Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio in San Antonio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
200 South Alamo Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Palacio Del Rio in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 456 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Palacio Del Rio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Palacio Del Rio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Griselda from Laredo, TX
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindale, TX
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Directly on the river walk. Staff was friendly. Everything from the rooms to the elevator were clean and in very good shape/working.
Breakfast for 3 was $68 plus tip. Parking was $38 a day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Natacha from Norman, OK
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The balcony and the view from the balcony was amazing!
Did not like that there was not a quick service bar in the hotel, and no free wifi

Amazing

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracey from Temple, TX
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It's positioned perfectly on the Riverwalk! It is close to everything! The staff were AMAZINGLY nice and very helpful!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Francis from Atoka, TN
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very Nice Rooms
Would have loved to have a Riverwalk view.

Centralized location, both Riverwalk and other San Antonio attractions were immediately available from the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Constance from Baltimore, MD
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
This hotel is right on the river walk that was great.
The staff at check in and check out were the worst they even tried to charge me $56 for parking and I didn't even have a car and after they researched it and saw I didn't have a car they didn't even apologize.

Good location. Pool was outside which would have been fine but it's not even heated.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jida from Katy, TX
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
the room was clean and up to date
you could hear all the noise from the street until 4 am. you also heard loud people in the halls drunk which we didn't expect for a 4 star hotel.

the hotel is a great location but not a great hotel for families. Our first night we were up until 4am with my 1 year old who couldn't sleep because of the loud street noise and the people in the halls.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anil from Conroe, TX
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good location.
Valet parking was expensive. Took too long to get our car.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Holly from Katy, TX
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly and the location was perfect.
This is a very minor dislike - the sink in the bathroom was one of those newer bowl types that sits above the sink - very difficult to wash your face or, for my husband, to shave. Primarily due to the placement of the faucet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Katy, TX
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
The Valet parking was awful. Waited 30 min to pull into the drive way just to get out of my car at checkin. Then it took 15 min to get my car back early Sunday morning when no one else was waiting. and they charge $39 for this great service.

The Valet parking was awful. Waited 30 min to pull into the drive way just to get out of my car at checkin. Then it took 15 min to get my car back early Sunday morning when no one else was waiting. and they charge $39 for this great service. Then when I checked out an mentioned it they were just like oh well.

Reviews of Hilton Palacio Del Rio
(1 - 10 of 26 family with young children reviews)
See all 153 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Palacio Del Rio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg