Hilton Rome Airport

Hilton Rome Airport in Rome

Hilton Rome Airport

Hilton Rome Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
Via Arturo Ferrarin 2 Fiumicino
Rome

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Rome Airport in Rome

# 12 of 2798 hotels in Rome
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Rome Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Rome Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Rome Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Annemarie from Hamilton, Canada
June 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel was conveniently located. Room was quiet and beds were comfortable. Free shuttle to and from Rome was very handy
Wifi is only free in lobby area. Pillows were uncomfortable.
Couple
William from Pacific Grove, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location near the Rome airport is the only reason I use this hotel
Continuing to charge 20 Euros/day for Wi-Fi coverage in the room is outrageous and outdated.
Couple
Ronald from New York, NY
May 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
Not good value.You can stay at FCO in other fine hotels for 1/2 as much. Restaurant is expensive, the service spotty and the food was the worst we had in our entire week-long visit to Italy. Wifi is free ONLY in the lobby; in the room it's very EXPENSIVE.

We were attracted to the fact that you can walk to Terminals 1, 2 and 3 from the hotel, thinking that we could have an easy, hassle-free and quick transfer from the hotel to the airport to check in for our flight back to the US, without being beholden to the shuttle to come by, etc. To me this convenience was worth the higher cost of this hotel compared to others at the airport. BUT I failed to be aware of the fact that US departures leave from Terminal 5, which is NOT walkable from this hotel, so the extra money spent was not worth it, given that the hotel was only so-so overall. ALSO, the shuttle doesn't hold many passengers and you could easily find that there's no room for you. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Northfield, MN
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We were upgraded to the Executive floor - it was a grand way to end our trip to Rome.
nothing!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was extremely convenient and the staff were super friendly and helpful
There was a used bandage on the floor of the bathroom (I think that the housekeeper missed it as it was behind the door) and there was a hair in my wife's food from room service.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Debary, FL
November 15, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location to airport. It is a bit far from city center but the best thing about this hotel is it's free shuttle which is hard to find around here. Everyone charges for everything- but this shuttle is free.
Extra charge for a 3rd person.
Couple
Gail from Fredericton, Canada
November 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
We liked that we could walk to the airport terminal for an early flight. The hotel had a free shuttle (40 passenger bus) to the center of downtown Rome. It was much appreciated. It leaves on even numbered hours and returns on odd numbered hours all day.
This hotel is very near the airport area but no other restaurants were within walking area. We did enjoy a nice walk around town and supper out by taking the 35 minute shuttle downtown.

Very nice hotel. I would stay here again for a short stay. If I was staying a week in old downtown Rome, I think staying in this hotel on the last night would be smart because of the proximity to the airport. You can take the free shuttle to the Hilton from the designated bus stop.

Solo Traveler
Ruby from Franklin Park, NJ
November 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Connected to the airport, the location was definitely the best thing about the hotel. They also operate a free shuttle to take guest directly to departure terminals.
There was a smell in my room. Housekeeping sprayed air freshner and the smell disappeared. In-room Wi-Fi was advertised as included but it wasn't. There was an additional charge.

Great location and friendly staff.

Couple
Bj from Dallas, TX
November 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Immaculate and extremely comfortable guest rooms.

Immediately adjacent to the airport, great complementary bus service to/from downtown all day long, very comfortable beds,very personable staff, great breakfast!

Couple
Gary from Houston, TX
October 14, 2013
Couple
2.0
Proximity to airport
Staff incredible rude. Room totally worthless. Paid top dollar and did not receive what we ordered.

Unless you like twin beds stay away from this over priced dump.

Reviews of Hilton Rome Airport
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Rome Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg