Hotels in Salt Lake City

Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Hilton Salt Lake City Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
255 South West Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Salt Lake City Center in Salt Lake City

# 23 of 100 hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 402 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Salt Lake City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Kaysville, UT
January 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent location with plenty to do within walking distance.
I didn't like the pool and hot tub area very much. The hot tub was to hot. The whole area was a little to bright for my liking. It was clean though!!

It was a good experience and I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monte Sereno, CA
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hotel is very nice and convenient location to Temple Square, nice restaurants and shopping. Hilton's own restaurant, Spencer's, food is excellent. Distance not too far from various ski resorts. Will definitely stay here again.
Only negative drawback is the lack of free wi-fi in rooms. In this day and age, wi-fi should be free with your hotel stays.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
October 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Pool and jacuzzi as well as location in the down town area
There is a charge for parking... $14/night. Also, bath room door was broken. However hotel fixed promptly
Family Traveling with Young Children
Raymond from Piedmont, CA
September 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We always love staying at the Hilton in SLC. It is clean, up to date, has a good pool and exercise facility, and is located just two blocks from Temple Square. Cleaning staff, valets, and front desk were all excellent.
Couple
Robert from Lawrenceburg, IN
September 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location near Temple Square and near restaurants and a quality mall.
No complaints.

Solid accomodation value.

Couple
Lee from Price, UT
August 15, 2013
Couple
8.0
Downtown---great location to several venues.
Had to pay for parking and in-room internet as extra costs.

Clean. Friendly staff. Great location for downtown venues.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
July 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location is good.
Parking costs 14dollars per day.

The place is safe, clean , quiet ,has great location to many places of interest. The bed is very comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. They have free wifi in the lobby. Parking is right below the hotel in the basement. Self parking costs 14dollars a day. (We did not use valet parking.) Overall it is satisfying to me.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
July 15, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
location
$14/day park'g fee! I called hotel when the reservation was made & was told there was free parking. After I was there, I found $3/day - once the $14 was paid. Now I am paying $xx/ day - MY 'conference' hotel was $xx/day; 2X loss w/ priceline

bathroom could have been cleaner; bell hop was more than helpful

Couple
Donald from Delta, CO
July 10, 2013
Couple
6.0
The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The pool and hot tub were excellent.
I dislike being "nickel and dimed" The parking was overpriced. The WiFi cost 10.00 per day and you could not get a cup of coffee in the hotel after 3:00PM.

Very nice. Convenient location.

Couple
J from Parowan, UT
July 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location
Hotel under renovation.

One of my favorites.

Reviews of Hilton Salt Lake City Center
(11 - 20 of 166 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Salt Lake City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg