Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island

Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island in San Diego

Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island

Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1960 Harbor Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 189 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
close to the airport. The free shuttle was great.
The hotel is located in an area without mass transit easily accessible (just over a 1 mile walk). We ended up taking an expensive taxi to Mission Beach, a bus to Old Town, a Trolley to SeaPort Village, then walked over 3 miles back to avoid taxi fare.
Group Traveler
Jill from Scottsdale, AZ
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Easy access to Fireworks Celebration - which is one of the reasons we were there. Pretty surroundings with the Bay on one side and the Marina on the other. Dog Friendly.
Very NOISY! They need to invest in better padding under the carpeting in the hallways. Whenever someone would roll luggage or the bellhops were rolling the carts down the hallways it sounded like people were bowling outside of our room. It woke us up.

There is no beach access. They messed up our reservation and after 7 hrs of driving the last thing we wanted was to wait another 20 minutes while they found a room for us. To their credit, they did give us a discount at checkout.

Couple
Rosa from Los Angeles, CA
June 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
the location and the staff was awesome.
price for parking

The location of this hotel is perefect if you are their with a couple the views calm and relaxing perfect for a romantic getaway

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sonia from Fort Irwin, CA
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Pamela from Las Vegas, NV
March 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Rooms were clean, beds were great.
First room was overlooking the very loud air conditioner.

Staff was very accommodating when asking for another room due to the loud air conditioner unit outside our window.

Group Traveler
Roger from La Mesa, CA
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The best view in all of San Diego. There is not much traffic there, a great quiet place even though near the airport.
The eggs at the restaurant breakfast were not good at all(too watery),room service food was excellent, all else was fine.

My Favorite place to stay in San Diego.The staff is just great!

Couple
Elizabeth from Kingston, Canada
March 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
On the Harbour and close to downtown.
Felt since we booked on a third party site we got a room on a lower floor and terrible view. looked at the tiled roof of the front part of the hotel. Heard every conversation going in and out of hotel.

All good at hotel except view. Bar had friendly servers and good food. Pool was closed for repairs but pool next door available. not very clean!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Park, FL
March 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
Free internet access.
I specifically booked for the pool and hot tub and they were both out of service.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The view and the balconies
$21.00 a night for parking is outrageous
Couple
Jeanette from Compton, CA
February 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This hotel is at a beautiful location, great views and friendly staff! The only bad thing is parking! Overnight parking is $21/night. Other then that, this hotel is excellent!

Reviews of Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton San Diego Airport/Harbor Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg