Hilton President Kansas City

Hilton President Kansas City

Hilton President Kansas City Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1329 Baltimore
Kansas City, MO 64105

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton President Kansas City in Kansas City

# 8 of 99 hotels in Kansas City
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton President Kansas City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton President Kansas City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton President Kansas City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Corey from Denver, CO
July 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Beautiful vintage hotel. Nice interior details. Good location.
Room was on the small side, which is OK for me alone, but the shower was a tragedy. No one wants to come off of 9 hours of driving to weak water pressure that can barely rinse the shampoo out of your hair. The excuse was old plumbing. Get new plumbing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Troy, IL
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
On checkout, tried to charge me almost double what the rate was that I booked. Paid cash for the room and 3 days later, the charge is still pending on my credit card.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Mankato, MN
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel is close to many great bars and restaurants! Starbucks in lobby was a plus. Staff was very friendly and the Drum bar was a fun place with great drinks! Ask for a cucumber martini; you will not be disappointed!
Shower pressure was not great.
Couple
Michelle from Springdale, AR
February 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was very accommodating. Corner room facing the Power and Light District was beautiful! King Bed Room and Bathroom was very clean. Room Service was prompt and polite. Valet did and excellent job! Hotel is very close to many attractions! Thank You!
Group Traveler
Ann from Iowa City, IA
January 3, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The price was great! Especially for NYE! Location was very close to Power and Light! A very classy hotel.
Nothing!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sainte Genevieve, MO
December 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Accommodations and pleasantness of the staff.
Inability to upgrade, but out of your staff's control.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux City, IA
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff
The size of the rooms and beds. Water pressure in the bathroom was not good
Couple
Lyndsay from Berryton, KS
March 3, 2014
Couple
2.0
I reserved my room in Oct 2013,for a king bed, when i checked in they told me that we had a roll out couch because Priceline doesn't get priority over other costumers. I dont know if they are lying about that or that is really the case

After getting to our room we had to make our own couch and had to go to the front desk to get pillows because there were none in the room

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindsborg, KS
November 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Right in the P&L District! So close to everything! Great room and decor throughout the Hotel!
Valet parking & vehicles are parked outside? Plus not the quickest to retrieve the vehicle when you need it.

Hotel was wonderful, great decor, room was fantastic. Only neg on room was no direct heating into the bathroom so it would get pretty cool in there. Front desk staff were wonderful and welcoming. Valet staff hit or miss, 1 young man was outstanding, another was OK, and the third we encountered was a dud. Hotel bar drinks were very strong and pricey. $19 & change for 2 rum&cokes. Great friendly service though! Will most definitely stay at this Hilton again! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ankeny, IA
November 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location and staff were great.
Room was not what we expected for a suite and there was a lot of noise from street traffic but it was still pleasant.
Reviews of Hilton President Kansas City
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton President Kansas City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.