Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Hilton Palacio Del Rio Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
200 South Alamo Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Palacio Del Rio in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 495 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Palacio Del Rio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Palacio Del Rio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Palacio Del Rio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
location on the river
bed could have been a little bit more comfortable.
Couple
Val from Round Rock, TX
February 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very modern and close to everything!
The heater in the hallways was out of control HOT
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gloucester, VA
January 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Service was great
Parking-additional day fee was charged $27 to parking in a deck a few blocks away. As a woman traveling alone with my daughter this was terrible
Group Traveler
Freida from Houston, TX
January 9, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location of the hotel was excellent. Also had a great view of the river walk! We will be back again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Euless, TX
January 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
the second night the Hotel allowed us to switch rooms to a king size room
the fact that I got a double bedroom instead of a king size room as I requested parking is about two blocks away and no one informed us that the price for parking was $27 per night and we had to walk in a scary neighborhood at night.
Couple
Jane from New Orleans, LA
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything great.
The only thing I was disappointed in was Riverside, or maybe Riverwalk Cafe. The coffee was luke warm, the waitress indifferent, and an overall inferior place. If I were the Hilton, I'd take a serious look at that place.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Allen, TX
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
There was free wifi :) Hotel was in a great location close to the Alamo and the Tower of the Americas and near the rivercenter mall
The rooms were small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
January 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, room, and service are good.
The parking lot is kinda far from the hotel, especially when you need to walk on a cold day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Galveston, TX
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very helpfull staff. Great location with nice clean rooms.
Solo Traveler
Martin from Brownsville, TX
January 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I best like the hotel's location to the Riverwalk, the Alamo and the downtown area. I loved the room and the view of the city from my private balcony
I could probably say the parking but parking is limited in the downtown San Antonio area. The parking garage is only a block away and it really wasn't a problem on a cold, rainy morning.

Located in the heart of San Antonio along the banks of the San Antonio river and the Riverwalk, the Hilton Palacio del Rio is the hotel to stay in while visiting the Alamo city. The hotel was built in 1967 for the Hemisfair world exposition and to this day remains a beautiful example of modular construction. The hotel has many amenities including a coffee bar that serves Starbuck coffee, room service, several bars and nightlife along the Riverwalk. The hotel is close to all the tourist destinations along the famous San Antonio Riverwalk and River Center mall. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton Palacio Del Rio
(11 - 20 of 133 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Palacio Del Rio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.