Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Hilton Salt Lake City Center in Salt Lake City

Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Hilton Salt Lake City Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
255 South West Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Salt Lake City Center in Salt Lake City

# 23 of 98 hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 518 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Salt Lake City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Stephanie from Houston, TX
June 12, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Concierge was very helpful and friendly.
Bathroom floor could have been cleaner. Floor was dirty and had eyeshadow from prior client. A large beatle type bug came up the bathtup drain and had to be taken care of as well. The TV pay per view did not work. Was very disappointing!

We planned a dinner & a movie night in our room, but the TV pay per view was not working. They spent over an hour trying to get it working, but without success. Disappointing.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
July 15, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
location
$14/day park'g fee! I called hotel when the reservation was made & was told there was free parking. After I was there, I found $3/day - once the $14 was paid. Now I am paying $xx/ day - MY 'conference' hotel was $xx/day; 2X loss w/ priceline

bathroom could have been cleaner; bell hop was more than helpful

Group Traveler
Deborah from Rigby, ID
April 29, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location....beautiful hotel.....pleasant staff
The beds were better than most hotels, but not as comfortable as I would have expected for a four star hotel.

All in all, it was a nice stay....nice hotel....great location....I was just a little bit disappointed with the beds. They were fine, just not what they could have been.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lander, WY
April 23, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The location is perfect. We were down for the symphony and the play and both were within 2 blocks walking distance. Also, several very nice restaraunts within walking distance. just parked the car in the parking garage and walked.
The fact that these 4 star hotels charge for internet baffles me. That is the only thing that would make it better.

The location of this hotel is perfect. It is within walking distance of the Salt Palace, Abravanel Hall, Capitol Theatre, Temple Square and a new fantastic mall. Very close to many many fun cool restaurants and some high end restaurants. The staff was very attentive and professional. Beds are very very comfortable. Coffee and tea in the room along with a refrigerator. They do charge for parking but that is to be expected in a downtown setting. They also charge for internet which always irritates me but the high end hotels all do. Just as a nitpic kind of thing, there was a small lack of detail on the cleanliness of the room. There were water spots on most of the wooden furniture and a water ring on the side table to the chaise lounge chair. But other than that, nice room. Well worth the priceline price. ...read more

Group Traveler
Julie from Boise, ID
March 27, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Perfect location downtown! I'm a bit of a bed snob and this bed exceeded my expectations! So comfy. Friendly and helpful staff. Would certainly stay here again.
Parking was $14 a day. Probably standard, but I wasn't expecting it.

If you stay here, you MUST eat breakfast at Caffe Molise less than two blocks away. Best breakfast and coffee I have ever had...truly. I would not recommend the Market Street Grill for dinner. The consierge recommended it and gave us a coupon for a free appetizer. Very disappointing.

Group Traveler
Tim from Pocatello, ID
March 26, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Great Location
Everything cost extra, parking, internet usage, pet fees... with all the extra costs, I would have been better off paying full price at a competing hotel.

Good hotel if you just need a room. Great location in SLC. If you want any extras included, parking, breakfasts, internet access, stay someplace else. Fees charged for these items seemed really high, especially since hotels a block or two away did not even charge parking fees.

Group Traveler
Brandt from Vernal, UT
March 26, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Stayed here several times, the hotel staff is always very helpful. Rooms always super nice and clean.
Not a thing!

Valet parking is worth the extra few dollars. The steak house is great, if you visit the welcome desk they will give you a complimentary side ticket. Mall is two blocks away, with a great theater. Overall a great experience.

Group Traveler
Peter from Boise, ID
March 19, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
I was notified of a $15 per night lower rate via Priceline.
Group Traveler
Marilyn from Rock Springs, WY
March 5, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The lobby was nice but we spent limited time there. Location was great for the purpose of our trip.
For a 4 star hotel we were more than disappointed. The room was ok. The beds not so good and there was no fan in the bathroom. We were charged for parking and for WiFi. The Starbucks Coffee Shop did not take Starbucks cards.
Group Traveler
Chad from Austin, TX
February 28, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Very midern and upscale. Several restaurants inside the hotel to choose from.

Prime location for business travelers.

Reviews of Hilton Salt Lake City Center
(1 - 10 of 11 group traveler reviews)
See all 172 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Salt Lake City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg