Hilton Oakland Airport

Hilton Oakland Airport

Hilton Oakland Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1 Hegenberger Road
Oakland, CA 94621

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Oakland Airport in Oakland

# 7 of 39 hotels in Oakland
Based on 192 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Oakland Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Oakland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Oakland Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Wendy from Pahoa, HI
July 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Quiet, clean, convenient
Truck broken into right in parkinglot. Broken glass two windows out. I reported in broad daylight, several hours passed, no police, no cleanup. I also had a special online price for my first night. I got the flu. I could not go out the next day I was

Able to go out the next day, I was so sick. The hotel charged me---- a night and told me if I needed to pick up my rental car, I would be charged another 31. I felt this was poor service. I was in a very bad way and felt taken advantage of.

Couple
Tanya from Oakland, CA
June 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Well we love sleeping in does nice bed.
We had to pay for WiFi $12.00
Solo Traveler
Robert from Alameda, CA
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
There was a room with a bed.
They charged extra for everything. Even parking
Business Traveler
Teshay from Arlington, TX
June 5, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
The hotel itself was wonderful and the location served it's purpose very well.
Promised a shuttle form the Car Rental station to the Hotel. Didn't Show up for 2 rounds. I called 5 times and was hung up on 4 times. The 5th time, the hotel told me they were busy and I needed to take a cab. The hotel did reimburse the cab
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mill Creek, WA
May 25, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Room was nice and comfortable
I was up all night since the ceiling squeaked every time the people in the room above me moved and there was always someone talking loudly outside my door. Also, I found a used bandaid stuck to the back of the TV remote.
Group Traveler
Jessica from Tucson, AZ
April 27, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The front desk people were rude and over charged me. I will never stay at a Hilton again
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
April 9, 2015
Couple
5.0
The free shuttle to our event
Dirty towels water everywhere
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Highlands, CA
April 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice campus
Had to pay to park
Business Traveler
Robert from Berkeley, CA
April 1, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
It was close to the airport and the shuttle driver was prompt and courteous.
The hotel seems a bit dingy and needs refresh. The room was ample size, but then the bathroom was tiny. I did not like that they charged for anything added on (Parking, Wifi, etc.) It was quite contrast from my pleasant stay at the Emeryville Hilton .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
March 31, 2015
Couple
5.0
Proximity to airport
First room smelled like smoke and moved to second room where the air conditioning did not work. Hotel overall felt really outdated.

There weren't many late night food options unless you had a car.

Reviews of Hilton Oakland Airport
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Oakland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.