Hotels in San Antonio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
200 South Alamo Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Palacio Del Rio in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 385 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Palacio Del Rio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Palacio Del Rio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anil from Conroe, TX
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good location.
Valet parking was expensive. Took too long to get our car.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Holly from Katy, TX
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly and the location was perfect.
This is a very minor dislike - the sink in the bathroom was one of those newer bowl types that sits above the sink - very difficult to wash your face or, for my husband, to shave. Primarily due to the placement of the faucet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Katy, TX
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
The Valet parking was awful. Waited 30 min to pull into the drive way just to get out of my car at checkin. Then it took 15 min to get my car back early Sunday morning when no one else was waiting. and they charge $39 for this great service.

The Valet parking was awful. Waited 30 min to pull into the drive way just to get out of my car at checkin. Then it took 15 min to get my car back early Sunday morning when no one else was waiting. and they charge $39 for this great service. Then when I checked out an mentioned it they were just like oh well.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Georgetown, TX
December 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Stuck us in a cheap room, bottom floor, no balcony description of room said it had a balcony, no vending on our floor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, décor. cleanliness.
Parking - I was double charged for parking for several days. I was charged for valet parking at $40 per day plus tax because normal parking was not allowed on certain days even though I had already paid for a pass to self park at $27 per day plus tax.

Poor - Parking charges were ridiculous. Parking limitations were not explained when I checked in and I was therefore charged almost $74 per day for parking for two days of my stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Bryan, TX
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Love the location and enjoyed the vibe of hotel.
Did not like that my room was dirty, tub was filthy and used soap was still located in the tub. I could not be reassured that my room had been clean and that my sheets had been changed prior to me laying in them. Wasnt offered a free room for future stay
Family Traveling with Young Children
Minh from Houston, TX
September 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good location and clean beautiful room
The self parking was over charge with $27/ day. The same public parking lot there is price $15/per day. (same building)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Mesa, AZ
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful from the housekeeper to the restaurant and most importantly the valet!!!
No

As this was our first time using Priceline I was very pleased with how the represented the hotel - it was everything the website said it was and then some!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The rooms are very nice and clean. The bathrooms are amazing. Nice floors and sink.
The swimming pool needs to be updated. Especially the hot tub.

The best hotel I have stayed in while in San Antonio.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shirley from Dallas, TX
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel was updated and location was wonderful with private elevator directly to the River Walk. Centrally located on River Walk and close to River Center as well as steps away from La Villita.
Parking was high but everything is on the Riverwalk

Loved the balconies and location right on the Riverwalk. Staff was helpful and considerate. Rooms have been very tastefully updated and beds were extremely comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel since it is right on Riverwalk and close to River Center Mall and steps away from La Villita, the artists village. You can go directly to Riverwalk in elevator and just need your key to get back in and never need to go to street level. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton Palacio Del Rio
(1 - 10 of 24 family with young children reviews)
See all 154 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Palacio Del Rio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg