Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Hilton Salt Lake City Center in Salt Lake City

Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Hilton Salt Lake City Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
255 South West Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Salt Lake City Center in Salt Lake City

# 23 of 105 hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 514 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Salt Lake City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jaclyn from Twin Falls, ID
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Being close to temple square was great. Staff was quick with requests for more towels.
No exhaust fan in the bathroom, had drunk people fighting in halls betwee 3-5 am. Had thought parking was included in room as no where else to park in that area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monte Sereno, CA
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hotel is very nice and convenient location to Temple Square, nice restaurants and shopping. Hilton's own restaurant, Spencer's, food is excellent. Distance not too far from various ski resorts. Will definitely stay here again.
Only negative drawback is the lack of free wi-fi in rooms. In this day and age, wi-fi should be free with your hotel stays.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Raymond from Piedmont, CA
September 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We always love staying at the Hilton in SLC. It is clean, up to date, has a good pool and exercise facility, and is located just two blocks from Temple Square. Cleaning staff, valets, and front desk were all excellent.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lucille from Boise, ID
June 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
Didn't like that I had to pay for parking, and didn't know it. Didn't have fee WiFi.

If you are about status, I guess this hotel is ok for you. If you want free wifi, fee breakfast, and free parking, I suggest you look someplace else. By the time you add up all of the things you have to pay for, it is way more expensive than the price would indicate.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Timothy from Price, UT
April 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I would have liked to have the parking cost included in the bid price.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sue from Rexburg, ID
March 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The rooms were nice size, wonderful linens and well decorated. The most amazing thing about this motel was that you could not smell the pool outside of the pool area. The pool area was lovely. The kids really enjoyed it.
The parking was crazy! It was below ground which is fine but so mumbo jumbo! I could tell what level I was on but where the car was--a mystery! Next time in I used the valet.

The staff was polite but not congenial. It was close to most everything. We had to walk about 5 blocks to the Energy Solutions Center. City Creek Mall and Temple Square were only 2 block up. We puchased the parking and breakfast pass they were offering. The wait staff at the restauant was very attentive and friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from San Diego, CA
March 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, nicely appointed rooms.
Room service is very very expensive and I could not locate vending machines for snacks, only drinks.

I was expecting the bottom of the barrel type room for purchasing through priceline, however our room was on the 10th floor overlooking the city lights and mountains. The rooms are very nice and the beds so comfortable. The pool was open until midnight.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernal, UT
March 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The decor and atmosphere of the inside of the hotel was nice.
There rooms where actually smaller then what we had hoped for. Their parking vallets were nice, could of mentioned that the hotel parking isn't made for big trucks. I had a veryhardtime trying to park our disesil truck, only to see themparkedrightoutfront

The overall hotel is a nice hotel. Their rooms are smaller then hoped for and their parking is a joke, ended up having to park across the street and pay an additional parking fee. With the price of the rooms, one would expect a compliementary shuttle to the airport, or at least trash liners in their trash cans in the rooms.

Reviews of Hilton Salt Lake City Center
(1 - 8 of 8 family with young children reviews)
See all 90 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Salt Lake City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg