Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio in San Antonio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
200 South Alamo Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Palacio Del Rio in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 456 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Palacio Del Rio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Palacio Del Rio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, OH
October 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was awesome! Right in front of the boat pick-up. Easy for us to find, and great for people watching!
Couple
Clarence from Upper Marlboro, MD
October 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Houston, TX
October 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was on the Riverwalk....short walk back to hotel. The hotel is old but is updated. Shorter ceilings than what you expect from a newer hotel.
Thefts!!!! Valet your car?, better remove EVERYTHING! Valet price is $39/night....pricey for other nearby places and then you even have to wait to valet it. They gave us 2 full beds (not queens as other hotels)....could not get a king but dealt with it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, TX
September 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Be aware: self park $29/day; valet $39/day. Bell staff and valet were not in a hurry to assist.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, TX
September 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
the bed was comfy and the was very friendly and helpful.. Hubby and I just needed a night out on the Riverwalk..
the elevator process was a little weird.. we are use to getting on and choosing the floor
Couple
Valerie from Camp Verde, AZ
September 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was great to the Riverwalk
Uninformed Concierge. Gave double bed room at first when it was for a Wedding Anniversary. Then a man was checked into our King room when we were in the shower! He tried his card key and got access to our room! That was unacceptable.

Really unacceptable. No compensation was given to us for this mistake. We spent 20 min on hold to complain about it as well.

Couple
Valorie from Pearland, TX
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location on riverwalk - in house restaurants, bars and many places within the hotel to lounge and enjoy the sights.
parking was the only thing i was diappointed with. there is no parking on sight. Valet was $40 a night. So we parked a block away.

This trip was a weekend getaway for my husband and I. I can honestly say, the parking situation did not keep us from thoroughly enjoying this hotel, it's location on the riverwalk and it's in house amenities. We definately plan to book this hotel again on our next visit to San Antonio.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, TX
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location and staff.
Everything was excellent.

Clean.

Couple
Ken from Houston, TX
August 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
the room was newly remodeled
the pool is comparable to a motel 8

definitely NOT 4 star, i have been to---- motels with much better pool and hot tub, valet is $39.00 and it is slow slow slow, get ready to be nickel and dimed to death, this is NOT a 4 star hotel

Couple
James from Lubbock, TX
August 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton Palacio Del Rio
(1 - 10 of 75 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 151 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Palacio Del Rio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg