Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio in San Antonio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
200 South Alamo Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Palacio Del Rio in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 438 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Palacio Del Rio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Palacio Del Rio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Helotes, TX
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Francis from Atoka, TN
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very Nice Rooms
Would have loved to have a Riverwalk view.

Centralized location, both Riverwalk and other San Antonio attractions were immediately available from the hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
May 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
May 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, and new decorations in room!

Great location, room is new and very clean. Lobby is historic and big, staffs are very friendly. Nice river and city view from balcony, enjoy a lot!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Constance from Baltimore, MD
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
This hotel is right on the river walk that was great.
The staff at check in and check out were the worst they even tried to charge me $56 for parking and I didn't even have a car and after they researched it and saw I didn't have a car they didn't even apologize.

Good location. Pool was outside which would have been fine but it's not even heated.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jida from Katy, TX
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
the room was clean and up to date
you could hear all the noise from the street until 4 am. you also heard loud people in the halls drunk which we didn't expect for a 4 star hotel.

the hotel is a great location but not a great hotel for families. Our first night we were up until 4am with my 1 year old who couldn't sleep because of the loud street noise and the people in the halls.

Couple
Robert from San Angelo, TX
April 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
location was great. Right on the riverwalk we wanted to be
Check in clerk was rude. She did not explain things other that were the elevator was. Just took my ID and cc and gave me key and sent me on the way. I went to ask her a question and she picked up the phone and ignored me. I just left

you would think that you paid for a 4 star hotel and you would get a 4 star room and service. Not here! Hair in the sink, film covered the water in the toilet, rust stains in the tub from shower handles, tarnished fixtures in the shower, enough dust on the ice tray and ice bucket lid you could right your name mirror desilvering and the dirty, carpet was dirty. The hallways were extremely hot no ac, soda machine did not work had a sign on it that it was out of service. When paying for a 4 star hotel you expect to get a 4 Star hotel this hotel is 3 stars at best. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Houston, TX
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location and the staff and the beauty of the hotel was MAGNIFICIENT!
Everything was WONDERFUL!

Wonderful Hotel!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anil from Conroe, TX
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good location.
Valet parking was expensive. Took too long to get our car.
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosenberg, TX
April 8, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton Palacio Del Rio
(11 - 20 of 142 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Palacio Del Rio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg