Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio in San Antonio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
200 South Alamo Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Palacio Del Rio in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 432 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Palacio Del Rio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Palacio Del Rio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
May 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, and new decorations in room!

Great location, room is new and very clean. Lobby is historic and big, staffs are very friendly. Nice river and city view from balcony, enjoy a lot!

Couple
Robert from San Angelo, TX
April 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
location was great. Right on the riverwalk we wanted to be
Check in clerk was rude. She did not explain things other that were the elevator was. Just took my ID and cc and gave me key and sent me on the way. I went to ask her a question and she picked up the phone and ignored me. I just left

you would think that you paid for a 4 star hotel and you would get a 4 star room and service. Not here! Hair in the sink, film covered the water in the toilet, rust stains in the tub from shower handles, tarnished fixtures in the shower, enough dust on the ice tray and ice bucket lid you could right your name mirror desilvering and the dirty, carpet was dirty. The hallways were extremely hot no ac, soda machine did not work had a sign on it that it was out of service. When paying for a 4 star hotel you expect to get a 4 Star hotel this hotel is 3 stars at best. ...read more

Couple
John from Victoria, TX
April 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great Location.
Parking is expensive. Valet is $39 per night. Self park option isn't much less.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location & the cleanliness.
The beds were not very comfortable.
Couple
Vance from Columbus, TX
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Newly renovated and right on the Riverwalk with a balcony! Fabulous hotel, Excellent valet and front desk hospitality. Great value!

A few years ago this property was beginning to show its age; however, it has had a major renovation and is back to being one of the premier hotels on the Riverwalk.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good location on the Riverwalk and near Southtown with plenty of bars, restaurants and shops close by. Also across the street from the convention center if you are in town for an event there.
This was not an attractive hotel from the outside. Some of the staff were very friendly while others were not very helpful.

It is a decent hotel but there are better places to stay on the riverwalk.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Central location on the Riverwalk. Good exercise room and large balconies in every room
No free wifi. Small pool and residential-type hot tub.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurinburg, NC
March 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location. Room service was good.
Housekeeping does a poor job cleaning the rooms. The first room I was given at check in had hair on the pillows, dirty bathroom, and stained bedsheets. Valet is outrageously expensive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, TX
March 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
The access to the river walk.
When we arrived, we were given a room with 2 double beds. My reservation specifically said a king. We were told that the occupants in the room we were suppose to get decided to stay an extra night. I paid for a king room with a river view.

I was overcharged and was told "too bad". It was not a good experience. I asked for a comp stay in the future to make ammends. I was told that won't happen.

Reviews of Hilton Palacio Del Rio
(1 - 10 of 73 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 149 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Palacio Del Rio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg