Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Hilton Salt Lake City Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
255 South West Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Salt Lake City Center in Salt Lake City

# 23 of 111 hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 537 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Salt Lake City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bountiful, UT
October 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
the staff was helpful and polite.
Have to pay for internet service.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Vancouver, Canada
October 5, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Spacious rooms, very comfortable and quiet. Close to City Creek shopping, Temple Square and many restaurants.
Marginal service in the dining room for breakfast. Very poor service when I left something behind and the concierge should have been able to return it right away but didn't. Hotel staff could easily have identified me as the owner but didn't.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
September 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff at the hotel was accommodating, professional and helpful
Speaking with their 800 telephone service. They were not helpful and kept trying to transfer me to sales reps when I called with a potential problem.
Couple
Nathan from Salt Lake City, UT
August 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean and very quiet.
The pillows were uncomfortable. 1 feather pillow = not enough support, but 2 = craning my neck.

My wife and I live in SLC and stayed here for a "staycation" recently. We do this frequently with 4- and 5-star hotels downtown, and so far this is our favorite. The room was big, really clean, the bathroom amenities were great, and we got a room on a very high floor meaning it was really quiet up there. You could hear a pin drop at night. The pillows were uncomfortable, but that's on me - I usually travel with my foam pillow since feather pillows are worthless. If you like feather pillows, good news for you. ...read more

Group Traveler
Angela from Lafayette, IN
July 21, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean rooms, nice staff, parking and wifi were free w our reservation.
Nothing really, had to walk a bit to do things but that was it
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, DE
June 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, quiet, and comfortable hotel, with a friendly staff and great location
The breakfast buffet was a bit expensive ($20 + tax +tip) for decent, not great, food...but the room is spacious, the service good, and the orange juice very fresh
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from N Las Vegas, NV
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
My kids loved the pool. I loved the location. It was clean, pretty, and the staff was friendly.
I liked everything.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopkins, MN
March 12, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Facilities were clean and well kept. Nice that the hotel is within walking distance of plenty of food/shopping options.
Would this include the morning meals? Not sure if my conference or the hotel offered that, but. If so, I thought they were way too sugar focused - not enough protein/healthy options. Gym facilities were a bit sparse. Pool and hot tub were alright.
Couple
Cory from Murtaugh, ID
March 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location, lots of great restaurants near
You have to pay for WIFI and parking as a guest of the hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jaclyn from Twin Falls, ID
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Being close to temple square was great. Staff was quick with requests for more towels.
No exhaust fan in the bathroom, had drunk people fighting in halls betwee 3-5 am. Had thought parking was included in room as no where else to park in that area.
Reviews of Hilton Salt Lake City Center
(11 - 20 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Salt Lake City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.