Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio in San Antonio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
200 South Alamo Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Palacio Del Rio in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 435 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Palacio Del Rio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Palacio Del Rio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Helotes, TX
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Houston, TX
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location and the staff and the beauty of the hotel was MAGNIFICIENT!
Everything was WONDERFUL!

Wonderful Hotel!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Spicewood, TX
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel recently remodeled all the rooms, and they're modern and gorgeous, even had a "barn type slider door". The bed, pillows and bedding were all wonderful & very comfy. My husband and I are picky travelers, and would absolutely stay here again!
the valet area gets packed during peak times...my husband got impatient with this :(....next time i would request a room facing the River b/c in the morning you sometimes hear street noise. (although the view of the cathedral St. Joseph's, is beautiful.)

The location is wonderful. We grew up in SA and knew we wanted to be in this area b/c of the Riverwalk locale. The front desk staff to the maid service were all very sweet and welcoming. The room service is also very delicious food and wonderful service. Also, love the fact that they have good magnifying make-up mirrors & good blow dryers!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It is walking distance to the Riverwalk. Nearby all the major attractions!
Upon checking in, the lady who helped us never made eye contact, never smiled, never went out of her way to be friendly. I figured for a 4 star hotel, we'd at least get a smile out of her.

I would like to mention the housekeepers down the hall and room service were all very friendly and we called before arrival to ask if they would allow an early check in which they did.

Family Traveling with Teens
Betty from Melissa, TX
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Room, pool, exercise area and location
Front desk woman was not that friendly and when we asked for a dinner recommendation, she wasn't especially nice and the restaurant was awful, bugs in my daughters food. Restaurant was Casa Rio, food was terrible, chips were stale and bland.

Clean, wonderful, everyone was very nice except front desk. Location is perfect.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kennith from Houston, TX
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This hotel Is awesome wry relaxing and close to everything the balcony view I the most beautiful view I ever seen in my life I didn't want to leave I will be returning soon and honestly I don't think I would ever stay anywhere else.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dennis from Baytown, TX
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Close pretty much everything. 5 minute walk to the River Center Mall.
Everything was pretty good.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Richardson, TX
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Direct access to the River Walk
Parking fees should have been disclosed by Priceline ($39/day valet - $27/day self park). Upon arrival, we didn't feel comfortable leaving the car on the drive to check in. TOO many cars parked on drive without being moved.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Cypress, TX
June 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful
No shuttles Parking

No microwave

Family Traveling with Teens
Juanita from Mission, TX
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It is located in the heart of downtown. Beautiful view of surrounding area.
The bathroom lock did not work properly, and was not fixed after front desk notified.

Would love to stay again soon.

Reviews of Hilton Palacio Del Rio
(1 - 10 of 14 family with teens reviews)
See all 147 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Palacio Del Rio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg