Hilton Royale Palms

Hilton Royale Palms in Myrtle Beach

Hilton Royale Palms

Hilton Royale Palms Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
10000 Beach Club Drive
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Royale Palms in Myrtle Beach

# 21 of 153 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Royale Palms
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Royale Palms
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Royale Palms

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleburg, FL
April 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great views of ocean, very quick elevators, easy to move about on property, outstanding pools, staff very nice
bed was very soft
Verified Hotel Guest from Altoona, IA
March 21, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beulaville, NC
November 29, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was in a great location for the activities we had planned. Everything was clean, accessible, and the view was great! We have stayed at this hotel several times before and have never been disappointed.
No negative reviews on my part.

We have been patrons of this hotel many times in the past and have nothing negative to say about the service, price, amenities, or anything else for that matter. We usually stay in the Royale Palms instead of the main Hilton site. There has been only one negative experience with an outside room at the Hilton in over 10 years. My husband and I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michele from Durham, NC
August 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I was in for a conference at the Embassy Suites. I liked how you could walk between all of the hotels on the boardwalk walkway.
Please beware of the fact that there is no breakfast. If you want a snack or coffee you'll get some at the Starbucks in the Hilton. You will also need to pay for online access ($11-15 range).

Overall the hotel was nice and the access to the other hotels in that row is good. All of the casual restaurants have the same menu and pricing and there is fancy/nicer restaurant, but of course it's a bit more pricey. Beach access is stellar and there are plenty of pools.

Couple
Alexandra from Summerville, SC
April 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was wonderful. Loved that there was a shuttle service.excellent staff, great beach front
The food was overpriced and not worth the money.
Couple
Raphaela from Indian Land, SC
March 5, 2013
Couple
5.0
The location is really good, quiet and the ocean is soooooooooooooo nice up there
yes, this is actually the third time that we stayed there but it was the first time in a one bedrom apt on royalle Palms... i think they overcharge us, the room wasnt that nice like the pics showed :(

I Would think twice before recommend this hotel :(

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Chicago, IL
September 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel was right on the beach, so that was fantastic.
Housekeeping service and service at the restaurant/bar was not great.

I chose this hotel even though, it was on the higher end of price, because it was one of few hotels that seemed to have a fairly decent ranking. Service checking into the hotel was great and our room was nice enough (bathroom door didn't shut all the way because it was broken). However, we were extremely disappointed the second day when housekeeping never showed up to our room. When I called guest services to tell them, we didn't have housekeeping and to request a couple more towels for my daughter's bath, they didn't even apologize. The second day we were out of the room for most the day and when we arrived back around 4pm housekeeping was just then cleaning our room. Service at the Wet Whistle Restaurant by the pool wasn't great. The server came by our lounge chair dropped off a menu and never came back. We ended up having to order our food at the bar and any drinks. Then when we tried to close out the tab, the bar tender said it was on the servers tab so he couldn't close it. We waited around for about 30 minutes looking for the pool server, so we could close our tab and leave, but we could never find her. We just ended up leaving and allowed them to close our tab at the end of the night. The pool area was nice, but the water in the pool was too cold for me(this really didn't bother me but just a comment). The ocean seemed to be warmer than the pool. Overall, we were a little disappointed with the housekeeping and also service for the restaurant. ...read more

Couple
Jennifer from High Point, NC
August 29, 2012
Couple
10.0
We loved the convenience of the beach front, the pool, and the restaurants. You dont even have to leave the hotel!
We thought we were getting and oceanFRONT room, but was OceanVIEW. Also the rooms were larger in the photos,

Great food, pools, hot tub, close to the pier, close to the outlets and other shops. The staff was very friendly! We loved our stay!

Couple
Michelle from Franklin, NC
August 8, 2012
Couple
9.0
Plenty of parking close to the Hotel
Elevators were a little slow

Staying with my husband and 2 children. Had a wonderful restful time and would definitely stay again.

Couple
Jodie from Charles Town, WA
July 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
The location of the room and the room itself was very nice
No coolers allowed at pool

Very nice hotel all around

Reviews of Hilton Royale Palms
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Royale Palms
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg