Hilton Newark Penn Station

Hilton Newark Penn Station

Hilton Newark Penn Station Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
Gateway Center - Raymond Boulevard
Newark, NJ 07102

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Newark Penn Station in Newark

# 3 of 16 hotels in Newark
Based on 268 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Newark Penn Station
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Newark Penn Station
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Newark Penn Station

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jonathan from Arverne, NY
April 26, 2016
Couple
7.0
Convenient location to the NJPAC
Parking...it isn't free. $25 plus tax per night to park.
Group Traveler
Duane from Grants Pass, OR
April 25, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel had great access to the PATH trains to NYC. The plans for our group of 8 included daily sojourns into the City. We are rural folk and did not want to drive into the City. So being able to have easy access to public transportation was importan
No.
Daisuke from Darien, CT
April 25, 2016
9.0
Right in front of Newark Penn Station. Offers convenient shuttle service to the airport every hour.
Couple
Robert from York, PA
February 9, 2016
Couple
7.0
Connection to Newark Penn Station ( 18 min from NYC PENN STATION )
No pool?? and Fitness Room is a joke for a Hilton Too much noise in room... not very well insulated. Bathroom wallpaper coming off wall and mold in shower vents..which is just not the HILTON BRAND !!! Restaurant is very limited in selections
Couple
Johanna from Deltona, FL
December 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Cleanliness
Surcharges left on hold on my card that were not authorized.
Couple
Judy from Florence, OR
November 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Bed was great
Room was very small & view was min for $----
Group Traveler
Judy from Solon, OH
October 26, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
The Bedding and the location
Yes, lack of free WIFI(I have never had to pay for WIFI) it was so spotty I couldn't even use the paid WIFI. Bathroom was "old" rusted door hinges,inside of the bathroom door was just old and crappy. The front desk was way understaffed
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton Park, NY
October 6, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff were very accommodating, allowing my early check-in due to schedule constraints and were very helpful and polite.
Currently unattributed charges on my card, I hope to resolve soon.

The location is perfect for getting into NYC and it met our needs for the trip planned. Would recommend.

Family Traveling with Teens
Christina from Meridian, ID
August 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was super friendly and the location across the street from Penn Station made all our excursions super easy.

From the moment the shuttle picked us up at the airport until the moment we returned to the airport our visit was exceptional. We have absolutely no complaints about the room, the public areas, the staff or the location. Hilton Newark Penn Station made a possibly stressful time very comfortable and relaxing.

Couple
Scott from Bloomfield, NJ
August 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything.
No

The Best in Newark

Reviews of Hilton Newark Penn Station
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Newark Penn Station
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.