Hotels in Orlando

Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista In The Walt Disney World Resort

Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista In The Walt Disney World Resort

Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista In The Walt Disney World Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista In The Walt Disney World Resort in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 358 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista In The Walt Disney World Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista In The Walt Disney World Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista In The Walt Disney World Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
April 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was decent and the location was good.
The wireless, which the front desk said was part of a package justifying an additional, surprise, resort fee, did not work properly. The front desk casually passed me off to AT&T w/o telling me the hotel had a deal with the tech. took 30 min to fix.

Skip the hidden fees. Put them into the cost for the room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delray Beach, FL
April 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and Hilton reputation.
Room overlooked a parking lot. Would of given a 10 if I had a view.

Good amenities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Edward from Pensacola, FL
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Liked the friendliness, the experience, the cleanliness and overall the Hilton Orlando, Lake Buena Vista was excellent
My view was not very nice, I saw the rooftops of lower buildings
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Downers Grove, IL
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very close to Downtown Disney
Could use a bit updating in the rooms to compete with other local hotels but still quite nice

I would have no problems returning to it. Very nice staff

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melane from Kelowna, Canada
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was great being close to DTD. The front desk staff was helpful in regards to the DVD machine not working although the front desk manager really couldn't care to find a real solution.
The valet and concierge do not seem to communicate well. We waited for over 1/2 hour for our shuttle and it turned out that they had sent a town car instead which we didn't know about. Ended up having to take own town car which cost 40 more.

The rooms are a bit dated and the plug ins on the nightstand only work some of the time (phone only got 60% charge from being plugged in all night. The water pressure in the shower was really hard and hurt to use. There was a lot of noise from the hallway (people yelling at each other - mainly the housekeeping staff). The coffee shop/deli had a nice selection of items to purchase and the prices weren't too outrageous for a hotel. Was handy having a Disney store inside the hotel to pick up last minute items but the staff was not Disney like (ie smiling, happy to see you). In the month of March we stayed at 5 different hotel brands and the Hilton let us down the most since we had to pay the resort fee and didn't get any benefits from it - such as the DVD machines not working. There was one gentleman at the front desk who genuinely tried to help us get a movie but the rest of the staff really found that it was too much of an inconvenience to deal with including the front desk manager. Also for a late checkout I had to pay an additional $35 as our flight out wasn't until 5 and the shuttle wouldn't pick us up until 2pm. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melinda from Jacksonville, FL
March 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and amenities
Food and coffee were very expensive

Nice room with down pillows and comforter. Rooms were spacious.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
March 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
A very nice hotel close to Discuss ey.
Yes, I am handicapped and the charged me $14.91/day to park. Secondly, they charged me a $22/day resort fee on top of my Priceline bid of
--- turned into ---/day.

It had free Starbucks coffee and free DVD rentals. IT IS CLEARLY A FOYR STAR HOTEL ALTHOUGH THE GROUTLINE AROUNd THE TUB WAS VERY SLOPY.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patrick from Tampa, FL
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
perfect hotel, close to everything, great staff
parking fee and resort fee=$37 a day
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sylva, NC
March 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Valet staff were friendly and efficient.

Great location. Convenient to have the Japanese restaurant onsite.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plantation, FL
March 14, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The front desk and bell staff and those in the restaurant and quick shop were all very polite and professional.
The lobby ladies room was always a mess when we used it. Some of the towels in the room were clean but stained. Not reflective of a 4 star hotel.
Reviews of Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista In The Walt Disney World Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista In The Walt Disney World Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg