Hilton Oakland Airport

Hilton Oakland Airport in Oakland

Hilton Oakland Airport

Hilton Oakland Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1 Hegenberger Road
Oakland, CA 94621

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Oakland Airport in Oakland

# 9 of 39 hotels in Oakland
Based on 178 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Oakland Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Oakland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Oakland Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Barbara from New Braunfels, TX
July 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was wonderful, nice sitting area outside the room.
Walls seemed paper-thin. Could hear the people in the next room quite easily.

Right next to airport. Shuttle service great. Quiet overall.

Solo Traveler
Jacob from St. George, UT
July 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location for my needs. Close to Oakland Airport. Shuttle to and from.
Room had a musty smell. Wasn't too big of a bother though.

Overall, a nice hotel. Would stay here again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, CA
July 23, 2014
10.0
close to airport for meeting our flight.
no

nice hotel for a 3 Star.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
July 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
The hotel had a shuttle to the Oakland As game. This was a nice surprise as when I called the Hilton general phone number to asked I was told they did not run to the game. The maids were friendly but I have very little nice to say about the hotel.
The hotel was in not my idea of a Hilton Hotel,very plain. When we checked in the room smelled awful and the carpet was stained. We informed the front desk and they gave us another room. The second room was better but still did not smell fresh.

The bed squeaked as did the bed and floor in the room above us. The bath products were cheap. Very disappointing stay I looked forward to staying at a Hilton now I don't believe I will stay at one again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eastlake, OH
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Proximity to airport, breakfast
Room smell, Poor A/C Units, old beds

The A/C Units in part of the hotel are out of date and not good, the beds are also dated and not very comfortable. The breakfast is very good though. I wouldn't recommend going out of your way to stay here, but if you need a room, it'll do.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, CA
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was lovely and the staff was extremely friendly. I have no complaints.
Nothing. Everything met or exceeded my expectations.

I read some unfavorable reviews and I was a little concerned; however, I have nothing but good things to say about the experience. I would stay there again if need be.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alameda, CA
June 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
Charged me $12.50 for Parking! Wanted to charge another fee for WiFi! The room smelled like someone had their hair permed in there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ahmet from Pittsburgh, PA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
June 18, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocklin, CA
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Proximity to airport. Front desk staff
Price for additional parking

Could use some updating.

Reviews of Hilton Oakland Airport
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Oakland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg