Hotels in San Antonio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
200 South Alamo Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Palacio Del Rio in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 385 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Palacio Del Rio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Palacio Del Rio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Holly from Katy, TX
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly and the location was perfect.
This is a very minor dislike - the sink in the bathroom was one of those newer bowl types that sits above the sink - very difficult to wash your face or, for my husband, to shave. Primarily due to the placement of the faucet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurinburg, NC
March 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location. Room service was good.
Housekeeping does a poor job cleaning the rooms. The first room I was given at check in had hair on the pillows, dirty bathroom, and stained bedsheets. Valet is outrageously expensive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, TX
March 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
The access to the river walk.
When we arrived, we were given a room with 2 double beds. My reservation specifically said a king. We were told that the occupants in the room we were suppose to get decided to stay an extra night. I paid for a king room with a river view.

I was overcharged and was told "too bad". It was not a good experience. I asked for a comp stay in the future to make ammends. I was told that won't happen.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Katy, TX
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
The Valet parking was awful. Waited 30 min to pull into the drive way just to get out of my car at checkin. Then it took 15 min to get my car back early Sunday morning when no one else was waiting. and they charge $39 for this great service.

The Valet parking was awful. Waited 30 min to pull into the drive way just to get out of my car at checkin. Then it took 15 min to get my car back early Sunday morning when no one else was waiting. and they charge $39 for this great service. Then when I checked out an mentioned it they were just like oh well.

Couple
Roy from Corpus Christi, TX
March 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
location: .
too much noise the traffic was never ending .
Couple
Christopher from Keller, TX
February 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were pleased.
Verified Hotel Guest from Bates City, MO
February 26, 2014
10.0
Location price and cleanliness
Did not like the .59 per minute for the computer access. And did not like the pool and hot tub area. The hot tub did not jet and was no bigger than what a single family home would have.
Couple
Rebecca from Wimberley, TX
February 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location and hospitality
Costly valet/self parking options
Couple
Steve from Green Bay, WI
February 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location is ideal. Very close to all areas of the River Walk, attractions and convention center.
As with many Priceline purchases, if you get a good deal you may not get the view you desire.
Couple
Sylvia from Lake Charles, LA
February 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

Nice clean room at a very convenient location. We enjoyed our stay and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Reviews of Hilton Palacio Del Rio
(11 - 20 of 154 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Palacio Del Rio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg