New York Hilton Midtown

New York Hilton Midtown in New York City

New York Hilton Midtown

New York Hilton Midtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1335 Avenue Of Americas
New York, NY 10019
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for New York Hilton Midtown in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 444 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New York Hilton Midtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the New York Hilton Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New York Hilton Midtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Wyandotte, MI
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is in the middle of many attractions, close to Times Square, Central Park and 5th Ave. The new quick order counter works very well
The rooms need to be updated. The shower head was very low and paint peeling on the ceiling of the shower. Some electrical outlets did not work.

Staff was accommodating. Service in the bar was slow. Could use a restaurant.

Jack from Panama City, FL
August 21, 2014
5.0
Location.
No refregator or microwave.

Expensive compared to other hotels.

Solo Traveler
Stephanie from Bethesda, MD
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Brian from San Francisco, CA
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Did not get the room I paid for, instead of a room with two beds that could sleep 4, I got a queen bed that slept 2. No TV controller, no bath mat one dat no hand towels. Hard to control temperture, finally turned it off.

Hotel was understaffed from check-in to porter service, people were unable to cabs that were parked on the street waiting for a porter to blow his whistle, because the one porter was tied up with one customer for 15 minutes at 3 PM. Recieved a breakfast voucher for not getting the room I paid for, the voucher was for take away food, not the restaurant.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Lafayette, LA
August 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location.
Nothing.

The service was great and everyone was genourous at the hotel.

Patricia from Marietta, OH
August 3, 2014
8.0
Close to many attractions but still felt away from the noise and bustle
Yes, no in room coffee maker
Family Traveling with Teens
Kathleen from Forest, VA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location. Loved where we were located. We could walk to a lot of places - mainly Times Square.
They screwed up our room and my daughter had to sleep on the floor the first night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hammonton, NJ
July 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
great location. friendly and professional staff.
Very disappointed with executive level lounge. Too many people were squeezed in among small children and large baby strollers. While I am for family friendliness, the logistics was not. Also, the food area wasn't replenished often enough.

The bathroom at the executive lounge left a great deal to be desired. The newly installed room safe didn't work properly.

Business Traveler
Corina from Queen Creek, AZ
July 17, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Not having coffee in my room Ripoff not having wifii.a lot of hotels that are quit classy offer free wifi . It is in my mind a cheap shot at making more money for the hotel. 15.00$ a day to use wifi. A joke.for a 5 star hotel should have offender

Just a basic hotel in my eyes.not that classy for the price

Reviews of New York Hilton Midtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the New York Hilton Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg