Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort

Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort in Ponce

Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort

Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1150 Caribe Avenue
Ponce, PR 00731
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort in Ponce

# 2 of 7 hotels in Ponce
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsfield, MA
December 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Pool area was wonderful. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food choices were good. Breakfast was excellent. Room very clean and freshened nicely everyday. Very close to Ponce center and boardwalk and beach
No dance music at night, only friday and sat. Was dissapointed kids allowed in dance club late at night!
Couple
Patrick from Santa Fe, NM
December 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
So many amenities and no high resort fees like everywhere else in PR. Wonderful grounds and private beach.
Not sure why there is a self parking fee. But did appreciate golf cart rides to and from the parking area
Couple
Maria from Carl Junction, MO
December 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
We like that it is close to Santa Isabel, we have family there!!
My husband plays a lot of golf! Just seemed like the course was under a lot of construction and the arange facility was never open. We do try to stay there frequently because it is conveniently located. We will stay again in the futuere!
Couple
Maria from Grovetown, GA
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and the hotel in genrel

Greta hotel will recommend to friends

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yonkers, NY
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Room was spacious.
shower cold water pressure was low ,very noise in the room next door, they were moving some furniture and you could hear the people arguing. Breakfast rates are expensive and not too much variety to pick from.
Family Traveling with Teens
Yvonne from Vineland, NJ
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
I like the room with the patio view. Room was clean.
I did not like that the water pressure from the shower was low and there were tiny ants crawling on the bathroom counter. Also, the pool water was not clean. Water in pool was not clear.

We ate breakfast quickly because there was so many flies and birds landing on the table and chairs. My daughter wallet was stolen in the hotel's arcade area with about $400 worth of gift cards and cash. We were told by security that the camara in that area was not working. I didn't feel that they care about the theft. I would never return to this hotel. It is beautiful but the service was terrible. All they can say is sorry for the ants and for my daughter's wallet. they have camaras all over the place but when something happens, the camaras do not work . ...read more

Couple
Pamela from Holbrook, NY
August 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was really nice, it was clean and looked modern.
The prices for food were a bit high, but that was made up by good prices on mixed drinks.

The pool area offers a lot of entertaining things to do which we enjoyed a lot. The beach isn't what you first think about when you think about a beach, it is very rocky and part of a reef. My husband and I had a very nice stay for our one year anniversary.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Caguas, Puerto Rico
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carlos from Toa Alta, PR
July 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
It has a lot of outdoor activities.
The pool was too small for the size of the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Holyoke, MA
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms are extremely spacious and beds are comfortable. The hotel has numerous areas to keep the family entertained and the facility is very clean and well-maintained.
At times, it was difficult to find staff at their stations. Waited around the pizza station to order food and after 10 minutes, when the cook finally showed up, I had to go to the bar area to order some food. Staff is courteous when available.

The hotel is very beautiful and has its own luxury. The casino entrance was conveniently off of the main lobby, there is a nice game room, and the pool area has all possible activities to keep the kids entertained. The Jacuzzi's temperature is really nothing to boast about as it was not as hot as what I'm used to and the food is pretty pricey for such common meals that can be provided off of the property at a much lower price with better flavor. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Ponce Golf & Casino Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg