high-end hotel.

Business Traveler
Said from Venice, FL
July 10, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The site of the hotel and the facilities
None

It is excellent and very good service

Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Katy, TX
June 19, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Very convenient location.
Convention hotel with no airport shuttle forcing you to take a cab. If you do have a car, self parking is extortion at a rate of $28/day.

If you are coming for a conference/convention, the Bayfront is the ideal location. Close to everything. I would imagine it would be great for a family vacation too. My company booked me here at the convention rate for three nights and I booked a fourth night on my own to stay an extra day. My price for the same room was more than $100 less. Book through Priceline. Beautiful property. Friendly staff. ...read more

Business Traveler
Steven from Valley Springs, CA
May 24, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was very helpful, location is perfect and restaurants very good.
Parking costs between 28-40 dollars.

Great location in San Diego. Across the street from PetCo Park and the Gaslamp Quarter. Very high parking costs.

Reviews of Hilton San Diego Bayfront
(1 - 10 of 22 business traveler reviews)
See all 197 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg