Hilton Westchester

Hilton Westchester in Port Chester

Hilton Westchester

Hilton Westchester Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
699 Westchester Avenue
Rye Brook, NY 10573
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Westchester in Port Chester

# 2 of 2 hotels in Port Chester
Based on 258 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Westchester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Westchester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Westchester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lauren from Wake Forest, NC
September 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice older hotel on beautiful grounds. Rooms were updated and comfortable.
My only complaint was the lack of counter space in the bathroom. The use of a small cart to hold towels and items was trying at times but could be easily fixed.
Judith from Branchville, NJ
September 16, 2014
10.0
Hotel is currently updating..The location is wonderful. Staff could not have been nicer. Room was beautiful but worn. Hope to go there again.express bits work nicely.
Wine great. Food in need of improvement. Small portions..big price. Service GREAT. In fairness..they refunded the 16.00 for the awful hamberger.

Gorgeous location

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Perris, CA
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Robert from Cherry Hill, NJ
September 10, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
public spaces were fine.
The hotel was dirty and desperately in need of renovation.

location has good highway access and quiet setting, but not a walk to restaurants or shopping.

Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, CT
September 9, 2014
10.0
the water with chunks of fruit in it was just the right touch to refresh and unwind.
it's under construction so it's sort of dusty in areas. also the ramp down to the elevators is very odd, as when one leaves the hotel upon exiting elevator there is a fairly sharp incline to walk. odd

the ground and look are totally early to mid 80s. the staff is very nice and all. the rooms are just typical of the 80s hotels with those sealed-shut windows. for one night ok, but really it seems a bit unhealthy. like, why can't i open a window, just odd.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport, United Kingdom
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The indoor pool was great. Breakfast was good.
The room next door had a party till 2am, very noisy. I was told I had not ordered wifi when I had. Very big which gave it an impersonal feeling. When traveling in an elevator a member of staff got in with me carrying a disgustingly smelly mop and bucket.

Smart, clean hotel but a few minor issues that I would not expect from a Hilton.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
September 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Room was decor was new and fresh.
Layout of hotel combined with where room was located and distance from elevator required a long walk down a couple of seemingly endless hallways to make it feel like I was Maxwell Smart in the closing credits of a Get Smart episode.

Internet access not being complimentary for a 3.5 star hotel is noteworthy as far as possibly selecting a different hotel in the future. The manager did graciously give me the access code free of charge upon check in without me having to ask. But that can't be relied upon in every case.

Business Traveler
Richard from Hudson, NY
September 7, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The price was right. Good location.
Quite a hike to the room. No soap in the bathroom. Fake creamer.
Solo Traveler
David from Austin, TX
September 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
newly renovated very clean
not really under construction

setting is awesome middle of westchester looks like s country club

Business Traveler
Larry from Castle Rock, CO
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
nothing
The room was freezing when I got there I tried to call the front desk when I got through they sent maintence up who explained to me that the heat was not turned on for the season and they would send up some blankets I have never encountered this befor

The hotel needs a lot of work

Reviews of Hilton Westchester
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Westchester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg