Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio in San Antonio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
200 South Alamo Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Palacio Del Rio in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 445 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Palacio Del Rio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Palacio Del Rio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Valerie from Camp Verde, AZ
September 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was great to the Riverwalk
Uninformed Concierge. Gave double bed room at first when it was for a Wedding Anniversary. Then a man was checked into our King room when we were in the shower! He tried his card key and got access to our room! That was unacceptable.

Really unacceptable. No compensation was given to us for this mistake. We spent 20 min on hold to complain about it as well.

Couple
Valorie from Pearland, TX
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location on riverwalk - in house restaurants, bars and many places within the hotel to lounge and enjoy the sights.
parking was the only thing i was diappointed with. there is no parking on sight. Valet was $40 a night. So we parked a block away.

This trip was a weekend getaway for my husband and I. I can honestly say, the parking situation did not keep us from thoroughly enjoying this hotel, it's location on the riverwalk and it's in house amenities. We definately plan to book this hotel again on our next visit to San Antonio.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, TX
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location and staff.
Everything was excellent.

Clean.

Couple
Ken from Houston, TX
August 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
the room was newly remodeled
the pool is comparable to a motel 8

definitely NOT 4 star, i have been to---- motels with much better pool and hot tub, valet is $39.00 and it is slow slow slow, get ready to be nickel and dimed to death, this is NOT a 4 star hotel

Couple
James from Lubbock, TX
August 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Columbia, MD
July 31, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vidor, TX
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wonderful Staff! Great Hotel, Great location!
pool was a bit small, and completely packed.. but it was July 4th weekend, so that was expected.

Amazing hotel, Stay was wonderful..

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
May 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, and new decorations in room!

Great location, room is new and very clean. Lobby is historic and big, staffs are very friendly. Nice river and city view from balcony, enjoy a lot!

Couple
Robert from San Angelo, TX
April 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
location was great. Right on the riverwalk we wanted to be
Check in clerk was rude. She did not explain things other that were the elevator was. Just took my ID and cc and gave me key and sent me on the way. I went to ask her a question and she picked up the phone and ignored me. I just left

you would think that you paid for a 4 star hotel and you would get a 4 star room and service. Not here! Hair in the sink, film covered the water in the toilet, rust stains in the tub from shower handles, tarnished fixtures in the shower, enough dust on the ice tray and ice bucket lid you could right your name mirror desilvering and the dirty, carpet was dirty. The hallways were extremely hot no ac, soda machine did not work had a sign on it that it was out of service. When paying for a 4 star hotel you expect to get a 4 Star hotel this hotel is 3 stars at best. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton Palacio Del Rio
(1 - 10 of 72 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 145 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Palacio Del Rio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg