Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island

Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island in San Diego

Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island

Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1960 Harbor Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 185 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rosa from Los Angeles, CA
June 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
the location and the staff was awesome.
price for parking

The location of this hotel is perefect if you are their with a couple the views calm and relaxing perfect for a romantic getaway

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sonia from Fort Irwin, CA
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Pamela from Las Vegas, NV
March 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Rooms were clean, beds were great.
First room was overlooking the very loud air conditioner.

Staff was very accommodating when asking for another room due to the loud air conditioner unit outside our window.

Group Traveler
Roger from La Mesa, CA
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The best view in all of San Diego. There is not much traffic there, a great quiet place even though near the airport.
The eggs at the restaurant breakfast were not good at all(too watery),room service food was excellent, all else was fine.

My Favorite place to stay in San Diego.The staff is just great!

Couple
Elizabeth from Kingston, Canada
March 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
On the Harbour and close to downtown.
Felt since we booked on a third party site we got a room on a lower floor and terrible view. looked at the tiled roof of the front part of the hotel. Heard every conversation going in and out of hotel.

All good at hotel except view. Bar had friendly servers and good food. Pool was closed for repairs but pool next door available. not very clean!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Park, FL
March 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
Free internet access.
I specifically booked for the pool and hot tub and they were both out of service.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The view and the balconies
$21.00 a night for parking is outrageous
Couple
Jeanette from Compton, CA
February 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This hotel is at a beautiful location, great views and friendly staff! The only bad thing is parking! Overnight parking is $21/night. Other then that, this hotel is excellent!

Family Traveling with Teens
Anne from Riverside, CA
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The view was beautiful from the balcony.
Most everything. Staff were not helpful; gift store had one shirt for men - a red polo; website said we could put a rollaway in the room, front desk said it was against fire regs; we were told at desk 'no smoking allowed' even though not posted anywhere.

Would not recommend it to my enemy - except for the view. Beds were suppose to be pillow-tops but only had foam pads laid on top of them. No directions on how to use remote for TV. TV remote had to be replaced cuz didn't work right. Front desk said restaurant on premises was the only one on the island which was A BIG LIE! They couldn't tell us where local/nearby family restaurants were. We found them a mile away on our way out of town. We couldn't figure out why they said the hotel was non-smoking - which I did not see where it said that on the website - yet allowed people to bring pets. and then we had to deal with being exposed to animals' droppings on the premises. All this and we were only there two nights. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Marleen from Trinidad, CO
January 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The view was great.
I didn't like having to pay for hotel parking. I was also very unhappy that they charged my debit card a $xxx as a deposit without telling me. I understand the reason for it but not telling me was very rude.
Reviews of Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg