Hotels in New Orleans

Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Ave. French Quarter Area

Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Ave. French Quarter Area

Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Ave. French Quarter Area Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
333 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Ave. French Quarter Area in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 148 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Ave. French Quarter Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Ave. French Quarter Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Ave. French Quarter Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marie from Lafayette, LA
July 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
LOCATION AND VIEW
REFRIGERATOR IN ROOM NOT WORKING COOLING THAT IS AND 1 DRAWER TO DRESSER NOT STAYING CLOSED. WENT TO POOL HAD KIDS BEING DISREPECTFULL TO POOL AREA AND I DID REPORT TO MANGER ON STAFF, WAS UNABLE TO ENJOY THIS AREA AND GUEST SLAMMING DOORS AT 2 AM

GOOD LOCATION

Group Traveler
Dantea from Silver Spring, MD
July 11, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The location for this hotel is ideal for those that don't want to be in the midst of all the Bourbon St madness. It's in walking distance but far enough that u don't have to deal with all the people.
The room was VERY SMALL!!! I mean VERY VERY VERY SMALL!! The pool reminded me of a geriatric rehabilitation facility. Very disappointed!
Group Traveler
Sharon from Texarkana, TX
July 7, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Harold, such a sweet person, helpful, attention to detail. Made our stay wonderful.
The parking of vehicle to expensive.

Everything rated 10. Location excellent.

Group Traveler
Justin from Washingtonville, NY
June 20, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Great Staff, good location.
Pool was in a musty smelling basement. Whirlpool was out of order. Parking $40 a night...
Couple
Sandra from New Bern, NC
June 15, 2013
Couple
8.0
CONCIERGE SERVICE WAS EXCLLENT. FRONT STAFF, HELPFULL.
HAD A BIT OF A PROBLEM WITH HOUSEKEEPING. TWICE HAD TO CALL FOR TOWELS.

GOOD LOCATION. FINE STAFF. ROOMS A BIT SHABBY.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joyce from Lockbourne, OH
June 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff were very nice and helpful
I like to sit outside and people watch and there was no place for that plus the pool was in the basement but my I husband loved the whirlpool

Staff were excellent, clean rooms, great location

Couple
Jon from New Iberia, LA
June 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff greeted us at the door with smiles. That friendliness continued at the check in. The sitting area/ parlor was comfortable and inviting.

Beautiful old building with charm. It was decorated with antique furniture.

Couple
Rama from Peoria, IL
May 31, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location & cleanliness .
Yes, here goes the list 1) room is too small 4 star hotel really ? 2) staff can be more helpful in answering questions about surroundings . 3) not happy abt overall experience.

I suggest you provide security on busy nights Friday & Saturday . there were few drunken white idiots wandering near the ATM couldn't remember the pin & made really uncomfortable for the people waiting in line.really idiots did not expect this from Hilton hotel crowd. I mean I can't blame you guys for rowdy crowd but provinding xtra security is ur responsibility. I'm never going to stay in Hilton ever with this experience. ...read more

Business Traveler
Thomas from Deming, NM
May 12, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Bandages floating in pool no chlorine in pool or spa not corrected after asked ,intense dog poop like odor in stairwells and basement (where pool and spa are)
Couple
Anna from Albuquerque, NM
May 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff! Everyone, from the front desk staff to the cleaning and service staff were professional, friendly and always helpful! Leandreau at the front desk was by far the person that made our stay an excellent one! She always greeted us with a smile a
We were not disappointed with anything! There were a couple minor issue in our room,the dresser drawers, which would not stay closed, and the bathroom drawer, which didn't work well, but this did not affect our overall experience.

Great staff, especially Leandreau. Hilton Honors Club had decent breakfast, needs better furniture. Location is great, easy walk to Quarter, cas always available across the street.

Reviews of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Ave. French Quarter Area
(11 - 20 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Ave. French Quarter Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg