Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
200 South Alamo Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Palacio Del Rio in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 494 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Palacio Del Rio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Palacio Del Rio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Kimberly from Windsor, Canada
April 14, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The swimming pool and its decor was at best basic
Senior Travelers
Deborah from Lavon, TX
April 9, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
The friendly and helpful staff, the very prompt valet crew, efficient and friendly bell boys.
The bathroom fan was stuck 'on' all night, we couldn't find a way to turn it off, kept my travel buddy up all night with the noise. Had to call front desk to have Engineering come fix it during the day while we were out. Room fridge didn't work. Rm 1017
Couple
Mike from Boerne, TX
April 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Every room has a balcony - view from either side is fantastic.
The valet parking is a mess - very expensive and very VERY long wait times for both dropping off and picking up.

The hotel isn't new - but you can't tell it by looking. Fantastic.

Group Traveler
Charlene from Shreveport, LA
April 4, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Professional housekeeping workers. Knowledable front desk workers. Excellent location to convention center and river mall restaurants
There was no transportation or shuttle from the hotel. We needed to travel to a local drugstore and had to get a cab.
Business Traveler
Maureen from San Diego, CA
April 3, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
location, location, location! The hotel is right on the Riverwalk and across the street from the convention center. Bus lines, rental bikes, river taxi, shopping, and dining are all just steps away.
There were no significant amenities (newspaper, discounts, services) offered by the hotel for the price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsdale, NJ
March 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
The room was nice, the temperature was comfortable.
The elevators were annoying. If you get into the wrong elevator, there's no way to add your floor. Really confusing. The front desk staff was rude and condescending. If you really want to know my opinion, give me more characters. I have more to say.
Couple
Susan from Dublin, OH
March 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was beautiful and on the river walk. It was accessible to everything downtown. It was clean. The staff was friendly.
The cost of parking. The mattress could have been a little softer. The cost of food.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
March 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the location and access to Restaurant and Pub on the Riverwalk. Staff was very accommodating.
Couple
Donald from Mcallen, TX
March 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was great. Handy to Riverwalk, Mall, and dining;
Nothing
Group Traveler
Beatrice from Houston, TX
February 27, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The Turn down service gentleman was Great! The Check in Gentleman was not only The Best, He was Dressed Top Notch! I Would stay here again!
No complementary breakfast, the price to valet was crazy expensive, but it went smoothly.
Reviews of Hilton Palacio Del Rio
(1 - 10 of 136 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Palacio Del Rio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.