Hotels in Rome

Hilton Rome Airport

Hilton Rome Airport

Hilton Rome Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
Via Arturo Ferrarin 2 Fiumicino
Rome

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Rome Airport in Rome

# 15 of 2466 hotels in Rome
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Rome Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Rome Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Rome Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Northfield, MN
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We were upgraded to the Executive floor - it was a grand way to end our trip to Rome.
nothing!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was extremely convenient and the staff were super friendly and helpful
There was a used bandage on the floor of the bathroom (I think that the housekeeper missed it as it was behind the door) and there was a hair in my wife's food from room service.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Debary, FL
November 15, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location to airport. It is a bit far from city center but the best thing about this hotel is it's free shuttle which is hard to find around here. Everyone charges for everything- but this shuttle is free.
Extra charge for a 3rd person.
Couple
Gail from Fredericton, Canada
November 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
We liked that we could walk to the airport terminal for an early flight. The hotel had a free shuttle (40 passenger bus) to the center of downtown Rome. It was much appreciated. It leaves on even numbered hours and returns on odd numbered hours all day.
This hotel is very near the airport area but no other restaurants were within walking area. We did enjoy a nice walk around town and supper out by taking the 35 minute shuttle downtown.

Very nice hotel. I would stay here again for a short stay. If I was staying a week in old downtown Rome, I think staying in this hotel on the last night would be smart because of the proximity to the airport. You can take the free shuttle to the Hilton from the designated bus stop.

Solo Traveler
Ruby from Franklin Park, NJ
November 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Connected to the airport, the location was definitely the best thing about the hotel. They also operate a free shuttle to take guest directly to departure terminals.
There was a smell in my room. Housekeeping sprayed air freshner and the smell disappeared. In-room Wi-Fi was advertised as included but it wasn't. There was an additional charge.

Great location and friendly staff.

Couple
Bj from Dallas, TX
November 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Immaculate and extremely comfortable guest rooms.

Immediately adjacent to the airport, great complementary bus service to/from downtown all day long, very comfortable beds,very personable staff, great breakfast!

Couple
Gary from Houston, TX
October 14, 2013
Couple
2.0
Proximity to airport
Staff incredible rude. Room totally worthless. Paid top dollar and did not receive what we ordered.

Unless you like twin beds stay away from this over priced dump.

Couple
Elizabeth from Carlsbad, CA
October 13, 2013
Couple
5.0
Closeness to the airport
Drinks in the bar were way too expensive. The dining area looked like "Denny's" without any style or taste. Food was ok. Coffee machine in the room did not work and we had an 6:45 am flight and really needed coffee!

It didn't feel like I was in Italy at all. There was no charm to this hotel and everyone working there acted like robots. Bar was way to expensive. I asked for a wake-up call in the morning and the phone only rang once. Coffee machine in the room didn't work and there should have been complimentary coffee in the lobby for early travelers, but there wasn't. I was not impressed with the hotel except for the fact that you could walk to the airport terminal. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
October 3, 2013
7.0
Location of the hotel is very convenient - obviously to the airport but also the train to downtown Rome.
I was not really happy with the quality of furnishings in the room.

Overall, the staff was outstanding and very engaging. The public areas of the hotel were very nice. Restaurant was excellent. Shuttle to terminal...and easy access to the train for trip to Rome and connections to other points (including Civitavecchia) via Termini Station.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Annapolis, MD
September 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Free shuttle bus to/from downtown Rome. Location AT the airport.
Staff was a little overwhelmed at check-in, albeit due to unusual quantities of failed Princess Cruise passengers arriving.

We will most certainly use this option again for any morning flights out of Rome. Good room and great beds. You DO need two hours before flight time to clear Fiumincino in season.

Reviews of Hilton Rome Airport
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Rome Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg